We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cant beat the location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mantra French Quarter Resort
Ranked #8 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Cant beat the location”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Good start to the weekend away. Got to the hotel around 1300hrs and we were able to check in and the room was ready. I emailed them prior and asked for a room in the South block upper level to keep away from any noise (15month old baby) and this was provided also. The room was clean, and although a little outdated furniture wise and trimmings it did the job. Good big balcony with plenty of sun. Not sure i could stay in the room for more than a weekend getaway, a little small, but good size for a weekend away for a family of 3. Easy check in, easy check out. car park space available. Overall a pleasant weekend away.

Room Tip: South Block were quiet and away from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlislebj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FQEAM, Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
We are very pleased you enjoyed your weekend getaway with your family, and that our staff looked after you in regards to the requests made. I will ensure I pass on your positive feedback to the team, and thank you for passing these comments on.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra French Quarter in the future!
Kind Regards,
Paul Davis
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    542
    591
    237
    83
    66
See reviews for
693
544
40
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

A week at Noosa on Hastings Street can be very expensive, but not at French Quarter. Granted it's not beachfront, but 50m away is pretty close. Apartment has all you need, incl small kitchen and laundry. Staff were excellent, nothing was too much trouble. The change from Breakfree to Mantra as manager has been good for the resort. Would definitely come again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FQEAM, Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such great feedback regarding your recent stay at Mantra French Quarter. I will ensure your kind comments are passed onto the team members.
We do also have the option of our Deluxe Apartments, which have been refurbished, and also quite affordable.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Noosa in the future.
Kind Regards,
Paul Davis
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Was really disappointed in this hotel. Firstly the staff don't advise you that when they freeze your credit card when you check-in that it will take 5 working days to release the funds back into your account. it is best to give cash so you can get your money back straight away. Secondly when asked for assistance in terms of direction as to what is there to do, it feels like you are asking for their blood. Customer service by the receptions at check-in was disappointing from Mantra quality.

Room Tip: Room was disgusting, carpet smelled, mould in curtains, spa in the room was dirty. TV unit was sat u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pacifika Jay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FQEAM, Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.
Please accept my apologies if there was insufficient information given to you when you passed on your credit card on check in for the security deposit. It is a procedure on check in for a security deposit, whether made in cash or credit card, and is a procedure used by resorts and hotels world wide. Many guests do find it more convenient to use their credit card, but the option of a cash deposit with a copy of the guests licence is also available.
Our Front Desk team do have a large amount of information to be able to pass on to guests in regards to tours and bookings, places to go, directions, and restaurants, so we were dissapointed to hear that in your case it was not given out when requested. We appreciate you passing this on, and we will follow up with the team members to ensure all information possible is given to guests to help get the most out of their stay in Noosa.
Thank you again for your feedback, and we welcome you to contact us directly to get more detailed information on the issues you encountered while here.
Kind Regards,
Paul Davis
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

For the location and price its pretty good.

The rooms are old and outdated with some things not acceptable... The tv reception was woeful with only the pay tv channels working well.

There is poor lighting in the bathroom with only 1 light near the mirror meaning you can hardly see in the shower.

The lifts in the place are atrocious... Skipping levels, getting stuck and poor scent are common. Guests get out ( when the doors decide to open) and are shaking their heads.

The lift situation seems to be a long running joke with staff who all just accept its poor condition.

One of the cheaper Hastings st options and we now understand why.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank makybes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FQEAM, Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the location of the resort.
In regards to your TV channels, we do have two systems running through the TV, the pay TV channels, and our digital channels. To switch between the two types, the TV/ AV button on the remote needs to be used. Our staff are more than happy to help any guests who need assistance using this control, or any other questions, 24 hours a day.
Our refurbished rooms, or Deluxe Apartments, are also an option for guests to book if the standard apartments, such as the one you had booked, are not to guests personal tastes. We appreciate your feedback though, and I will pass on your comments regarding the lighting in to the apartments owner.
Although we only have 3 levels at the resort for lifts to operate, they can be slow during peak times when a high number of people are using them. We have 4 lifts, one for each quarter, and they are checked regularily by a lift technician. There has been no reports of lifts skipping levels, but as mentioned, during busy times of the day, the lift can be delayed with other guests.
Thank you again for your constructive feedback.
Kind Regards,
Paul Davis
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yarraman
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

well-designed resort & room...well-appointed (obviously renovated recently)
staff were friendly, prompt and helpful...room was clean and quiet
situated in position "A" at the eastern end of Hastings Street
handy to everything (try the walk to the top of Noosa Hill which begins just outside
the complex..."Stairway to Heaven")
book early as they looked to have almost 100% occupancy
we were there 16th to 19th April

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FQEAM, Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay at Mantra French Quarter, and the location.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Paul Davis
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Could not fault the location, on Hastings St opposite the Surf Club. 6 or 7 low rise blocks of units, average 18 units per block, all overlooking a central courtyard of large pools, 2 jacuzzis, sauna etc, beautifully landscaped. It was school hols and weather not so good so the pools were popular but kid's noise not intrusive (closed 9.00pm). We had a room with a queen bed and double bed fold out lounge. Full laundry and equipped kitchen. Staff friendly and happy to oblige. More than comfortable and good value. Not sure if we should have fed the lorikeets etc on the balcony - great pic opportunity though. We would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a unit facing east if you want to breakfast on the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANDREW R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FQEAM, Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and made full use of the resorts facilities and the location.
We look forward to seeing you again at Mantra French Quarter Resort again soon.

Kind Regards,
Paul Davis
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

Have just checked into what is supposedly a 2brm deluxe apartment. Room was small, very worn at not at all clean looking. Considering it is meant to sleep 4-5 people it only has a dirty 2 seater lounge suite, window blinds are filthy, coffee table scratched and dirty. Really not impressed!
Now sitting by the pool for well over an hour while we wait for them to clean what is apparently another 2br deluxe apartment. (Although this too looks like a standard 2brm not a deluxe).
Was told it would only be 45mins but they still haven't even started on the room.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chelle1607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FQEAM, Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Thank you for passing on your feedback from your arrival at French Quarter Resort. Please accept our apologies if the room was not what you were expecting on your arrival, and we appreciate your patience while reception arranged another room for you.
Although we do not advertise we have multiple lounges in these apartments, we do aprecciate your comments. There is additional seating in all apartments, including the balcony table and chairs, and we are also happy to arrange more on request when possible.
We hope you enjoyed the remainder of your stay, and we look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards,
Paul Davis
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
717 reviews
0.4 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
508 reviews
0.2 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
1.2 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,180 reviews
0.1 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#4 of 10 in Noosa
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra French Quarter Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra French Quarter Resort

Property: Mantra French Quarter Resort
Address: 62 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia (Formerly Breakfree French Quarter Resort)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra French Quarter Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Hastings Street, Mantra French Quarter is the perfect place to enjoy a seaside escape to Noosa. Mantra French Quarter is set back from the hustle and bustle of Hastings Street yet offers direct access to the shopping, dining and entertainment hub, making it the perfect place to enjoy the best of Noosa. Mantra French Quarter offers self-contained One and Two Bedroom Standard or Deluxe Apartments or opt to pay a little extra for one of our Two or Three Bedroom Deluxe Poolside Apartments. All accommodation offers reverse cycle air conditioning, kitchenette including a stove top, microwave, bar fridge, toaster and tea and coffee facilities, in-house movies and cable TV. There are also laundry facilities and a balcony or terrace for relaxing in the fresh air. At the centre of Mantra French Quarter is a pool, spa, sauna and outdoor barbecue picnic area with a children's wading pool that can be accessed from your room via pathways surrounded by resort gardens. Noosa's famed restaurants and shopping boutiques are literally on the doorstep, with beaches and the National Park just a short stroll away. Within the Sunshine Coast and easily accessible from Noosa is the world's largest sand island, Fraser Island as well as Underwater World, the southern hemisphere's largest oceanarium and Australia Zoo, founded by conservationist Steve Irwin. At Mantra French Quarter you're sure to find an accommodation style to suit your Noosa holiday needs, whether it's a short or long stay you have in mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra French Quarter Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree French Quarter Hotel Noosa
Breakfree French Quarter Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing