We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very pleasantly surprised” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Noosa Blue Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Noosa Blue Resort
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Very pleasantly surprised”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

Stayed at the Noosa Blue from Boxing Day to New Years Eve. We were certainly nervous given the mixed reviews but decided to take a punt on the new management and, besides, there was little else available on the short notice we had. As it turns out, the resort exceeded expectations. Our "basic room" was "a suite" by any hotel standards, extremely spacious, well equiped and in very good order. The staff were absolutely lovely and extremely efficient, the main pool area was nice, The cafe was extremely good we did a couple of breakfasts there and a finger food at a poolside party one night, and the food was truly excellent.

Yes, it's off the main Hastings St strip, but it's only a 10min walk, mostly under shady trees. All I can say is give the Noosa Blue a go.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoosaBlueResort, Manager at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Hello Richard H, The team were delighted to hear that we exceeded your expectations during your recent stay! We truly appreciate your feedback and comment. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in Noosa next.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    165
    41
    29
    31
See reviews for
39
317
28
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
noosa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Not actually reviewing the hotel, reviewing their cafe.
I recently attended a St. Tropez Beach Party they were hosting and decided to try the tapas and oh my gosh i was blown away. The food was so delicious and well presented i went back and ordered more. The staff are super friendly, i actually felt as if i'd known them forever. Prices are very reasonable also. Actually its pretty cheap for what you get. the standard is very high. I highly reccomend dining here.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank misscritique84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoosaBlueResort, Manager at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thanks misscritique84 for reviewing the café @ Noosa Blue. We have passed on your feedback and recommendation about the delicious food and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

We stayed from 25 th dec to 29 th and paid over $380 per nte.. After reading some reviews we were ripped off!! Some people paid $210 per nte for same room type. Our room was really dirty and the air conditioner blew a sewage smell all the time. It wasn't really a penthouse ! The gym is good, the lady running cafe is lovely , very disappointed .

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoosaBlueResort, Manager at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Hello Lis P, With regards to rates our rates do vary through the year depending when guests make their bookings. It appears that we may have missed the mark when it came to housekeeping of your room and we have reviewed your comments regarding the air-conditioning and taken appropriate action. Again, we are sorry that your first experience with us was not a good one, but invite you to give us another try!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
85 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

My boyfriend and I booked a last minute pre-xmas stay at Noosa Blue Resort, staying in one of their premium penthouse rooms. We decided to take a bit of a gamble after reading some of the other reviews, and we were glad we did! We got an amazing room rate ($210/night) which was a bargain.

We checked in late, about 8pm on Sunday, and were met by someone from reception who gave us our keys and directions to the carpark and room.

We were on the fourth (highest) floor and the penthouse consists of a bedroom and living area with a kitchenette, bathroom, balcony with a day bed and upstairs a private barbeque spa area.

We really enjoyed our stay and couldn't fault the accommodation. Everything was spotless, including the two private spas we had access to. The penthouses are really well designed to get lovely sea breezes and we didn't need to use the air conditioning once as it was really cool. I liked how the balcony had shutters you could open or close to control how much breeze you got / close for privacy etc.

While this is a personal thing, I ABSOLUTELY loved the mattress. It was firm yet soft at the same time. Probably the best night's sleep I have ever had. Also a choice of pillows - 2 per person, one high and one low each.

The highlight is definitely the private rooftop spa area, with amazing views over the Sunshine coast hinterland including the Noosa river. From the other direction we could see the ocean. We didn't use the bbq, but saw it was clean. We made use of the large 4 person spa to watch the sunset - it was great.

It's about a 7 minute walk down to Hastings Street (a bit longer going back up the hill!). Really good location. We didn't eat at the cafe at Noosa Blue, but had coffee and cocktails and cheesecake there (all very tasty).

We didn't want to leave and we will definitely be back - thanks for the awesome stay :)

Room Tip: We were in room 406 and loved it. 407and 408 would have even more of an ocean view from the private...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank queenjojo02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoosaBlueResort, Manager at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Hi queenjojo02, Thank you for your review we were pleased to hear you “loved” your last minute stay with us and enjoyed the private rooftop spa and amazing views over the Sunshine Coast hinterland. We are glad to hear that you will definitely be back, don’t forget to ring the resort directly and let them know you are a return guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
294 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 705 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

My partner and I recently stayed 2 nights at Noosa Blue in a rooftop penthouse. It was a last minute thing - I rang in the morning and the staff were very pleasant and the check in procedure was painless.
The room looked quite nice it had an in room spa and a rooftop hot tub. the room was set up for self cater with most items you would expect - the fridge was more a bar fridge though. It was spacious with an outlook towards the mountains and river which was quite pleasant.

I only have 2 complaints about my stay - the room was filthy - you couldn't tell by looking at it as the tiles masked it but when you walked around the soles of your feet turned black. This was also noticeable when I went to fill the spa it turned the water black. The other complaint being the rooftop area requires some shade otherwise you just cook - I did notice other units had shade over the hot tubs.

Overall this was a great place to stay so close to Noosa Junction but far enough away to be out of the crowds.

  • Liked — Rooftop entertainment area with hot tub & BBQ
  • Disliked — Cleanliness
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KLG62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoosaBlueResort, Manager at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear KLG62, Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We have addressed the cleanliness issues and the apartment owners are currently reviewing shade options of all the rooftop terraces. Thank you for taking the time to give us this feedback KLG62, we do hope to see you again when you are next in Noosa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

Absolutely loved staying in the penthouse suite with our own rooftop spa and private area. The room was really well equipped - so much so we didn't need to eat out once - we could prepare all our meals. Fantastic fully equipped gym, beautiful pool and the location was central to both the national park as beach and also Noosa junction. Service was friendly and helpful as well!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BillySimmonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoosaBlueResort, Manager at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Hello BillySimmonds, it was great to hear you ‘Absolutely loved’ your stay with us in one of our Penthouse Suites and took full advantage of all the facilities. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston North
Level Contributor
108 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Arrived late due to Aircraft delays however staff had arranged keys etc to be available. Units are a good size and found them clean and generally well maintained. Had a lighting issue in first unit but this was resolved by a change of unit. Didn't get a opportunity to try the pool but looked clear and pristine.Staff were very helpful and did everything they could to make our stay pleasant and enjoyable. Hotel across the road have great meals at a reasonable price. There is also a shopping area within very easy walking distance with most things you may need on your stay. Have stayed here on a previous visit to Noosa and would stay here again should we visit the area

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the complex at ground level have their own Bar-B-Ques and are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank palmykop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoosaBlueResort, Manager at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear Palmykop, thank you for taking the time to review the Resort, it is always nice to hear from happy guest and even nicer to hear from happy return guests. The Team look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Noosa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.4 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
2.1 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
0.8 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
0.5 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#3 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa Blue Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Blue Resort

Property: Noosa Blue Resort
Address: 16 Noosa Dr | Noosa Heads, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Noosa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Noosa Blue Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Noosa Blue Resort, is a stylish boutique resort located on the crest of Noosa Hill with magnificent hinterland and water views, just 450 metres from the famous dining precinct of Hastings Street and Noosa's Main Beach. Noosa Junction is also only a short stroll from the resort for coffee shops, grocery shops, post office and other local amenities. The resort features 65 spacious fully furnished self-contained one bedroom suites, including 24 penthouses complete with private rooftop terraces with individual barbeque facilities and 4 person hot tubs. The Resort can accommodate functions from an intimate Rooftop Terrace wedding overlooking Noosa North Shore to conferences for up to 220 theatre style in its purpose built conference centre. Guests have access to three outdoor heated pools, poolside heated spa, fully equipped fitness centre, lifts to each floor and free secure undercover parking. Free Wi-Fi is available in the rooms and public areas and tour desk facilities are available at reception. We can also drop guests to Hastings Street in our courtesy car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Noosa Blue Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omac Noosa Blue Hotel Noosa
Noosa Blue Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing