We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”
Review of Noosa Blue Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Noosa Blue Resort
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Value”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Ive stayed here a few times now and each time im amazed at the value. Besides of course the rooms being clean and tidy, the friendly staff, the tvs that actually work etc theres the ... TWO SPAS!! One in the bedroom for when your winding down and one on the rooftop with scenic views. I cant wait to go back because I miss that spa!
See you again

Room Tip: Choose the penthouses as they arnt too much more than the normal rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frankyleefrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoosaBlueResort, Manager at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Frankyleefrank thank you very much for your very valued review!!! The two spas are quite a feature in our Penthouses Suites which I am glad to hear you both made the most of to unwind and take in the views. See you on your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    168
    46
    29
    31
See reviews for
40
335
28
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Beware! beware! beware! What we thought was that we were buying an unsold room on a last minute basis. We did not expect a view but we didn't expect to be shuffled to a remote enclave with a run down external appearance. While the room appeared to be adequately presented on entering we were immediately overcome with a strong caustic smell which made us feel sick. Despite efforts to air the room and 2 cans of air freshener the smell remained. Our complaint to management resulted in 2 plug-in air fresheners. What a joke!! We won't be staying here again and if we hadn't already fully paid we would not have stayed even one night.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Vamkam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoosaBlueResort, Manager at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Hi Vamkam, Management at Noosa Blue are again very sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your recent stay. The Oasis is separate from the main building with 6 suites and 6 penthouses in a garden setting, its own heated pool and street access. We are currently reviewing the cleaning products that we use and this area of the Resort has had its interiors all freshly painted. We do hope that you would consider visiting us again when you are in Noosa next, and when the entire refurbishment is complete.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Perfect school holiday with my 8 year old daughter. Stayed in a lovely spa apartment. Spent every evening in the spa which was great! The days were spent scootering/walking into town. Great location!
The staff were so great - from offering clean towels and tea bags to giving us great advice on where to go. Just loved it!

Will definitely be back...

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoosaBlueResort, Manager at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Hello Andrea F, Thank you for making the effort to review your current stay with us. It sounds like you and your daughter had a great time and made the most of your spa to relax in after your ‘very busy’ days in town! It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrise Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed there recently and had the best professional friendly service ...our reception lady Melanie went out of her way to ensure we had a great enjoyable stay. Gave us heaps of advice of what to do in Noosa during our stay. Rooms were fantastic. Would recommend this place to everyone

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Funtimesrightnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoosaBlueResort, Manager at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Hi Funtimesrightnow, thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Noosa Blue. Melanie is a wealth of local knowledge and a valued member of the Resorts team. We look forward to seeing you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed this weekend just gone.
Loved the bed and in room spa. Definitely worth choosing the penthouse with the roof top spa. Comes complete with a BBQ.
Had every thing I needed and so close to main beach.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladyhelga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoosaBlueResort, Manager at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Wow ladyhelga thank you for your “Perfect stay” review, I am glad you enjoyed all the facilities of your Penthouse suite. We are lucky to have such a beautiful beach like Main Beach so close! See you on you return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murwillumbah, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We just had a four day stay at the resort. The level 1 room was on the ground floor and was cold and damp. The air conditioner worked but it took a few hours to get up to a comfortable temperature. The bed was simply awful, no other words to explain it. I can live without the view (an old bbq and a bit of shrubbery with a bush turkey) but the bed was a single ensemble old mattress on a wooden base not a double ensemble and it was hard even for my partner who could sleep on the floor.
I did take it up with management who sympathised by saying a lady was in the prior week with the same problem and they offered her and me an extra dooner for padding. Simply not good enough, I would have considered a pull out sofa or fold away bed, neither of which were available.
The wifi that was written on the booking receipt is only available in the reception and conference room, but no where could I find this before asking at reception. It shouldn't be advertised as free wifi if it isn't readily available.

If I had not already paid in full, we wouldn't have stayed a night and wont stay there again.

Room Tip: Don't book and pay until you do an inspection of the room and confirm the offers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Tiffany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoosaBlueResort, Manager at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we appreciate all feedback and are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay.

We always aim to provide our guests with the best possible hospitality and service and have reviewed the queen ensemble that was in your room and the air-conditioning unit. We are in the process of installing wifi throughout the whole property but until then have also made an adjustment to the way we advertise the wifi availability.

We would love to see you back again and be able to show you the best of our hospitality. Next time you are up this way we do hope we can give you a much better experience. We (and our friendly local bush turkeys) hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Good Morning!
My partner and I stayed at the Noosa Blue Resort over the Queens Birthday weekend for 4 nights. Not only was it affordable and in a great location, the service was outstanding.
Couldn't have been happier with the room- kitchen, washing facilities, super comfy couch & bed - all very clean.
A special shout out to the Chef who cooked for us the most amazing eggs benedict! We were so impressed we had friends join us on Sunday for another delicious meal. They too agreed the food was delicious but the service provided was outstanding. The chef took the time to talk to us about the produce and every aspect of the meal was made with perfection and attention to detail. He was a real pleasure to speak with and his coffee was also fantastic!
Would recommend Noosa Blue Resort to all! All of the staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful, we were sad to leave yesterday.
Thank you

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quizqueen85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoosaBlueResort, Manager at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you quizqueen85 for your special shout-out to Chef, I have passed on your compliments! As part of the Management team it’s great to see the Team receive such positive feedback from appreciative guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.4 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
713 reviews
2.1 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
0.3 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,168 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
0.5 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#5 of 10 in Noosa
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa Blue Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Blue Resort

Property: Noosa Blue Resort
Address: 16 Noosa Dr | Noosa Heads, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Noosa Blue Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Noosa Blue Resort, is a stylish boutique resort located on the crest of Noosa Hill with magnificent hinterland and water views, just 450 metres from the famous dining precinct of Hastings Street and Noosa's Main Beach. Noosa Junction is also only a short stroll from the resort for coffee shops, grocery shops, post office and other local amenities. The resort features 65 spacious fully furnished self-contained one bedroom suites, including 24 penthouses complete with private rooftop terraces with individual barbeque facilities and 4 person hot tubs. The Resort can accommodate functions from an intimate Rooftop Terrace wedding overlooking Noosa North Shore to conferences for up to 220 theatre style in its purpose built conference centre. Guests have access to three outdoor heated pools, poolside heated spa, fully equipped fitness centre, lifts to each floor and free secure undercover parking. Free Wi-Fi is available in the rooms and public areas and tour desk facilities are available at reception. We can also drop guests to Hastings Street in our courtesy car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Noosa Blue Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omac Noosa Blue Hotel Noosa
Noosa Blue Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing