We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Noosa Blue 'OMAC' experience.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Noosa Blue Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Noosa Blue Resort
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
St, Albans
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The Noosa Blue 'OMAC' experience.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2012

The rumours are true, David is a great host who obviously takes pride in what he does. We stayed in a top floor penthouse with the most comfy bed of our three week holiday. The 'upstairs' jacuzzi was a welcome treat to come home too. The room itself was very clean and the Samsung telly was the best I have ever seen in a Hotel room.
One gripe would be no working wi-fi which was a real problem for me and I had to log in using another hotels connection which I could only get from the foyer.
The other...4 nights stay and only given two tea-bags and two loo rolls! No room servicing at all, At $200 a night I did not expect to be going to the supermarket to top up these 'cheapie' but oh so important room offerings!
However all in all a pleasant stay and I would recommend this to all.....Thanks David.

Room Tip: Go for a top floor penthouse, don't rely on the wi-fi and just a 'Heads up' Saturday nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Duncan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    165
    41
    29
    31
See reviews for
39
317
28
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

Stayed at these great apartments at Easter and had a wonderful time. The GM David, greeted us on arrival and took care of our every need, even a bottle of bubbles on arrival. The rooms are stylishly furnished and our spa on the roof of the penthouse fabulous. The main pool is large and plenty of sun loungers to relax and read a good book. Short walk to Hastings Street and lots of great restuarants including BistroC and Humid were our favourite, plus Canteen for breaky.

Room Tip: Ask for the renovated Penthouse suites with spa on roof. Speak to the GM David for the bet restuara...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stays999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2012

We were very impressed with the renovated rooms. They are modern with a clean and calm atmosphere of white and natural tones. Alot better than the red, blues and yellow of resort exterior and older room pictures on website.

The Pool is beautiful! Penthouse roof top spas are lovely. Love the steam room too. Great secure undercover parking for free was nice suprise too. Restaurant was closed.

Great location across from a nice beer garden we liked and a short walk to Hastings st cafes, shops and beaches. We walked off our yummy cocktails and dinners which felt rewarding.

We will be back soon! Great weekend getaway for Brisbane working couple.

Room Tip: Garden room has a small backyard which is nice for extra room. Penthouse Pool views and roof top fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrissyCouple2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalby, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2012

We have just returned home after 2 nights mid week at the OMAC part of Noosa Blue Resort.
David was a perfect host.
The room was spotless, tastefully appointed with kitchenette and over looking the hinterland and Noosa river. The bed was fantastic with great pillows. Upstairs was our own BBQ area and spa as well as shaded tables and chairs, a great spot to relax with a drink. This is the perfect place to get away without the children.
Can't wait to return, thank you for a great stay.

Room Tip: Make Sure you book through OMAC Noosa Blue Resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank greenhide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2012

Just spent a weekend at Room 307 at Noosa Blue Resort, booked "sight unseen" on Wotif .com, encouraged by normally reliable Trip Advisor reviews, and paid $500 for the experience.

On reflection, I believe we must have been accomodated in one of the unrenovated Penthouse Suites. We arrived after 6pm, so there was no-one in attendance to enquire about a change of room (keys left in lockbox).

The room and facilities "ticked all the rating boxes" to technically be classified as 5 star (as advertised on Wotif), but this room was definitely "3 star with stuff". Room design was awkward, finishes were unappealing. Furniture was worn and lacklustre. Bathroom was ugly, and had a (cheap) washer dryer shoe-horned in front and central. Even the plantation shutters, which lacked a varnish/finish, looked ugly. The spa in the room worked, but was positioned incongruously in the bedroom area. The upstairs external sundeck had a "hottub" which was broken. The faded old cheap-and-nasty balcony balustrade was designed to be exactly at eye level, occluding what vista glimpses could be discerned, prompting me to remark..."Geez, they thought of EVERYTHING!"

Position is OK for the reasonable fit (for the uphill return!), there is a walkway down the hill bordering busy Noosa Drive down to Hastings St, which starts on the opposite side of the road to the hotel.

I would neither recommend this place or return, and will be more cautious in the interpretation of the devalued currency of the term "5 star" in future bookings in Noosa!

Room Tip: Ensure you book a renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SOJ_DOJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2012

We have just spent a week at Noosa Blue and had a brilliant time.
We stayed in one of the first newly renovated penthouses, room 404.
Being from Europe and usually spending holidays in France, Greece, Italy or Spain, the decore of the room reminded of a chic Ibiza or Mykonos villa.
The terrace offered spectacular views across the mountains, the bay and on the other side the hill and the ocean.
The barbecue on the terrace was a perfect touch for an evening dinner with friends, and have to admit I cannot fault the jacuzzi neither.
The gym is perfectly decked out, equipement a bit old, but found everything I needed.
Noosa Blue is right between the beach and the shopping area, all within a 10 - 15 minute walk, which is perfect if you don't want to get caught in the traffic during the holiday peak.

Altogether we had an fantastic time at Noosa Blue and the new room is simply one of the most stylish have stayed in while traveling in Australia.
The hotel is going through a major overhaul, so I can't wait to go back and see the place becoming more and more the new hit destination in Noosa.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cesar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2012

Our family of 4 stayed in 2 of the newly refurbished rooms, run by OMAC Noosa Blue Resort, on Jan 15 and 16, 2012. It rained the whole time we stayed, so we got lots of time to enjoy our rooms!

The rooms are very nicely finished, with neutral colours, stone-look and feel tiles, and VERY comfortable beds. Our penthouse room had a delightful canopied 4 poster bed, which felt very special. The bedlinen and towels were extremely good quality.

David, the manager, was very helpful in providing a DVD player and ensuring it hooked up to the big screen plasma, and that everything worked for us. He tried to stop the rain, but - well - one can't do everything!

The rooms have very clever little kitchens which are functional and unobtrusive. Our penthouse had a delightful roof top hot-tub and sun-lounges. There is even a BBQ up there. We did get to enjoy the tub, even though it was raining, as it is partially under cover.

The general feel of the resort is very pleasant and comforting. The main pool is quite large, and there is even a little water slide in the smaller pool.

We will definitely return, as another benefit of this resort is it's proximity to Hastings St, the beach, and in the other direction, a shopping centre with supermarket, cinema etc. They are all within walking distance. There is a great pub/bistro called "The Reef" directly across the road, so access everything is very easy.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.4 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
2.1 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
0.8 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
0.5 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#3 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa Blue Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Blue Resort

Property: Noosa Blue Resort
Address: 16 Noosa Dr | Noosa Heads, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Noosa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Noosa Blue Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Noosa Blue Resort, is a stylish boutique resort located on the crest of Noosa Hill with magnificent hinterland and water views, just 450 metres from the famous dining precinct of Hastings Street and Noosa's Main Beach. Noosa Junction is also only a short stroll from the resort for coffee shops, grocery shops, post office and other local amenities. The resort features 65 spacious fully furnished self-contained one bedroom suites, including 24 penthouses complete with private rooftop terraces with individual barbeque facilities and 4 person hot tubs. The Resort can accommodate functions from an intimate Rooftop Terrace wedding overlooking Noosa North Shore to conferences for up to 220 theatre style in its purpose built conference centre. Guests have access to three outdoor heated pools, poolside heated spa, fully equipped fitness centre, lifts to each floor and free secure undercover parking. Free Wi-Fi is available in the rooms and public areas and tour desk facilities are available at reception. We can also drop guests to Hastings Street in our courtesy car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Noosa Blue Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omac Noosa Blue Hotel Noosa
Noosa Blue Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing