We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service.”
Review of Pasta Pronto

Pasta Pronto
Ranked #78 of 335 Restaurants in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Great food and service.”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We eat here with friends and family whenever we stay in Noosa and it's always difficult to choose what to have, all the dishes are so tempting. Everything is freshly cooked and well presented. It taste excellent too and we have always found the staff very helpful and knowledgeable about everything. I have recommended this restaurant to lots of people.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EmmaGreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    36
    8
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food with good service.”
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Took the recommendation from the Trip Advisor and wasn't disappointed. The pasta was fresh the meals large and the service good. Would definitely go back when next in Noosa.

Helpful?
Thank ShibaInus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gymea, New South Wales, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“One dish had no meat!?”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Wasn't bad tasting pasta, but it wasn't anything to rave about!

and one of the dishes had no meat, which was a bit poor!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stacey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Owner at Pasta Pronto, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Stacey

It was a shame you did not inform one of the staff about this, as I am sure we could have resolved the situation for you. I can assure you we follow strict rules in the kitchen and each dish is made to order and has in it what is described on the menu.

It would be great if you can email me what dish you had and the day of your visit so we can follow this up. pastaprontonoosa@hotmail.com

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent food and friendly service”
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Came here for lunch today to set us up for a 17 hour bus journey and it didn't disappoint.

The staff (lovely British couple) were very friendly and welcoming and we could see the pasta being freshly made in the kitchen.

They let us mix the carbonara and mushroom fettuccine so that we could both have bacon and mushroom in our dish and it tasted delicious.

It's a shame we only went there on our last day in Noosa as we would've definitely visited again otherwise! Highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Sadie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosaville, Australia
2 reviews
“What a fabulous find”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Pasta Pronto has to be the best pasta meals we have experienced. .The pasta is so fresh (the secret being that its made in house) and their sauces are delicious. Service is excellent and the staff are very friendly..My favourite is the prawn ,scallop and dill risotto..The restaurant has a very relaxed atmosphere. Also reasonably priced.Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank greyfox1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasta Pronto also viewed

 

Been to Pasta Pronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing