We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italy in a cup!”

Massimo's Gelateria
Ranked #2 of 20 Dessert in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Takeout
Brisbane
Level Contributor
61 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Italy in a cup!”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Very yummy gelato, all the favourite flavours you would find in the gelaterias in Italy. An everyday must while visiting Noosa.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bluesrules95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    64
    28
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Ferrero Rocher Icecream Delight!”
Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

We visit Noosa every few years. Hastings Street shops come and go, but Massimo's is always there selling the best iceceam in Noosa and probably in Queensland. Ferrero Rocher is our favourite and we can't get enough of it. Don't expect fine dining - just fine icecream.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The best gelato in Noosa by far”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

If you visit Noosa, you have to visit Massimo's for a Gelato. EVERY flavor is delicious, and i think we tried just about every flavor. You can never have enough.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank DavidB1005_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadbeach, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Still the best Ice Cream In Australia”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We always visit Massimo, every year on our annual Noosa holiday. Without a doubt, this is the best ice cream I have ever tried. Ever since day one of coming here they have provided sensational ice cream. Although the prices have gone up we're still willing to pay the extra dollar for an always amazing ice cream.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quality gelato”
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Walk to the end of Hastings St to find this little gem, the Gelato is superior in texture and taste, compared to some of the other ice cream places in the same street. It's clean, and presents good value too. $6 for 2 scoops, whereas at C********* you get 1 scoop of their lesser quality ice cream at $6.
The weird policy on "no tasting" must shock a few patrons, its an institution to be able to taste a new flavour before buying it, but who knows maybe its been abused? Possibly limiting tastes to 2 flavours would be good?
Still it's the best tasting so we will go back... In fact we already have!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Massimo's Gelateria also viewed

Noosa, Sunshine Coast
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Massimo's Gelateria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing