We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ocean Breeze Resort
Ranked #52 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We stayed in December 2012 and really enjoyed our stay. Roomy one bed apartment. Short walk across to the fabulous surf club. Very well priced. The hike around the national park is a must. Location was the winner for us.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fiona G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    94
    41
    18
    14
See reviews for
90
72
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment. The 'resort' is located very close to Hastings Street which was great, but the apartment was badly in need of an upgrade. One of the tvs did not work and the carpet was peeling off the underside of the spiral stairs which led up to the main bedroom. The stairs were a neat feature, but very dangerous, especially in the dark. There was also water damage to the wardrobe in the main bedroom. The paint was chipping on the walls throughout and the laminex in the kitchen was chipped and very poorly maintained. The furniture and decor were very '70s'. The pool is only a metre deep, so keep that in mind if you want a substantial pool in your resort. Our 13 year old boy would not even swim in it because it was so shallow. Considering that there is a separate kiddies wading pool, I would expect the pool to be a decent depth. We had a top floor apartment (being on the third floor) and with no lift, it made carrying luggage up and down difficult. For the money that we paid, I would have expected something far nicer. We will not be visiting the resort again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leebee1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Noosa hotels

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We were fortunate to be allocated an updated 2 bedroom deluxe Starfish Apartment 41 at the 'Ocean Breeze Resort.'
Our apartment was tastefully decorated to neutral contemporary standards, and spotlessly clean. The full kitchen had everything imaginable. The two bedrooms were well separated, each with its own ensuite. There was a television in the master-bedroom, as well as the living area. We had laundry facilities, three balconies, and enjoyed lovely through-breezes.
Receptionist, Margaret was wonderfully welcoming, and helpful. Whilst at the resort, I observed a gentleman caretaker constantly maintaining the pool and common areas. The whole resort is immaculate.
Ocean Breeze Resort is close to all the best that Noosa Heads has to offer, with the added advantage for guests of being able to park the car and forget about it for the duration of one's stay. The swimming pool area is not the most inviting; being in shade a fair amount of the day. Still the resort is a very pleasant option in the heart of all the action.

Room Tip: Deluxe apartment 41 was very nice with fresh contemporary decor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank u7jf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canberra
Level Contributor
74 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

the location is very convenient with the beach across the road, the Surf club, many cafes & shops are also nearby. we stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment with 2 balconies . It was a pretty good size, but the room & furniture really needs an update. the lounge set was pretty old with a tear on the arm rest & the main bedroom's ensuite tiles were abit mouldy .
the bed was comfortable & we were lucky to get a quiet end of the building.
service was good .

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank godzilla_oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in a one bedroom apartment. The location is brilliant, handy for everything on Hastings street, under 5 minutes to the beach and a 1.4km walk to the national park. Reception staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

Bedroom was small, only room for the bed and for you to walk around it. We had to leave our suitcases in the livingroom area. The aircon in the livingroom area was quite noisy, if you were watching the TV, you had to turn the volume up quite high to hear it. Laundry facilities were brilliant to have.

I wouldn't say that this was the cleanest places I have stayed at. No one comes into your room while you are staying there to clean the apartment. Before you leave you have to make sure to put the bin out and put all your dishes into the dishwasher and turn it on, otherwise you can occur a fine. On our last morning, we found 2 cockroach type bug things, one dead on the floor and another one lying on its back on the kitchen counter. Didn't help but add to the feeling that the place should be cleaned more.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debbiehg87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

My wife and I stayed several days and loved every day. The walks to the national park are great and the location of Ocean Breeze is terrriffic-right on Hastings St with the beach just across the road and great restaurants and easy access to walks. Taxi stand across the road. The apartments are comfortable, not luxurious but quite large and well equipped. We stayed on the gound floor, we could walk straight out to the pool and a small spa and BBQ and access to the underneath carpark was easy. Our apartment was very quiet. Reception staff are friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ground floor apartments facing the pool, quiet and comfortable, avoid rooms facing the street as the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElderlyTraveller_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at the hotel for three nights. The check In staff were very pleasant. The bed was very comfortable. The downside was the entire place stunk of cigarette smoke. When we opened the windows and used the fan and air conditioning it made no difference.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pruebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.1 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Emerald Resort Noosa
0.3 mi away
Hotel Laguna
Hotel Laguna
#14 of 140 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bella Casa Noosa
Bella Casa Noosa
#50 of 140 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mantra French Quarter Resort
0.1 mi away
Saks On Hastings
Saks On Hastings
#62 of 140 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Breeze Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Breeze Resort

Property: Ocean Breeze Resort
Address: 52 Hastings St | Noosa Heads, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia (Formerly BreakFree )
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ocean Breeze Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
My place is on Noosa's iconic Hastings Street in Ocean Breeze resort. The resort is across the road from Noosa SLSC Noosa's main beach and stunning Laguna Bay. It is close to plenty of fine dining restaurants and bars and it is on the doorstep of Noosa National Park. You’ll love my place because of the fantastic location, great resort facilities, the funky decor, plenty of natural light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ocean Breeze Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Breeze Hotel Noosa
Breakfree Ocean Breeze Hotel
Breakfree Ocean Breeze Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing