We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ocean Breeze Resort
Ranked #45 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed August 10, 2010

We were 3 couples on holiday from NZ and chose the Ocean Breeze after searching the Internet.
It was an excellent choice, both location and value for money wise.
We had a 3 bedroom apartment, all with en-suite facilities, which was marvellous.

We will be returning next year, and would have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending the Ocean Breeze.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PatnBev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    98
    41
    18
    14
See reviews for
94
75
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melboune
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2010

Terrific location, right on Hastings Street opposite the surf club (good for meals!), but of course you don’t get a view. But you’re not paying for a view, either!. Many of the units face internal courtyards which could possibly get a little noisy, although we weren’t troubled at all. As mentioned in other reviews, the property isn’t new, but our unit had been well maintained and was comfortable and in good condition, with everything in good working order.
There's a 7-11 downstairs and an IGA just a little way down Hastings Street, so you don't have to go far for provisions.
We were initially offered a "loft" room, but were a little confronted by the internal staircase. However, the reception desk was most helpful in allowing us to change rooms.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gat16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2010

We stayed for a week and had we not got the accommodation so cheaply we would have not stayed on!
On check-in the room was dirty - floors looked like they hadn't been swept or mopped for two weeks and most of the dishes had to be 're'-washed before we could use them. The bathrooms were ok I guess, but nothing fancy! Furniture all round is a bit 'tired' looking but the bed was terrible - so uncomfortably hard!!! BYO pillow!
Location is fantastic, beach just across the road and Hastings Street on doorstep. The supermarket is some distance away so if like us you want to cook most of your own meals, I would recommend you hire a car.
Neither of our remotes worked, our fridge was missing all the compartments in the door and we had to ASK for a kettle to boil water. These things were not major issues but added to our overall disappointment.
Friday and Saturday night we were woken by noise on the street and from Thursday to Saturday night we could hear other tenants within the resort. On one occasion we had to call security at around 2am as the noise was still ridiculously loud and they were extremely efficient turning up within 5 minutes and settled the noise stopped immediately.
The swimming pool was beautiful but the kids wading pool was closed for some reason for the majority of our stay!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacquieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urangan, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2010

Myself and 4 friends spent the night at Ocean Breeze Resort, 3 well sized bedrooms, two with twin beds, one with queen size bed - all with ensuites, a well equipped kitchen, sizeable lounge and dining area with a small balcony either side of the room.
The queen size bedroom and ensuite is upstairs via a spiral staircase - very nice and private. The room was very clean, tidy and peaceful. It is an older hotel - but very pleasant and very good value with a nice central location in Noosa. While we were there we dined across the road at The Surf Club, shopped at the 7 Eleven just downstairs from reception, the Laguna Jack's Bar just down the street and there is a bottleshop, cafe and restaurant all in the one stretch alongside the hotel. Very convenient!
We didn't use the pool but it was clean and tidy and looked very refreshing!
I would recommend the hotel to families and groups looking for clean, good value short term accommodation.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Collsie_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2010

The best location in town!!
Clean room and complex, great facilities (gym, pool, spa, hospitality room next to pool, bbq). Walk across the road to the beach if you get bored with the resort style pool. Quality restaurants a short walk away. Free, secure undercover parking.

I saw other reviews about the noise. We stayed in the Pelican Building and heard nothing but the kids playing in the pool in the afternoon (which wasn't a problem)

The rooms aren't Hilton standard but they are fully self contained (even with washer, dryer & iron!), air conditioned, clean and fully equipped. They are very comfortable and would be perfect for longer stays or with children.

We will most definitely return when in Noosa.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MadeInOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimoneTodd, General Manager at Ocean Breeze Resort, responded to this review, February 22, 2010
Dear MadeInOz,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay with us at Breakfree Ocean Breeze. We greatly appreciate all feedback as it allows us to maintain and continually improve the services and standards, as well as meet and exceed guest expectations.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind regards,

Simone Todd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2009

We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment for 5 nights in Sept. It was on the top floor and had a partial view of the main st. The apartment were quite spacious (although another couch would have been good) and interesting with their mezzanine floor master bedroom. 3 bathrooms was great, along with laundry facilities and the very necessary dishwasher! The decor is a little dated but the apartment was tidy and well maintained. Compared to another property by Breakfree that we had stayed at, it was also quite clean. Beds were comfy and linen clean & white. Reception staff very helpful and friendly. The pool although on the small side was private and had that tropical feel complete with palm trees etc. Each apartment has an underground carpark.

The location of this property was fabulous: almost right on the corner of Hastings street and only a 1 minute stroll to the beach just across the road!!! Wonderful. Hastings St and the main beach at Noosa Heads is where you want to be. Noosa Heads is trendy, chic, exclusive and classy. The beach is gorgeous and offers great swimming for kids. The walk around the Noosa Park is good too. There are oodles of restaurants and cafes to choose from - all just outside your doorstep at Ocean Breeze.

Ocean Breeze was competitively priced - most of the other properties on Hastings St are more expensive, and don't all have 3 bedroom apartments. Just depends on your budget and how many kids you have!!!

My conclusion: if you want to be really close to the beach (but can't afford a beachfront apartment), & want family facilities, then this is a good pick. But just don't expect 5 star quality or standards.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Flootyboots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2009

Location is fantastic but it pretty much stops there. The staff were OK but unable to help when we requested a different room. The rooms.... not so nice. Very tired.... the place is in bad need of a reno. The kitchen appliances were really old except the fridge which was good. Tiny old TV but we weren't there to watch television anyway. We were much too close to the road so noise was an issue (avoid the Pelican building if you can). Better yet... pick a different hotel.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canadian_KR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Noosa hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.1 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
722 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Emerald Resort Noosa
0.3 mi away
Hotel Laguna
Hotel Laguna
#17 of 140 in Noosa
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mantra French Quarter Resort
0.1 mi away
Bella Casa Noosa
Bella Casa Noosa
#50 of 140 in Noosa
139 reviews
0.1 mi away
Saks On Hastings
Saks On Hastings
#62 of 140 in Noosa
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Breeze Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Breeze Resort

Property: Ocean Breeze Resort
Address: 52 Hastings St | Noosa Heads, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia (Formerly BreakFree )
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ocean Breeze Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
My place is on Noosa's iconic Hastings Street in Ocean Breeze resort. The resort is across the road from Noosa SLSC Noosa's main beach and stunning Laguna Bay. It is close to plenty of fine dining restaurants and bars and it is on the doorstep of Noosa National Park. You’ll love my place because of the fantastic location, great resort facilities, the funky decor, plenty of natural light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ocean Breeze Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Breeze Hotel Noosa
Breakfree Ocean Breeze Hotel
Breakfree Ocean Breeze Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing