We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a family break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Noosa International Resort
Ranked #89 of 141 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I recently stayed her with a friend and her kids. I had spent the previous night only own at the nearby Sheraton and nearly triple the price so I didn't have high expectations. I was pleasantly surprised. Yes,it is a bit dated, but the room we had was clean, it has 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, kitchen and lounge / dining and a large balcony overlooking the pool. It is nothing really fancy but if you are a family looking for a good location this is fine. There are 2 pools with spas, parking and shops 100m away. Only complaint really from me is it was in the top floor and we had a bit of luggage which was difficult taking up the stairs! If stairs are an issue, make sure you advise reception when you book.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Albanylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

134 - 140 of 205 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2013

This is an old complex and in poor condition. The first thing that struck me as I walked up the stairs to my unit was the damp musty smell. The room was no better. Carpet is coming up at the edges, outdated furniture and no bench space. The reception staff were friendly but that will not be enough to get me to return.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvettesaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed for a weekend in a 2 bedroom apartment. We arrived after office closure on Friday and getting the keys was no problem due to a operator who was available via phone at the front door of the hotel.
The apartment itself was disappointing. It looked old fashioned. The shower head in one of the bathrooms was fossil. It could not be fixed in position and the only way to shower was to lean it against the wall. The bathroom lock did not work and both bedrooms were only lockable from the outside (!) by key. One towel was dirty. One of the (sort of) funny things is, that you need to bring your own rubbish out before checkout. Otherwise you get charged for it.
There are two pools and 3 spas which is good. We liked the lagoon-style pool. The pool bar was closed and it seemed that it was closed for quite a long time.
The location of the resort is convenient. Just a short walk from Hastings Street and Main Beach ... if you are able to walk up and down hill. No problem for us :-)
We enjoyed our stay in Noosa but will probably look for another accommodation next time.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jens E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CENMJade, Public Relations Manager at Noosa International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Thank you for your review. We appreciate every little bit we can get. We're really disappointed that your stay with us was not what you expected, and we certainly hope to take your feedback, and be able to work on these issues, so that next time you're in Noosa, you might consider staying at the Noosa International again.
We shall certainly work on these things, and invite you back to the International next time you're in beautiful Noosa to check that your feedback might have changed things for the better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Outdated rooms that only get cleaned once a week (you need to wash your own towels etc and take out your own rubbish). Plenty of items in the rooms were either dirty (ie. cushions on the beds and couches) or didn't work (ie. cd player, lamps). Depressingly old facilities, with the permanently closed pool bar making the place feel very 'past it'. Staff were abrupt and unfriendly and seemingly incapable of smiling.

Room Tip: We asked for a refurbished room but the grumpy lady said we were not entitled to choose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wmvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CENMJade, Public Relations Manager at Noosa International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Thank you for your feedback, and we apologise for your disappointment in your stay. The pool has been closed due to some maintenance work since the property has come under our management so we do apologise for that.
We do position our apartments as self contained which is why they only get serviced once per week for long stays, so we apologise again if this wasn't communicated to you.
As for the abrupt staff member, we can not apologise enough for that and hope that next time you will be greeted with a smile and warm Noosa hospitality.

As mentioned, Accom Noosa have only recently taken management of this property so your feedback is very important to us, as is your satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We've been to Noosa before but always stayed in Noosaville because I think Noosa is over priced and full of snobs and posers. We stayed with another couple in a two bedroom unit. The unit itself was nothing special. It must have been closed up for a while because it was a bit smelly. Once we'd aired it out a bit it was fine. The kitchen was adequate and it was nice to sit on the balcony for a few cold drinks. The bedrooms were average and not that big. The bathroom we had was very, very small. Only one person at a time in there. Our unit was beside the road so there was a fair bit of noise from traffic and people walking past. The walk down to Hastings St is about 10 minutes and downhill so that is good. The walk back takes longer and is a bit more taxing but no big deal. The two pool areas are really nice. There are three spa's, a gym, sauna and steam room. Plenty of parking underneath is great. There is a nice bar and restaurant just around the corner, as well as shops, take aways and a cinema within walking distance. Would reccommend it for a family stay. If you turn left at the end of the street it takes you up through the National Park to a top lookout overlooking the Noosa River.

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trevor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

This accommodation was originally one of the Breakfree chain but has recently gone under new management. The accommodation was reasonable especially for a family. We had a 2 bedroom apartment, my husband and I had the twin bedroom which for 3 nights was fine, my nephew, his wife and my 8 month old great-niece had the master bedroom (with ensuite). The kitchen was a good size with a full sized fridge and decent freezer, a full oven and reasonably new microwave, very well kitted out. Up the hill in Noosa with about a 10-15 minute meander down to the Hastings Street and the beach. A good size pool and fantastic spa pools, gym and sauna. An excellent time of year to go with a young family or a couple before the busy season. They had a pool bar but this was not open. Not sure if this seasonal it could have been because the new owners had only just taken over the complex. Very secure complex with lockable gates and CCTV.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor apartment - the carparking is actually underneath the complex so you have to c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RJnJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

My husband surprised me with a weekend away at this hotel recently and he has never been to Noosa and didn't want to pay $300 per night just because it was on Hastings Street which doesn't seem to have that much going for it these days. He specifically asked for a re-furbished apartment and the one we got was fabulous, very modern and had a nice view to the ocean. We were pleasantly surprised after seeing the outside of the hotel looked a bit tired. The staff are lovely and friendly and the whole of Noosa is hilly, so unless you don't want to leave Hastings St, you are always going to encounter a hill. We found a fun little Irish pub down the road, great Thai and everything is close. Fun weekend!

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JacquiAGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.1 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#4 of 10 in Noosa
540 reviews
2.2 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
1.2 mi away
South Pacific Resort Noosa
South Pacific Resort Noosa
#9 of 41 in Noosaville
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
#17 of 41 in Noosaville
193 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra French Quarter Resort
0.1 mi away
Noosa Heads Motel
Noosa Heads Motel
#4 of 19 in Noosa
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa International Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa International Resort

Address: 1 Edgar Bennett Ave | Noosa Heads, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia (Formerly BreakFree Noosa International)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 141 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Price Range: $120 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Noosa International Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Noosa International Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree Noosa International Hotel Noosa
Breakfree Hotel Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing