We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great short break..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mantra French Quarter Resort
Ranked #8 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Kingscliff, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great short break..”
Reviewed January 25, 2012

Just spent two nights with the family at This great resort.

The resort is in a fantastic position very close to shopping, dining venues and of course the beach.

Rooms are very comfortable, very clean and modern, suggest ghe room we stayed in on the fourth floor has been recently refurbished.

Staff at check in were very friendly, professional and informative.

Thankyoubfor a great short break

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Damian_Sillars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFFQ, Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review, March 7, 2012
Thank you very much for your positive comments regarding your stay at BreakFree French Quarter. We look forward to welcoming you back to Noosa next time
Kind regards
Cosimo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    500
    546
    227
    83
    63
See reviews for
640
508
39
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Just back last night after 7 nights. Stayed on friends say so- read some reviews before left and thought oh well, knew the location which is amazing and any thing else a bonus.
We arrived an hour early in pouring rain- our room was ready staff couldnt have been more helpful, we had second floor deluxe over looking the pool and our friends arrived the next day and were given the next door appt bonus and theirs was equally well equipped and clean- very clean and had every thing- including the tumble drier and after 3 drenchings the 1st day it was worth its weight in gold.
Staff so helpful the pools and gardens were well maintained and when i lost a button the staff lent me their own sewing kit .Location amazing National Park 50m and beach 50m opp tourist info- we used for surf lessons and trip on Thriller jet boat. the owner of Thriller did us a private trip as there were 9 of us which made our hols, and Hayley from go ride a wave did an amazing 2 hours surf lesson for 7- we also hired boards great service.We have stayed in area before and rented houses but no more we will be back and hopefully soon

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hrt28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFFQ, Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review, January 24, 2012
Thank you very much for your positive comments regarding your stay at BreakFree French Quarter.
We are sorry for the weather and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the Sunny Coast soon.

Kind regards
Cosimo Ronconi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Stayed 5 nights while it rained heavily for 4 days. Thank goodness we were in an apt rather than a hotel room elsewhere. Thank you for the free movies. So convenient to cafes, bakeries, restaurants and beach.

Stayed with teenaged kids towards the end of the school holidays. Lots of families with very young kids there. Don't expected a romantic stay at this time of the year.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Under_fifty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFFQ, Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review, January 24, 2012
Thank you very much for your positive comments in regards to your recent stay at BreakFree French Quarter. We are sorry for the rain and we look forward to welcoming you back to a Sunny Noosa next time.

Kind regards

Cosimo Ronconi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QLD
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2012

We booked a 2 bedroom standard apartment on wotif.com for a great price. The location was brilliant. The staff were very nice and helpful. Our room was spacious and nicely decorated and had a leafy outlook. All in all, we found it to be very comfortable and pleasant. It should be noted that we didn't explore the facilities of the hotel like the pool so I can't pass judgement on these- we took advantage of the location instead and made the most of the beach and Hastings street.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlies11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFFQ, Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review, January 18, 2012
We are glad you have enjoyed your stay at BreakFree French Quarter. We look forward to welcoming you back to Noosa when you decide your next holiday.

Kind regards

Cosimo Ronconi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2012

This place would be relatively expensive and maybe not very good value for money if you were a solo traveller or a couple, however we went with a group of friends and between us, the rooms were a reasonable rate. They were a bit run-down in places, but clean and comfortable. The room we had was two bedrooms with a queen and two singles, plus a double sofa bed. There was a small kitchen which was very useable - even a dishwasher! Staff were friendly but service was not great (repeatedly asking for extra bed to be made up, promises it had been, then finally having to go downstairs to reception at 11 at night to collect extra sheets etc). Location is unbeatable right on Hastings street, can walk everywhere.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ng7181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFFQ, Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review, January 18, 2012
Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay at Breakfree French Quarter. Sorry to read about the inconvenience of the extra bed. We look forward to welcoming you back to Noosa again and we will make sure we provide an excellent service.
Kind regards
Cosimo Ronconi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2012

I was a little worried about my stay at breakfree French quarter after I read some pretty negative reviews, but I had a great holiday staying here. The location is fantastic, right near the national park entry and a 50m stroll to the beach. The room I stayed in was the deluxe 1 bedroom and we were on the 3rd floor overlooking the pool. It was peak season but I didn't think the pool area was noisy unlike some other reviews I read. The outlook from the balcony was lovely and use of undercover parking outside checkout time was wonderful. Definitely will be back

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dandybars45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFFQ, Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review, January 18, 2012
Thank you for your great feedback regarding your stay at Breakfree French Quarter. We look forward to welcoming you back next time.
Kind regards
Cosimo Ronconi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2012

When I read the trip advisor reviews and then was told after the booking that they were going to be renovating when I was staying there I nearly did not stay. It was an excellent position in Noosa right on the main drag.. near to the tourist information. Free wifi at local cafe - I was very surprised as I was expecting a not well maintained resort and complex from the feedback. I am glad I did not listen my apartment was beautiful, it came with its own washing machine and tumble drier, The staff could not have been more helpful. The furnishings were in excellent condition and the pool was beautiful. I really enjoyed my stay there and would and have recommended it to friends in Australia.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fairynough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFFQ, Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review, January 18, 2012
Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay at Breakfree French Quarter.
We look forward to welocming you back next time you decide your holiday in Noosa
Kind regards

Cosimo Ronconi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
0.4 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#3 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,159 reviews
0.2 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
0.1 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#5 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra French Quarter Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra French Quarter Resort

Property: Mantra French Quarter Resort
Address: 62 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia (Formerly Breakfree French Quarter Resort)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra French Quarter Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Hastings Street, Mantra French Quarter is the perfect place to enjoy a seaside escape to Noosa. Mantra French Quarter is set back from the hustle and bustle of Hastings Street yet offers direct access to the shopping, dining and entertainment hub, making it the perfect place to enjoy the best of Noosa. Mantra French Quarter offers self-contained One and Two Bedroom Apartments or opt to pay a little extra for one of our One or Two Bedroom Deluxe Apartments which have been refurbished. All accommodation offers reverse cycle air conditioning, kitchenette including a stove top, microwave, bar fridge, toaster and tea and coffee facilities, in-house movies and cable TV. There are also laundry facilities and a balcony or terrace for relaxing in the fresh air. At the centre of Mantra French Quarter is a pool, spa, sauna and outdoor barbecue picnic area with a children's wading pool that can be accessed from your room via pathways surrounded by resort gardens. Noosa's famed restaurants and shopping boutiques are literally on the doorstep, with beaches and the National Park just a short stroll away. Within the Sunshine Coast and easily accessible from Noosa is the world's largest sand island, Fraser Island as well as Underwater World, the southern hemisphere's largest oceanarium and Australia Zoo, founded by conservationist Steve Irwin. At Mantra French Quarter you're sure to find an accommodation style to suit your Noosa holiday needs, whether it's a short or long stay you have in mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra French Quarter Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree French Quarter Hotel Noosa
Breakfree French Quarter Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing