We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ocean Breeze Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ocean Breeze Resort
Ranked #60 of 139 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed at Ocean Breeze resort for 2 nights. The check in and check out staff were pleasant and helpful, the apartment was well appointed and clean. The location is fantastic.....only a minute's walk to the beach, and right on the corner of Hastings St & Noosa Dr so close to everything. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was modern with a good shower. There is an undercover carpark which is great.
All in all a great couple of days.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shanemelb1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    93
    40
    18
    14
See reviews for
86
71
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Noosa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Disgusting treatment. Arrived at ocean breeze resort last night 9:00pm with confirmed reservation., I contacted late arrivals, via phone at entrance, and was told they closed the office and 7:30 and I should come back tomorrow. The late arrivals person was rude, arrogant, and refused to try and contact the resort manager leaving my wife and I high and dry in the street. I have yet to hear from anyone at the resort to apologise or explain why or how such a situation occured. To be honest given tha attitude of the late arrivals person I wouldnt be surprised if I never hear from them.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Steveculhane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laguna91, Manager at Ocean Breeze Resort, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
This booking was made late at night after hours. It was made through a 3rd party booking site. With staff gone home for the night and security not trained in taking late night walk in business. He was unable to assist the guest. After consultation with the 3rd party booking agent the guest was replied to the next day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Noosa hotels

Fordingbridge
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We had a two bedroomed apartment which had been recently refurbished so our accommodation was very good and well equipped. It's main benefit is the location which is adjacent to the Surf Club and at the end of Hastings Street, therefore, everything is very close. The road can get quite noisy so don't leave your windows open at night! Would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alderholttwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Great location; BUT you really do get what you pay for.
This place is ageing.... the heated pool was freezing. the air conditioning is loud and very noisy, it kept waking us up. Unfortunately we were on ground floor right near the reception so too many people were walking by to leave a window and door open. In the end we sucked it up and slept in the heat. The fan above the bed had an inch of black dust on it. Reception weren't the friendliest. The mattress and pillows needed replacing a decade ago.
It wasn’t a great place, but I’ve had far worse... location somewhat makes up for it though.

Room Tip: ask for a room on a high level....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mickiesnoodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Sleep is very easily disturbed in the open atrium master bedroom. Curtains useless for blocking light and noise travels from lounge and kitchen underneath. Pool noise particularly bad as units all circle the middle and face each other. Request away from pool. Can pass a cup of sugar to about 6 other units from the balcony by simply reaching out!! Very clean and neat, but decor seriously outdated. Good Hastings st address but you do pay for it. Would I stay again? Probably, because the price is about as good as it gets in Hastings St! Have paid less for New Years Eve and Christmas in the center of Paris and Venice!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussies07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taranaki, New Zealand
Level Contributor
87 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

An older resort compared to some in Noosa. Stayed with two other couples for 4 nights in a three bedroom apartment. 2nd floor with no lift so a bit of a ha ul with the bags.Each bedroom had own ensuite. Well appointed appartment full kitchen and laundry. Very comfortable beds. Excellent location across the road from the Noosa Surf Club, where visitors are welcome. Sit on the balcony with a beer and watch the action on the beach while also enjoying a great reasonably priced meal.
Taxis across the road, plenty of eating places in close proximity.
When we arrived the air conditioning didn't work room so was 30 degrees and couldn't be cooled down. Reception staff relocated us into another apartment with no problems.
Staff are friendly and helpful. Pool was clean and refreshing. Looses sun mid afternoon. Not serviced daily but can wash and dry own towels etc in own laundry.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrisandjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Peter Port, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

This property is really well located for everything. The beach, which is great for swimming and surfing, is literally just across the road and the shops and restaurants are on the doorstep. Noosa is such a lovely place, very up market with lovely properties. Our apartment was very spacious, clean and extremely well equipped and included a washing machine and separate dryer. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The accommodation is not serviced daily but a bonus is free underground secure parking.

Room Tip: There is a ramp up to reception which makes access easier if you have a lot of luggage. Our apartmen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.1 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Emerald Resort Noosa
0.0 mi away
Mantra French Quarter Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bella Casa Noosa
Bella Casa Noosa
#42 of 139 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Laguna
Hotel Laguna
#16 of 139 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.0 mi away
Saks On Hastings
Saks On Hastings
#54 of 139 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Breeze Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Breeze Resort

Property: Ocean Breeze Resort
Address: 52 Hastings St | Noosa Heads, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia (Formerly BreakFree )
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 139 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ocean Breeze Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
My place is on Noosa's iconic Hastings Street in Ocean Breeze resort. The resort is across the road from Noosa SLSC Noosa's main beach and stunning Laguna Bay. It is close to plenty of fine dining restaurants and bars and it is on the doorstep of Noosa National Park. You’ll love my place because of the fantastic location, great resort facilities, the funky decor, plenty of natural light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Ocean Breeze Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Breeze Hotel Noosa
Breakfree Ocean Breeze Hotel
Breakfree Ocean Breeze Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing