We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome staff, views, everything 1st class.”
Review of Noosa Blue Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Noosa Blue Resort
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Have stayed 3 times and will be back for sure. Perfect location with great views. I highly recommend rooftop spa rooms...a few days seems like a few weeks. The friendly staff make you feel welcome from the moment you walk in. Well done to Mel and the girls.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Poonhoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoosaBlueR, Owner at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2014

Hi Poonhoon,
It is responses like yours that make the job worthwhile and puts a big smile on everyone's face! The staff all strive their hardest to providing guests with the most relaxing experience possible, be it by providing information on things to do or helping setup special surprises and packages.
With things under way and changes being made all the time we look forward to welcoming you back soon for another Noosa Blue experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (534)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

313 - 319 of 535 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2014

Noosa Blue is a very nice hotel. With the relaxed and calm atmosphere it is best suitable for couples or singles. The rooms are clean and spacious. The view from the penthouse is really beautiful and you can enjoy it best while sitting in the spa watching the sunset.
We stayed here for only 2 nights but would defenitly stay longer if we had enough time!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoosaBlueR, Owner at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2014

Hi Maike D.
The weather has provided some awesome days and the most beautiful sunsets and you were one of many to enjoy them recently.
As you noted the place really isn't suitable for children with lots of other resorts in Noosa more appropriate for them. Noosa Blue with its 1 bedroom suites and adult atmosphere is more suited to singles and couples enjoying relaxing poolside days and evenings.
We hope you get the chance to stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

Excelent place to stay in. Incredible service. The room for a couple is really comfortable and almost the hotel is very quiet! We enjoyed two relaxing 2 nights in this espectacular resort! Take a relaxing bath on the jacuzzi and jump to the pool, if you get good weather is gonna be the perfect holidays.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Jahyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoosaBlueR, Owner at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Many thanks Jayho for taking the time to review our resort and glad you enjoyed your stay here so much. The weather has been perfect and swimming in the middle of winter seems strange but that's Noosa for you.
We look forward to welcoming you back next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

Excelent place to stay in. Incredible service. The room for a couple is really comfortable and almost the hotel is very quiet! We enjoyed two relaxing 2 nights in this espectacular resort! Take a relaxing bath on the jacuzzi and jump to the pool, if you get good weather is gonna be the perfect holidays.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Jahyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoosaBlueR, Owner at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Many thanks Jayho for taking the time to review our resort and glad you enjoyed your stay here so much. The weather has been perfect and swimming in the middle of winter seems strange but that's Noosa for you.
We look forward to welcoming you back next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

First of all the young blonde girl on reception seemed more interested in her own social activities for the afternoon than in serving us, the online photos are very deceiving, the rooms are dated and in need of a good clean, I presume this resorts accommodates pet's with the amount of fur on my sock which I retrieved from under the bed. It's also a sad state of affairs when you feel the need to shower with shoes on after looking at the floor, it's never pleasant to shower with someone else's pubic hair, needless to say I won't recommending this resort as after informing the house keeping they told me they didn't have time...

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Mooondancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoosaBlueR, Owner at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2014

Hi Moondancer,
We have attempted to make contact with you via tripadvisor to ascertain which unit you stayed in and to address your concerns but you have not responded..
Given our resort has recently been refurbished throughout, with new furniture, flat screen tv's, fresh white paint your description of the units is unusual.
We would welcome the chance to discuss this in greater detail, please don't hesitate to call me directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

The room was modern and airy, really clean and well maintained with modern fixtures The bed was comfy. Great having a kitchenette for those wine and cheese or pasta evenings on the balcony. All the staff were friendly and very helpful. The resort is suited to adults more than those with children. Great for a couples trip or a getaway with your friends.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the pool were fantastic, but we preferred the peaceful views of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Diana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoosaBlueR, Owner at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Many thanks Diana W for taking the time to review Noosa Blue. While we are not allowed to exclude children completely for legal reasons, the resort certainly suits couples and singles only with the layout being all single bedroom suites. It makes for a very peaceful relaxing holiday.
We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back the next time you visit Noosa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

I really like staying here - I like the stone tiles, the little courtyard that comes with the rooms on Level 1, the free parking. It's in a really nice spot at the top of the hill - a nice walk down and up to Hastings Street but close to the strip shops nearby. Just be wary as reception closes at 7.00 pm and I didn't know - lovely place.

Room Tip: The rooms on Level 1 have a lovely courtyard with a bbq.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank maddie1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoosaBlueR, Owner at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear Maddie1964,
We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and in particular your comments about the type of room you enjoyed.
As we do have different rooms with different aspects it is always better to call and book with us direct to discuss the style of room you may prefer, be it poolside, garden suite, Oasis or Penthouse.
Our prices will always be the same if not cheaper than anywhere online with the added benefit of discussing all other options for you to help make your stay as relaxing and comfortable as possible.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.4 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
734 reviews
2.1 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
0.8 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
0.3 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
0.5 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#6 of 10 in Noosa
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa Blue Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Blue Resort

Address: 16 Noosa Dr | Noosa Heads, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Noosa
Price Range: $109 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Noosa Blue Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Noosa Blue Resort, is a stylish boutique resort located on the crest of Noosa Hill with magnificent hinterland and water views, just 450 metres from the famous dining precinct of Hastings Street and Noosa's Main Beach. Noosa Junction is also only a short stroll from the resort for coffee shops, grocery shops, post office and other local amenities. The resort features 65 spacious fully furnished self-contained one bedroom suites, including 24 penthouses complete with private rooftop terraces with individual barbeque facilities and 4 person hot tubs. The Resort can accommodate functions from an intimate Rooftop Terrace wedding overlooking Noosa North Shore to conferences for up to 220 theatre style in its purpose built conference centre. Guests have access to three outdoor heated pools, poolside heated spa, fully equipped fitness centre, lifts to each floor and free secure undercover parking. Free Wi-Fi is available in the rooms and public areas and tour desk facilities are available at reception. We can also drop guests to Hastings Street in our courtesy car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Noosa Blue Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omac Noosa Blue Hotel Noosa
Noosa Blue Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing