We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will the real Noosa Blue please stand up”
Review of Noosa Blue Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Noosa Blue Resort
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
north west
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Will the real Noosa Blue please stand up”
Reviewed October 26, 2009

Excellent location, lovely apartment with superb facilities, friendly staff, fantastic breakfasts. I'm fed up with reading negative trip advisor reviews only to find them completely erroneous on arrival.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank regosal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    168
    46
    29
    31
See reviews for
40
335
28
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2009

If its service, and cleanliness and a really nice modern accomodation and facilities, then this IS NOT the place to stay. I read neg reviews and thought `oh it cant be that bad',reluctantly we still chose to go, great photos etc ,....the BIG sell only to wish I had believed the feedback from this site. Reception was closed at 8.30pm at night for us upon our arrival which wasnt very welcolming, then an hour later when we finally found out how to get in, there was a raging party going next door. "Got no sleep, and as staff on duty, nothing could be done about it'.Dated facilities and decor,tv,radio etc.We didnt take photo of complex as dirty surrounds, and spas in the penthouse suites, all messy with messy gardens too.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Engineerbuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
c q
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 18, 2009

this hotel is in very poor condition , my brother and i shared a room here and the air conditioning leaked into the bed all night , we were up graded the next night to another room which had little going for it . another hotel in dire need of a face lift .....look elsewhere if you would like to enjoy yourself .......

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CQMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2009

I stayed at this over rated excuse for a resort in July. i have never been in such a terrible place for poor management, and I travel in Australia and to other parts of the world on a fairly regular basis. I am far from a "fussy' traveller, and prefer not to use staff for my every need, unlike some who think they should be waited on hand and foot.
But actually there appears to be no management..or at least no General Manager..he seems to hide, becoming invisible, hoping those "below him" will take all the flak. The room was terrible, and we also experienced "undesirables' hanging about the place. How this place won any tourism award in the past is beyond me.
The rooms are rubbish, not even properly cleaned.
The noise from drunken parties was bad enough, but when people from the next room to us complained, (they beat me to complaining), nothing was done.
To be fair, one of the girls on reception during the day was competent and friendly. If only the General Manager was as competent and actually got back to people who aired their concerns. Poor communication, or total lack of it, after leaving numerous messages for him to appear.
If this is what people's introduction to Noosa is, God help us all. I spoke to a few locals who said the place has gone down hill badly in recent years. Even the local police can't stand the joint. For what reason I am not sure, but i did hear some bad reports about issues I will not mention here. Will never return to this grub hole and its poor service, and for those who found their experience there pleasant...they must have been just lucky at their chosen time.

Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank TheSlothMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2009

Talk about nightmares.. want the stress, inconvenience and rudeness we were exposed to? Well, book yourself a weekend at Noosa Blue NOT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The nightmare started Friday 7th August and just got worse and worse! After going out for a romantic dinner on Friday night our locked room was broken into (no signs of forced entry) and we had our possessions stolen to the value of over $1000. On reporting this theft to reception we were a given a response worthy of Basil Fawlty at his best! They inferred we were at fault and made no attempts to make us feel better as paying guests. My suggestion that someone may have had a master key to gain entrance was quickly dismissed. I requested that my prior payment for accommodation for the following night be refunded to which the charming lady at the front counter agreed to. I requested a 1100hr checkout that day so we could organise and compose ourselves, but was told by the reception manager to get out by 1030hr as 'other people may be wanting to check in'. So I did as requested, disappointed at such a luck of care or compassion in 'paradise'.
A few hours later I filed a stolen property report with Queensland Police and informed the Reception Manager of this, mentioning the Traveller Accommodation Providers (Liability) Act 2001. I also requested that she notify the general manager of this incident. The reception manager later called me back advising me to submit an incident report to the hotel. Since then I have repeatedly called the General Manager leaving numerous messages for him to call me back to discuss the status of the incident report but NOTHING back. We have even called reception requesting to speak to the General Manager but are told he is on other calls and will call back but.. you guessed it.. ABSOLUTELY NOTHING!!! So if you want to stay at a place run by an incompetent, rude,inconsiderate, gutless 'so-called' General Manager, be my guest! This place is not worth piddling on if it was on fire!!! A BIG THUMBS DOWN! I BEG YOU NOT TO WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS POTENTIAL NIGHTMARE OF A PLACE!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RobbedatResort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2009

We were there for our honeymoon in September 2008.

Maybe the hotel has been upgraded since our visit, but at that time it was a little threadbare, with peeling veneer in the kitchen, patchy stained lounge suite and faded paint. VCR and stereo had seen better days. We had been to the hotel twice before ; the last time 5 years earlier, and not a thing had changed despite 5 years of hard wear and tear. For the price, it's time for an upgrade.

However we did enjoy the champagne and rose petal spa bath experience as part of our honeymoon package. So carefully arranged and a lovely indulgence. Actual French champagne included!

The other little problem worth mentioning was the all night party next door, conducted upstairs in their rooftop spa. Loud music, continuous spa engine noise, drunken yelling. Soundproofing probably wouldn't have helped the situation as we wanted the windows open - but better management of guest noise control would help. We had to call and wait for external security to arrive and sort it out.

I will go back as soon as I hear they've renovated because:

1. Quite like the position/location
2. Love the rooftop spa
3. the restaurant by the pool has so much potential
4. Great for kids

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KLM123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland New Zealand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2009

We booked Noosa Blue through Wotif Mystery hotel offer stayed 5th Aug 09 to 12th Aug 09,we were horrified when we read the reports on TripAdvisor about the resort. But i must admit for what we paid i thought it was very good value and we were plesantly supprised.
The staff we found friendly
The location was good, the hill to Hastings street is only a problem if your grossly overweight or have a medical problem, only an 8 min walk.
To be on hastings street you will pay 4 times more than what we paid.
Cleanliness could have been better.
Security is a problem everywhere even at home. The rooms do have deadlocks on the ranchsliders but unless a room has a safe we would never leave valuables in the room anyway.
The large corner spa in the bedroom was fine, a nice touch.
The rooms themselfs were a very good size, the kitchen, bathroom, tv, Cd, Dvd were all good.
But the bedding could been better and the matteress was poor.
Overall if i was paying the rack rate i would have been very disapointed but for what we paid i was very happy.
We would recommend that management have somone on site 24/7 to deal with issues ie loud parties, guest concerns and security.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kev-Cherie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.4 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
713 reviews
2.1 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
0.3 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,168 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
0.5 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#5 of 10 in Noosa
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa Blue Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Blue Resort

Property: Noosa Blue Resort
Address: 16 Noosa Dr | Noosa Heads, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Noosa Blue Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Noosa Blue Resort, is a stylish boutique resort located on the crest of Noosa Hill with magnificent hinterland and water views, just 450 metres from the famous dining precinct of Hastings Street and Noosa's Main Beach. Noosa Junction is also only a short stroll from the resort for coffee shops, grocery shops, post office and other local amenities. The resort features 65 spacious fully furnished self-contained one bedroom suites, including 24 penthouses complete with private rooftop terraces with individual barbeque facilities and 4 person hot tubs. The Resort can accommodate functions from an intimate Rooftop Terrace wedding overlooking Noosa North Shore to conferences for up to 220 theatre style in its purpose built conference centre. Guests have access to three outdoor heated pools, poolside heated spa, fully equipped fitness centre, lifts to each floor and free secure undercover parking. Free Wi-Fi is available in the rooms and public areas and tour desk facilities are available at reception. We can also drop guests to Hastings Street in our courtesy car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Noosa Blue Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omac Noosa Blue Hotel Noosa
Noosa Blue Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing