We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Noosa Blue”
Review of Noosa Blue Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Noosa Blue Resort
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 1, 2006

We stayed in one of the Penthouse Units. It was absolutely stunning with a comfortable bed, jetted tub, reasonable kitchenette, large sitting room and huge private deck upstairs. We also had a balcony off the living room on the main floor. The room was very spacious and modern. Exactly what you would want in a beach house.

On our private upstairs deck we also had a Jacuzzi and barbecue. Unfortunately our "hot" tub was cool at best. This cost the Noosa Blue an excellent rating. However they gave us an exceptional deal for the trouble, so it was still worth it in the end. For the most part the staff were very helpful and friendly, especially the maintenance person and manager.

Noosa Blue is a short (5-10 minute walk) down hill into town. The beach is gorgeous and there are a number of shops and restaurants to keep you busy. Since we were there in the off-season, it wasn't terribly busy, and gives you great deals on great hotels like this one! This would be much too expensive at their usual prices.

  • Stayed: May 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bid Ruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (537)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

517 - 523 of 537 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Brisbane, Australia
17
Reviewed June 26, 2006

We stayed at the Noosa Blue resort on Saturday 24th June 2006 after reading a positive article about it in a local Brisbane newspaper (Courier mail).

As this was our 3rd wedding anniversary we wanted a luxury resort and we felt Noosa Blue met this description. To ensure we made the most of the resorts facilities we booked a Penthouse suite costing Aud $315 for 1 night. The penthouse suite comes with its own private rooftop terrace with 2 sunloungers, patio table and chairs and outdoor spa.

The penthouse suite also has an indoor spa, a lounge area and basic kitchen with dishwasher. A bonus of the room if you could afford to stay more than 1 might would be that it also had a washing machine and tumble dryer - handy for drying of your beach towels etc.

Check-in was quick - no frills - this resort isn't like a hotel but more like luxury apartments. If you are used to 5 star hotels then you'd find there is no one to help with luggage. The member of staff at the desk was polite but there was no effort made to be friendly. On receiving our room key and instructions about breakfast it crossed my mind that I couldn't remember if breakfast was included in our room rate so I returned to the desk to ask - the lady at reception was not sure and checked with the manageress who was walking past - again she was not particularly friendly - she looked at our internet reciept and said to the checkin lady "$315 - no breakfast isn't included" she then turned to me and said "breakfast is only included if you are staying 3 nights or more!". Her manner was slightly rude as if we didn't deserve breakfast as we were only staying 1 night! I felt this resort was poor value for money in that for $315 we didn't even get breakfast!

Our penthouse suite was room 406 on the 4th floor - it was clean bright and airy with stone floors - a little cold in the winter but i'm sure it would be lovely in the summer.

The outdoor patio and stairs leading up to the rooftop were a bit green with algae - they could of done with a good scrub.

The rooftop area was nice - we both felt it was needing a fresh lick of paint and the plants in pots were dead - maybe just because it was winter? The spa was lovely - we used that twice during our stay - it was nice and hot and it appeared to be clean.

At night time I saw a cockroach in the kitchen - it scuttled under a sofa never to be seen again - I struggled to sleep after that as i'm sure there would of been more than one! Again this is a problem throughout Australia with the climate but i'd of expected better of a 5 star resort - I put this on the comments card at the end of our stay.

Other negatives that I mentioned on the comments card was the bed in the bedroom - it was a small standard double size and all lumpy - the mattress was in dire need of being replaced - our bed at home was 10 times comfier - when you go to a hotel you expect a comfy nights sleep.

Checkout again was quick - once again not even a 'did you enjoy your stay?' was asked.

Would I stay at this resort again? Not likely unless they improve standards or I got the room for half price on a last minute website. Overall I felt it poor value for money. Positives were the views from the rooftop area/ spa - views over the hinterland/ noosa river and views of the ocean in the distance.

Location was not too bad as long as your fit! The resort is ten minutes uphill from hastings street - in the summer heat it would be a killer!!!

7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2006

Noosa Blue would have to be one of the better resorts that my husband and I have ever stayed at. We had the best time but not long enough. We were there for 4 days and had the best time. The cocktail staff were wonderful and the daily breakfast was one of the best hotel brekkys we have ever had. The staff were great because they did not have that city attitude problem which is so prevalent in big city hotels. I would definitely stay there again! The 3:30pm COCKTAILS are the BEST!

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ozlem90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2006

If you're staying in Noosa, it's best to be on Hastings Street - Noosa Blue is 10 minutes uphill from here, in a predominantly residential area. The hotel itself is very nice, with plenty of greenery around, and our room was spacious (although we didn't go a lot on the bath being actually in the bedroom!). Having a washer and drier in the room was useful. For an excellent evening meal, try the Boathouse or River House, both in Noosaville, and. if you're there on a Wednesday or Saturday, the market at Eumundi is worth a visit

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PJGJAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
420
Reviewed January 11, 2006

this place was ok- the rooms adequate-over priced-- the pool was dirty. I hated the walk down to hastings street and the beach--- Noosa is great- very cute the beach lovely- my boys loved it. Stay at a hotel on the beach and on Hastings street you will have a much better time.

Stayed: January 2006
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Sydney
16
Reviewed January 3, 2006

We stayed at the 'resort' over the New Year period so paid high season rates. At $415 per night for a standard room it was not worth the money. The rooms were nice enough but the service was extremely poor. The reception closed at 8pm (too bad if you misplace your room key and don't have a mobile phone), the bar closed at 5pm (!) and the housekeeping staff appeared to do little more than re-fold the towels and make the bed. Yes it's true it's a 5 minute walk to Hastings St but you need to go up a steep hill (to get back to the hotel) which isn't very nice in high heat/humidity. Friends stayed at the Sebel over the same period and paid much less for a better room right in the middle of the action.

Stayed: December 2005
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2005

Stayed at this hotel during Aug 2005 and really enjoyed our stay. We walked in of the street to be offered a cheaper standby rate than in the brochure. The room we had was a penthouse and cost around £70 a night...what value!!
The room was on two floors and had a BBQ and Spa area on the roof, although it was a bit too cold to enjoy them. The rooms are very modern with an open contempory feel to them, even with a Jacuzzy bath at the bottom of the bedroom.
Noosa itself is a really picturesque town with plenty to do, the jeep safari to Fraser Island was our favourite.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Whitleywarrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.4 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
735 reviews
2.1 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
0.8 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
0.3 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
0.5 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#6 of 10 in Noosa
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa Blue Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Blue Resort

Address: 16 Noosa Dr | Noosa Heads, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Noosa
Price Range: $108 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Noosa Blue Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Noosa Blue Resort, is a stylish boutique resort located on the crest of Noosa Hill with magnificent hinterland and water views, just 450 metres from the famous dining precinct of Hastings Street and Noosa's Main Beach. Noosa Junction is also only a short stroll from the resort for coffee shops, grocery shops, post office and other local amenities. The resort features 65 spacious fully furnished self-contained one bedroom suites, including 24 penthouses complete with private rooftop terraces with individual barbeque facilities and 4 person hot tubs. The Resort can accommodate functions from an intimate Rooftop Terrace wedding overlooking Noosa North Shore to conferences for up to 220 theatre style in its purpose built conference centre. Guests have access to three outdoor heated pools, poolside heated spa, fully equipped fitness centre, lifts to each floor and free secure undercover parking. Free Wi-Fi is available in the rooms and public areas and tour desk facilities are available at reception. We can also drop guests to Hastings Street in our courtesy car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Noosa Blue Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omac Noosa Blue Hotel Noosa
Noosa Blue Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing