We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shocking experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ocean Breeze Resort
Ranked #51 of 141 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Disgusting treatment. Arrived at ocean breeze resort last night 9:00pm with confirmed reservation., I contacted late arrivals, via phone at entrance, and was told they closed the office and 7:30 and I should come back tomorrow. The late arrivals person was rude, arrogant, and refused to try and contact the resort manager leaving my wife and I high and dry in the street. I have yet to hear from anyone at the resort to apologise or explain why or how such a situation occured. To be honest given tha attitude of the late arrivals person I wouldnt be surprised if I never hear from them.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Steveculhane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laguna91, Manager at Ocean Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

This booking was made late at night after hours. It was made through a 3rd party booking site. With staff gone home for the night and security not trained in taking late night walk in business. He was unable to assist the guest. After consultation with the 3rd party booking agent the guest was replied to the next day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (243)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 243 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

We had a two bedroomed apartment which had been recently refurbished so our accommodation was very good and well equipped. It's main benefit is the location which is adjacent to the Surf Club and at the end of Hastings Street, therefore, everything is very close. The road can get quite noisy so don't leave your windows open at night! Would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alderholttwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Great location; BUT you really do get what you pay for.
This place is ageing.... the heated pool was freezing. the air conditioning is loud and very noisy, it kept waking us up. Unfortunately we were on ground floor right near the reception so too many people were walking by to leave a window and door open. In the end we sucked it up and slept in the heat. The fan above the bed had an inch of black dust on it. Reception weren't the friendliest. The mattress and pillows needed replacing a decade ago.
It wasn’t a great place, but I’ve had far worse... location somewhat makes up for it though.

Room Tip: ask for a room on a high level....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mickiesnoodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Sleep is very easily disturbed in the open atrium master bedroom. Curtains useless for blocking light and noise travels from lounge and kitchen underneath. Pool noise particularly bad as units all circle the middle and face each other. Request away from pool. Can pass a cup of sugar to about 6 other units from the balcony by simply reaching out!! Very clean and neat, but decor seriously outdated. Good Hastings st address but you do pay for it. Would I stay again? Probably, because the price is about as good as it gets in Hastings St! Have paid less for New Years Eve and Christmas in the center of Paris and Venice!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aussies07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

An older resort compared to some in Noosa. Stayed with two other couples for 4 nights in a three bedroom apartment. 2nd floor with no lift so a bit of a ha ul with the bags.Each bedroom had own ensuite. Well appointed appartment full kitchen and laundry. Very comfortable beds. Excellent location across the road from the Noosa Surf Club, where visitors are welcome. Sit on the balcony with a beer and watch the action on the beach while also enjoying a great reasonably priced meal.
Taxis across the road, plenty of eating places in close proximity.
When we arrived the air conditioning didn't work room so was 30 degrees and couldn't be cooled down. Reception staff relocated us into another apartment with no problems.
Staff are friendly and helpful. Pool was clean and refreshing. Looses sun mid afternoon. Not serviced daily but can wash and dry own towels etc in own laundry.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrisandjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

This property is really well located for everything. The beach, which is great for swimming and surfing, is literally just across the road and the shops and restaurants are on the doorstep. Noosa is such a lovely place, very up market with lovely properties. Our apartment was very spacious, clean and extremely well equipped and included a washing machine and separate dryer. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The accommodation is not serviced daily but a bonus is free underground secure parking.

Room Tip: There is a ramp up to reception which makes access easier if you have a lot of luggage. Our apartmen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We stayed for one night in a one bedroom apartment so we didn't get to use the kitchen or any other appliances. For one night it was ok. The hotel does need a good lick of paint and an elevator and the bathroom could do with a makeover. The wifi was also a bit unreliable but luckily we paid the minimum amount and so didn't waste money. The location is obviously great as it so close to the beach and hastings street shops but we wouldn't stay again because it is right on top of a very busy restaurant and right next to a sports bar. The staff were ok if a bit officious but then Noosa generally has a superior attitude to tourists which we find not quite attractive. Next time we have to visit Noosa we will spend more money on privately let accommodation.

Room Tip: The proliferation of stairs makes this resort very difficult for wheelchair bound, mobility impaire...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pearcefamily141199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.1 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
758 reviews
0 mi away
Mantra French Quarter Resort
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
The Emerald Resort Noosa
0.3 mi away
Hotel Laguna
Hotel Laguna
#16 of 141 in Noosa
310 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jacaranda Noosa Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Breeze Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Breeze Resort

Address: 52 Hastings St | Noosa Heads, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia (Formerly BreakFree )
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 141 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Price Range: $168 - $349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ocean Breeze Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
My place is on Noosa's iconic Hastings Street in Ocean Breeze resort. The resort is across the road from Noosa SLSC Noosa's main beach and stunning Laguna Bay. It is close to plenty of fine dining restaurants and bars and it is on the doorstep of Noosa National Park. You’ll love my place because of the fantastic location, great resort facilities, the funky decor, plenty of natural light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Ocean Breeze Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Breeze Hotel Noosa
Breakfree Ocean Breeze Hotel
Breakfree Ocean Breeze Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing