We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Advertised cafe closed”
Review of Noosa Blue Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Noosa Blue Resort
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Advertised cafe closed”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

The location is excellent, only a short walk to beach and Hastings street. We were extremely disappointed however that the blueberries cafe, still on website today, apparently closed earlier in the year. As we were specifically looking for accommodation that provided breakfasts, we felt very ripped off. Upon querying this the receptionist just said that it shouldn't be still on the website... On the plus side, our suite was spacious with plenty of room for everything. Bed comfortable lounge very comfortable. On our first night we found the room extremely noisy due to other guests. We could hear every noise from the room above us. The second night was quieter, however we were still woken very early by doors banging. We enjoyed the spa bath, although one of the outer panels was falling off. All in all we would chose somewhere different for our next stay in noosa.

Room Tip: Try a penthouse, lower floors horrifically noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trish E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoosaBlueResort, Manager at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Trish E, Thank you for your feedback. It has been a busy time at the Resort with the current renovations which I think may have contributed to some of the early morning noise thankfully all the larger projects are finished now. It was an oversight that we still had the café listed on our website this has been fixed now and we are looking forward to having it operational again very soon! We do hope that you come and enjoy the excellent location, comfortable spacious rooms and have a relaxing soak in your private spa again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    170
    46
    29
    31
See reviews for
40
340
28
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

This resort is on its way to excellence - after a tough few years, the new owners/managers are taking the solid 'bones' of this resort (extremely spacious and comfortable rooms, great location) and by undertaking a clever refresh of the fit-out coupled with a focus on food and service they are putting far more expensive accommodation to shame. I was here for a conference - so this resort scores highly on an event scale too - especially on food, where we all have some horror stories to tell from past meetings, conferences and special events! I'll be back.

Room Tip: Check the progress of the refurbishment - to get one of those rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dsm1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoosaBlueResort, Manager at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you dsm1961 for your review. It has been a tough couple of years but not just for Noosa Blue and we do feel like we are on the way to excellence one step at a time. As you experienced the resort is ideal for conferencing with its purpose built function centre and accommodation rooms all in the one great location. We look forward to welcoming you back to Noosa Blue dsm1961!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Noosa Blue ticks all the boxes:
- Location - Forget Hastings street - Noosa Blue is located on a hill/road to Noosa Junction, with easy access to Hastings street but in a quiet yet central location - 10 min walk to the beach; in addition - shops, supermarket and restaurants at Noosa Junction are 2 min away
- Quality - the room I have stayed was of a superb quality - from a super comfy bed, brand new kitchen appliances, TV, ipod docking station, and the highlight - 2 jacuzzi baths - one in the room and one on a private roof terrace
- Space - rooms are bigger than average and there is plenty of space outside with a balcony and a private terrace on the second floor
- View - nothing can beat having a cupper or a glass of wine sitting on the terrace with a gorgeous and unobstructed view towards Noosa river
- Service - all staff at the front desk was very helpful and with smiles on their faces every day; special thanks to Pauline - the manager of the property who makes everyone feel like at home

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Izzzyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoosaBlueResort, Manager at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thanks Izzzyyy! Thank you for sharing your experience of the Resort in this forum. Your thoughts on the Location, Quality, Space, View and Service are greatly appreciated. We have passed on your feedback to the team and particularly Pauline, it is this sort of feedback that puts continued smiles on their faces! See you next time you are in Australia!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Noosa Blue were extremely accommodating, allowing us to check in early and check out late. We were also upgraded to a Penthouse Suit which was fantastic!
However I did notice our room wasn't made up after our first night. Seemed strange but maybe that's their policy.
An awesome stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GabbiMott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoosaBlueResort, Manager at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Hi Gabbomott, the Team where delighted to hear that you enjoyed your upgrade to one of our Penthouse Suites! The resort does only offer weekly housekeeping services however guests can request fresh towels and or an extra service via reception. We look forward to hosting another awesome stay with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Last time I stayed at Noosa Blue it was looking a bit run down and tired, but I'm glad to say it's under new management and is undergoing a face lift. We stayed in one of the refurbished rooms and it was great - nice and big with all the amenities you'd need.

I should also say how fantastic the staff on the front desk were - so friendly and helpful! They certainly made us feel welcome.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FlightfanExplorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoosaBlueResort, Manager at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for your recent review Brisvegas_Jason, the new management team have been working feverishly to complete the refurbishment of the Resort. We are loving the Resorts fresh new contemporary look! See you next time you are on the the Sunny Coast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 24, 2013

My wife and I would like to thank the owners and staff at Noosa Blue Resort for their help and friendly advice which made our stay at the resort a memorable one.
We stayed in a refurbished apartment which had its own garden and BBQ area, frequently visited by a number of different types of parrots.
There was ongoing renovations (painting) in the resort when we stayed as it was off season, but it does not interfere with the peace and tranquillity of the place.
The Steam Room, Jacuzzi and heated outdoor pools were lovely and clean and great to help you relax.
There is lift access to all floors and ample secure parking with swipe cards.
Our apartment was open plan with a comfortable double/queen bed, great kitchen, lounge, bathroom and laundry facilities.
We booked the apartment through Wotif.Com and got a really good deal, but as we were leaving we were informed that if you contact the resort direct and they can do the same deals for you and you could also request a specific room (the rooms with a pool access look great).
Noosa Blue Resort is situated on a hill, with a 10 minute walk to the beach and fancy restaurants and a 5 minute walk to fast food outlets, shops and cinema.
The REEF restaurant is opposite the resort which does Graziers Steaks and fantastic seafood dishes.
The Noosa National Park is a 5-10 minute drive from the resort, it has really nice walk routes around the coast and wooded areas of Noosa. When we were there we saw Dolphins surfing the waves and a Koala (in the wild, not in a zoo).
We will definitely stay here again, thanks very much and keep up the good work.
Paul and Denise, Toowoomba.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool access room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoosaBlueResort, Manager at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Congratulations Paul and Denise on your 25th wedding anniversary! We were delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and enjoyed all that Noosa has to offer! We looking forward to seeing you for your 26th anniversary too???
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Room was really weird design, there was no where to put our suitcase. Tv was not inline with the couch only one single chair was, very aqward watching tv. There where no blinds or curtains only wooden shutters outside so was very light even at night.
In the pictures it showed that their was a bistro, there was none at all and no room service, had to go out to eat. Our room had about a 3m gap/line in the floor where a divider was ment to go looked weird. The toilet was in a shower cubical quite strange, sounded like we had the door open.... For the amount of money we paid very disappointing :( do not advised to go to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunshinepink1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.4 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
717 reviews
2.1 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
0.3 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
0.8 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,182 reviews
0.5 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#4 of 10 in Noosa
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa Blue Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Blue Resort

Property: Noosa Blue Resort
Address: 16 Noosa Dr | Noosa Heads, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Noosa Blue Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Noosa Blue Resort, is a stylish boutique resort located on the crest of Noosa Hill with magnificent hinterland and water views, just 450 metres from the famous dining precinct of Hastings Street and Noosa's Main Beach. Noosa Junction is also only a short stroll from the resort for coffee shops, grocery shops, post office and other local amenities. The resort features 65 spacious fully furnished self-contained one bedroom suites, including 24 penthouses complete with private rooftop terraces with individual barbeque facilities and 4 person hot tubs. The Resort can accommodate functions from an intimate Rooftop Terrace wedding overlooking Noosa North Shore to conferences for up to 220 theatre style in its purpose built conference centre. Guests have access to three outdoor heated pools, poolside heated spa, fully equipped fitness centre, lifts to each floor and free secure undercover parking. Free Wi-Fi is available in the rooms and public areas and tour desk facilities are available at reception. We can also drop guests to Hastings Street in our courtesy car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Noosa Blue Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omac Noosa Blue Hotel Noosa
Noosa Blue Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing