We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“STOP COMPLAING PEOPLE!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Noosa International Resort
Ranked #97 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Reviewed August 10, 2012

My husband and i recently stayed at this property in Noosa, it is in a good location, downhill to hasting street and about a 10-15 min walk to the Junction Shops. I gues some of you reading this think "up hilll" oh no, but there is plenty of taxis that can take you back up hill to the hotel for 5 dollars, we know as we did it twic, as we were pooped from the beach one day, and being out of hospital recently.
The walking track to hasting street from this hotel is not a dirty unmade track, no problems for old or young ppl, prams , walking frams, wheelchairs etc.

The hotel features i feel are great, warm pool, spas that are heated, gym for the fitness freakes, kids room, pool side lounge and lovely gardens, dvd player in rooms so you can bring our own dvd's or bring the kids dvd's.
I am not one to pull punches, but this isn't a FIVE STAR PROPERTY PEOPLE, so don't stay hear, go to hasting street , this caters for family, and people watching there money.

I loved staying hear and was sooo sad to leave, the staff are friendly and help with tours and local info.
ENJOY NOOSA!

Room Tip: okay okay, a good night sleep, of course don't ask for a pool room or or garden room,(Only idea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank roys123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (201)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

137 - 143 of 201 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2012

After reading reviews we were worried, we would not hesitate to stay again the facilities were excellent and well maintained. Spa, Pool and sauna were an added bonus. Apartment was well set out with all ammenties to hand. Shops are close at hand and the staff could not have been more helpful. wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 417cheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We decided on a three week holiday in Noosa so as to escape Melbourne's bitter winter.
When we arrived, we got our first big surprise as the location was not where we thought it would be.We soon realised that we were based 10 minutes out of the centre of Noosa, situated on the steep hilly section. We were later to discover how challenging these steep gradients could be. For people who have trouble walking up and down steep hills the location could pose a problem.The one saving grace for us was that an excellent bus service ran closeby which we took advantage of. Remember to inquire about the weekly bus ticket which is excellent value and you can purchase it from the bus driver or from the tourist bureau.
We quickly settled into our room and we were pleasantly surprised. It was large, comfortable, well equipped and had lots of light. Two bedrooms and two bathrooms proved adequate for the four of us. As with most trips, we had a couple of problems. The phone was not working, and the TV did not show the digital channels. (A real travesty for AFL fans like us! ). We mentioned it to reception and the very determined Kate saw that the TV problem was sorted out and Peter took care of some other minor problems.
The apartment was very comfortable and quiet. The lounge room was spacious and had a large flat screen TV with cable channels. Unfortunately, the resort itself was not set up for wireless which in this day and age was a real inconvenience. (I was reluctant to use my credit card and use an outside company which was suggested by the resort.) However the good news was that Peter Pans internet Cafe was a hop step and a jump away and it is free with a coffee shop next door to it.
All in all, it was a good holiday and we got two good weeks of sunny weather.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor unit as it lets lots of sunshine in. Rooms on lower levels would be darker I sus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 255100Max
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Good location, tidy grounds, but what a disappointment in the standard of cleanliness of our apartment. It's not good enough for the manager to say,tell us and we'll get the cleaners in. There are so many comments on this site complaining about poor cleaning standards that management should take responsibility. The tv cabinet was matted in dust, the floor corners and window blinds had not been cleaned for quite some time. We certainly won't be back and I'm annoyed that management have not seriously addressed this ongoing problem.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Lovely apartment, well equipped with an amazing view. Great staff, helpful and friendly, lovely heated pool, spa and sauna. Great secure car parking. Only comment would be that it could have been a little cleaner (I am fussy though). Would stay here again (it was a complete contrast to our experience in Surfers Paradise!) :-)

Room Tip: Lovely apartment but no lift so be prepared to carry your bags!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

I booked online through Virgin Holidays for three nights. It was our 20th wedding anniversary. After booking I read the negative reviews and my heart sank.

I need not have worried. We had a large apartment which had been refurbished. The apartment was clean and tidy. The cooking facilities in the unit were good and had everything we needed. The staff were courteous and helpful. It was everything we could have asked for. We were not looking for a five star hotel, but for a unit with good facilities close to the heart of Noosa.

I don't know what to make of all the negative reviews except that there must be a lot of precious people who have stayed there. All I can say to these reviewers is "Get over it princess."

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed at the hotel in may and June this year, after reading the reviews I was a bit worried. Both my girlfriend and I loved the hotel the service was amazing the room was clean the pool was warm and easy to get to. People need to understand we paid like 75 dollars a night each which is very cheap you cannot expect 5 star service if your after a budget nice hotel I would strongly Recomend this hotel. Thank you once again breakfree we loved our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Geoffreytorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.1 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#4 of 10 in Noosa
530 reviews
0.1 mi away
Noosa Hill Resort
Noosa Hill Resort
#32 of 140 in Noosa
66 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra French Quarter Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Verano Resort
Verano Resort
#11 of 41 in Noosaville
378 reviews
0.3 mi away
Macquarie Lodge
Macquarie Lodge
#105 of 140 in Noosa
83 reviews
1.2 mi away
South Pacific Resort Noosa
South Pacific Resort Noosa
#9 of 41 in Noosaville
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa International Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa International Resort

Address: 1 Edgar Bennett Ave | Noosa Heads, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia (Formerly BreakFree Noosa International)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Price Range: $120 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Noosa International Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Noosa International Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree Noosa International Hotel Noosa
Breakfree Hotel Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing