We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”
Review of Noosa Blue Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Noosa Blue Resort
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Pros: In room spa, high quality TV, good location, good pool/gym facilities. A room with the same features is twice as much at the Sheraton!
Cons: Bed was two singles pushed together (that being said they were very comfortable and we slept well)

I was a little worried after reading reviews on trip advisor, but within 10 minutes of arriving I was very happy to be staying.
The lady who checked us in on Friday night took the time to give us a map and explain where hastings street, the beach and shops were and the distance from the hotel. Free secure underground parking (I had just come from a weeks stay in the Hilton at Surfers Paradise which charged $15 a day for this)
The room was a renovated spacious studio, large balcony/sun room with outdoor lounge, large bathroom and shower and a complete kitchen which would allow self catering.
The spa in the room was amazing. The design of the room is quite unique and interesting.
The TV was superior quality, better than ours at home! Aircon and 2 iphone docks.
Outdoor pool is huge and really refreshing, we even used the kid's pool and slide. Didn't get a chance to use the gym but it looked quite new.

The rooms are not serviced during the stay, although personally we prefer this kind of privacy.
It should be advertised that the cafe is closed, we did spend some time wondering about how to get in/when it would open.

Would definitely recommend to others and stay again, we were hoping for the penthouse with rooftop spa, but non were available, maybe next time!

Room Tip: If you are worried about the condition of the room, ask for photos of the specific room you will be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sylvia_pietkiewicz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoosaBlueResort, Manager at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear sylvia_pietkiewicz, thank you for sharing your review and recommendation in this forum. As you mentioned our rooms are a little unique but are spacious and well-appointed and I think that is what gives Noosa Blue Resort a point of difference. There are great facilities within the resort AND we are so close to Hasting Street and the Noosa Junction. The team look forward to welcoming you both back soon and I hope we have a Premium Penthouse with rooftop spa available for you so you can take in the views!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    171
    46
    29
    31
See reviews for
40
342
28
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 6, 2013

It isnt to bad...had everything we wanted but the photos werent of the premium penthouse we wanted. I payed extra for nothing. It was incredibly hot when we stayed and the air con is very noisy....dont pay for a premium penthouse just get a normal one if you stay there's no difference

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aimz83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoosaBlueResort, Manager at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you aimz83 for taking the time to review the Resort. We are sorry you didn’t get the Premium Penthouse you requested on the 4th floor, I believe that the weekend you stayed we were almost at 100% occupancy. I have let the team know about the air con in your room and I believe it has been looked at. The weather here is Noosa has been very hot and sunny up here lately!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We spent a couple of wonderful nights at the Noosa Blue Resort in a Penthouse Apartment with its own Rooftop Spa and BBQ. I only wish that we had spent more time here as Sharon loved it. It was my surprise location for her birthday and we had a fantastic time here. The room was great and had its own spa near the bed which didn't get used at all. We only used the rooftop spa and I reckon that over the two nights we spent probably 8 hours in it!!!

The accommodation was great and I would definitely recommend it. The cafe is currently undergoing renovations and wasn't open while we were there but it is only a short walk down the hill to either Hastings Street and everything that it has to offer or the Noosa Junction area. The Reef Hotel is directly opposite the resort and has great pub meals and everything that you want including Keno and Pokies as well as a great drive through bottle shop.

Room Tip: If you can afford it I highly recommend the Penthouse Apartments with the Rooftop Spa and BBQ.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MickT68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoosaBlueResort, Manager at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Hello MickT68, we were so pleased to read that your Birthday surprise was well received! And glad to hear that you enjoyed all the perks of one of our Penthouse Apartments, especially the use of the private rooftop spa! The views from up there on dusk are quite something. We hope to see you again next time you are up this way… and hope you can stay a little longer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We visited this resort last year in November for couple of nights stay. I have to admit it was not a pleasant experience. The photos advertised at that time on booking websites were not accurate and cleanliness was a major issue everywhere. The rooms were not cozy enough for the amount of money charged for stay. The furniture & bedding were not upto the standard they were selling it for. The location is good, close to everything.

I have noticed some good reviews recently and we are going there again to spend long weekend in october this year hoping that standard of rooms have increased under new management. We will post another extensive review based on our second experience in PREMIUM SUITES at this resort this weekend. I know I am purely taking a gamble here, I hope recent review are truthful and we get to spend a welcoming and pleasant long weekend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed at the Noosa Blue from the 18-21st Sept. Check in was smooth and easy and the receptionists were very helpful and cheery.

It is more of a self serviced apartment, that happens to have a pool and restaurant, as opposed to a fully serviced hotel/ resort. So please don't go there with those expectations, as you will be disappointed. It is a great place for what it is and my husband and I really enjoyed it!

The building on approach is really quite nice and well presented.

We were given a room on the ground level- room 305. It was a great size and featured a comfy lounge, garden view and verandah, kitchenette with stove, mini fridge, sink, utensils and a dishwasher.
Our room had a comfy queen bed, tidy bathroom, a washer and dryer, great clean spa, bath and beach towels. The closet featured lots of hangers and space for clothes as well as a good iron and ironing board.

My only thing was that this room was a tad dark. If it were lighter it would make a huge difference to the mood of the room. Honestly though, once you're up and out, you don't really spend much time in there anyway.

The tv has foxtell and movie channels and was good when we wanted a night in.

It is a short 5 min walk to Hastings street and the national park trails. main beach is so close! The worst/best park of walking back from the beach and Hastings is the huge hill walk back, but when you're on holidays with such great views, it's not a problem and is over before you know it.

Directly across the road is a rsl type club. They serve decent meals in the restaurant and have the usual pokies and bar downstairs. I went there with my husband to play some snooker after dinner and we happened to unfortunately be there during a V8 "supermodel" search. It was filled with rowdy men and we felt so uncomfortable that we left. The Irish pub was much better and a lovely stroll. The surrounding properties are all apartments - similar accommodation options including a youth hostel down the street. The night walks can be a bit rowdy, so I wouldn't walk there with kids or alone.

You could hear people outside the room if they were making a lot of noise, but you can't really avoid noisy guests. That was only one night, the rest were serene and quiet.

There is free wifi available in the foyer and by the pool, the cafe was closed but there are so many options close by that it didn't matter. We did a shop at the Coles at noosa junction, a 10 min walk away. We did a grocery shop and stocked our fridge to make breakfast every morning. The Coles at Noosa junction has an awesome deli section too.

Noosa junction has fast food places, a great Irish pub, cinemas and shops. Noosa has dozens of clothing and surf stores. The train station is also at Noosa junction.

The resort has a Hertz attached to it which is super convenient as the car drop offs are in the resort underground car park. This car park is free for guests.

The pool was fantastic and was easily the deepest pool I've been in for a resort. It was warm, clean and relaxing. The steam room was Huge and didn't warm up very quickly. There was also a kids pool with a slide.

All in all, we really enjoyed the Noosa Blue and would stay there again.

The location is great, accommodation is good and the staff are fantastic.

Room Tip: I'd choose a higher level room and even a penthouse next time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank estherdonnelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoosaBlueResort, Manager at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Estherdonnelly thanks you very much for your very comprehensive and positive review! We look forward to seeing you at Noosa Blue again soon. Please do look at a Penthouse Suite next time you are here. The Penthouses all have stunning views from the private rooftop terraces, each with furnished entertaining areas, heated spas and individual BBQ facilities. Don’t forget to mention that you are a return guest when you ring to book!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 22, 2013

The location is excellent, only a short walk to beach and Hastings street. We were extremely disappointed however that the blueberries cafe, still on website today, apparently closed earlier in the year. As we were specifically looking for accommodation that provided breakfasts, we felt very ripped off. Upon querying this the receptionist just said that it shouldn't be still on the website... On the plus side, our suite was spacious with plenty of room for everything. Bed comfortable lounge very comfortable. On our first night we found the room extremely noisy due to other guests. We could hear every noise from the room above us. The second night was quieter, however we were still woken very early by doors banging. We enjoyed the spa bath, although one of the outer panels was falling off. All in all we would chose somewhere different for our next stay in noosa.

Room Tip: Try a penthouse, lower floors horrifically noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trish E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoosaBlueResort, Manager at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Trish E, Thank you for your feedback. It has been a busy time at the Resort with the current renovations which I think may have contributed to some of the early morning noise thankfully all the larger projects are finished now. It was an oversight that we still had the café listed on our website this has been fixed now and we are looking forward to having it operational again very soon! We do hope that you come and enjoy the excellent location, comfortable spacious rooms and have a relaxing soak in your private spa again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

This resort is on its way to excellence - after a tough few years, the new owners/managers are taking the solid 'bones' of this resort (extremely spacious and comfortable rooms, great location) and by undertaking a clever refresh of the fit-out coupled with a focus on food and service they are putting far more expensive accommodation to shame. I was here for a conference - so this resort scores highly on an event scale too - especially on food, where we all have some horror stories to tell from past meetings, conferences and special events! I'll be back.

Room Tip: Check the progress of the refurbishment - to get one of those rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dsm1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoosaBlueResort, Manager at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you dsm1961 for your review. It has been a tough couple of years but not just for Noosa Blue and we do feel like we are on the way to excellence one step at a time. As you experienced the resort is ideal for conferencing with its purpose built function centre and accommodation rooms all in the one great location. We look forward to welcoming you back to Noosa Blue dsm1961!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.4 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
717 reviews
2.1 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
0.3 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
0.8 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,183 reviews
0.5 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#6 of 10 in Noosa
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa Blue Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Blue Resort

Property: Noosa Blue Resort
Address: 16 Noosa Dr | Noosa Heads, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Noosa Blue Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Noosa Blue Resort, is a stylish boutique resort located on the crest of Noosa Hill with magnificent hinterland and water views, just 450 metres from the famous dining precinct of Hastings Street and Noosa's Main Beach. Noosa Junction is also only a short stroll from the resort for coffee shops, grocery shops, post office and other local amenities. The resort features 65 spacious fully furnished self-contained one bedroom suites, including 24 penthouses complete with private rooftop terraces with individual barbeque facilities and 4 person hot tubs. The Resort can accommodate functions from an intimate Rooftop Terrace wedding overlooking Noosa North Shore to conferences for up to 220 theatre style in its purpose built conference centre. Guests have access to three outdoor heated pools, poolside heated spa, fully equipped fitness centre, lifts to each floor and free secure undercover parking. Free Wi-Fi is available in the rooms and public areas and tour desk facilities are available at reception. We can also drop guests to Hastings Street in our courtesy car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Noosa Blue Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omac Noosa Blue Hotel Noosa
Noosa Blue Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing