We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Surprise”
Review of Pasta Pronto

Pasta Pronto
Reserve with
Pasta Pronto is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #78 of 334 Restaurants in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Lovely Surprise”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Waiting for the cinema on Monday Night decided to try this restaurant. Even though we were the only people there we had great customer service from the lovely NZ waitress. Had lovely fresh food including chill prawn with squid ink pasta and the three taster puddings.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clare F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    36
    8
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hope Island, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

I don't like giving bad reviews however it was that bad I had to...
The pasta had absolutely no taste ... Lean cuisine would taste better.
Service was also ordinary

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RockyD1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Owner at Pasta Pronto, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Brett,

I am sorry to read that you where disappointed with the meal at Pasta Pronto, our aim is to provide an enjoyable meal experience for all of our customers. As you may know we make all of the pasta in the restaurant and are very passionate about it, and the meals are all made to order. We would love to invite you back to Pasta Pronto so we can rectify your meal experience.
Many Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa Heads, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
272 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Our local Italian”
Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

Once again enjoyed our evening at Pasta Pronto. Great relaxed environment, good food at affordable prices. BYO which means you can have a great night out in Noosa without breaking the bank. Enjoyed the risotto of the day. My husband had a pizza which looked great. Pasta Pronto has been delighting diners in Noosa for mealy 20 years. Great fresh pasta made daily. Give them a try, do a good value movie meal deal.

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Standard low for restaurant”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Disappointed with salad paid ten dollars for salad and found old salad leaves in the mix.
Pizza undercooked in middle dough still doughy.We pointed this out to waitress worse Meal we had.Also not authentic Italian restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank expressm3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Homade Pasta, Great Service”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

My Boyfriend & I came across Pronto Pasta, which was a perfect find. It's hard to find great Italian resturant. The Chef cooks all the pasta sauces from scratch & his wife makes all the fresh pasta, it's a family business which is nice, Chef even come out to see how our meals were. it has a friendly atmosphere, highly reccomend it to anyone looking for authentic Italian, Mrs B's Sticky date was to die for as well.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jbritten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasta Pronto also viewed

 

Been to Pasta Pronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing