We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice”
Review of Nomads Noosa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nomads Noosa
Ranked #136 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Good place to stay in beautiful noosa.Not far from the beach, many restaurants and supermarkets nearby.Very good offers in the bar of the hostel, very friendly and helpful stuff.Would stay there again ;)

Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer M, Manager at Nomads Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Thanks for your feedback Rebecca, so happy you had a good stay with us!

All the best for your future travels and hope to see you again one day in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (565)
There are newer reviews for Nomads Noosa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

439 - 445 of 565 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2013

Convenient location - although it's walk over a manageable hill to posh Hastings St, it's close to the more economical eating places of Noosa Junction, where the locals shop. There are heaps of cafes, restaurants, supermarkets, two pubs and the town cinema nearby. Hire a bike onsite and explore the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer M, Manager at Nomads Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to place feedback, glad you had a good stay with us and found the staff to be helpful and friendly!

Noosa Junction has some great options for food and the supermarket is so close it's a pretty good spot - Bean Drop and Taco Boys are two of our faves!

Thanks again and all the best for your future travels.

Cheers

Aims

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Arrived at Nomada Noosa expecting the worst, been told terrible things about this hostel as we've travelled down the coast. Was a lovely hostel, great reception staff, always happy to help. Room was clean, 2 showers and 1 toilet in an 8 share. Great bar deals, would defo recommend this hostel to friends :)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nic_DevTeesside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

I move stayed at nomads in cairns and airlie. I heard this was the worst but it was pretty good. The place itself looks kind of deshevelled looking, not well layed out well and a bit dull Looking. No complaints about the rooms, clean spacious and comfortable. The kb bar is a good spot to let loose, good discounts and games. If your doing the east coast south to north do their 3day2night Fraser tour, I was the first to do their new package with modern camp facilities, like everyone else on my tour it was a highly enjoyable and memorable weekend. Ask for Aimee when your there she might give u a good deal!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cianwhack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer M, Manager at Nomads Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thanks Cian you charming Irish delight!

Stoked you had a great stay with us, we're on a mission to make Nomads Noosa a great spot to stay, play and relax in and I'm so happy to hear you had a great time with us and on our Fraser Island trip!

All the best for your future travels and look forward to the next All Blacks vs Ireland game!

Cheers
Aimee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I stayed 4 nights in this hostel, people at the reception are so helpful about all you want to know around Noosa. Room are cleaned everyday and housekeeping team is very friendly too. Very close to the shops and the beach I just really enjoyed my stay in Noosa! Ho you need the check out the bar as well there is free pizza on Monday, and free barbecue on Sunday!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I had mixed feelings about this place and I think my bad feelings towards it were mostly about who was in our room (if we were in with different people and had not encountered this situation I probably would have given it higher scores)

At first I was pleasantly surprised. The pool area is nice. It's easy to socialise. The kitchen is fine (not great but fine). Free BBQ on Sunday and free pizza on Monday. Cheap meals every night. Bar is okay.

BUT we had this guy staying in our room who was drinking 24/7. He was so unbelievably loud. Smoking weed in the room. Fine we could have complained and something would have been done about it. Not the hostels fault. In the end he was kicked out.

But the bathroom smelt of piss for two days straight (probably due to lack of aim from the drunk guy). I complained about this and was told that the cleaners would sort it tomorrow. Not ideal spending the night in a room that stunk so bad. Would like to have it sorted straight away.

Then two of the guys didnt have any bedding. So again they spoke to staff. Got a duvet but no covers. They were told to use the drunk guys bedding (pretty gross when he was telling stories about how he passed out in his bed naked. Plus drunk guys probably mean sweaty guys).

Anyway I thought they could have done a better job at sorting out out situation.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Izzie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer M, Manager at Nomads Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Hi Izzie

Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback in regards to your stay with us, very sorry your encountered this unpleasant person during your stay here. After hearing of his antics from the previous night we did have him removed from the property yesterday afternoon as he was being disruptive to other guests.

I personally completed the rooms checks both yesterday and today just after the cleaners had been through and the bathrooms were fine at this time however my long term staff member who you spoke with last night recalls your situation and offering you a change of room from this guest before he was removed.

I spoke to the staff about the guys in your room who asked for a duvet cover and they were definitely never told to use the drunk guests - my receptionist who you also spoke to was dealing with the drunk guest and told them she would be able to bring them to them in about ten minutes in which the two guys told her that they had sleeping bags and wouldn't need them.

Apologies this guest disrupted your stay with us, sadly although he was a quiet enough person when he was sober he became very disruptive whilst intoxicated and had to be escorted off the property by the police. If you are ever back in Noosa from Melbourne please ask for myself and I would like to offer you a complimentary night as an apology for this encounter.

All the best for your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We're a couple in our 20s and we stayed here for two nights...

Good
- Comfy beds, slept well!
- Live music at the adjoining bar, with stuff to do every night (which is handy as Noosa is pretty quiet)
- Pool, beach volleyball court

Bad
- The kitchen was absolutely disgusting. Dirty, looked like it hadn't been cleaned in weeks, half the stuff didn't work and there were flies on everything.
- The room was a 16-sharer dorm, with....ONE bathroom, and no A/C. I'll let you figure out the difficulties involved with that!
- The staff on the front desk were incredibly slow and uninterested

It's really disappointing, because Noosa is quite a nice place. But this hostel is nasty and I would NEVER return here.

Room Tip: Try not to pick one of the enormous dorms
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer M, Manager at Nomads Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Hi Miles

Thanks for taking the time to place feedback and thanks for pointing out both the good and bad parts of the property. We have recently built a new team at Nomads Noosa and are working hard to lift the cleanliness of the property as well as making it a more fun place to stay - the kitchen has been deep cleaned and we have constant cleaners on to make sure it stays this way! We are upgrading all bookings to eight share dorms with ensuites and now provide new linen for all guests.

Our pool is cleaned most days however we will ensure this is kept ontop of.

Thanks again for your feedback and I can assure you we are working on these issues to make Nomads Noosa a nicer place to stay! All the best for your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosa
1.1 mi away
Noosa Backpackers Resort
Noosa Backpackers Resort
#33 of 41 in Noosaville
173 reviews
1.0 mi away
Flashpackers Noosa
Flashpackers Noosa
#3 of 140 in Noosa
628 reviews
1.4 mi away
Dolphins Beach House
Dolphins Beach House
#113 of 140 in Noosa
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 mi away
Mooloolaba Beach Backpackers
Mooloolaba Beach Backpackers
#22 of 29 in Mooloolaba
160 reviews
0.1 mi away
Noosa International Resort
0.2 mi away
Grantlea Holiday Lodge
Grantlea Holiday Lodge
#122 of 140 in Noosa
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nomads Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nomads Noosa

Address: 44 Noosa Dr, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Price Range: $16 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Nomads Noosa 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set among tropical gardens and located right in the heart of Noosa you will find a chilled, peaceful and relaxing backpackers resort, with facilities no other hostel in Noosa has. Including large outdoor swimming pool, beach volley ball court, BBQ facilities, beer garden, deck and cafe. We are located directly opposite shops, cafés, restaurants, supermarkets and only an 8 minute walk to Noosa main beach. We are also the closest resort to Noosa Junction, where the bus terminal is located for Greyhound and Premier buses. At Nomads Noosa we strive for high standards in customer service and quality accommodation whilst still providing our guests with that fun, friendly and relaxed atmosphere Nomads are famous for. We are all about creating life changing memories and leaving you with the feeling that you have had one of the best experiences possible in one of Australia's most amazing destinations - Noosa!! All of our rooms are en-suite and have a variety of 4 share, 8 share, 8 share female only and 16 share dorms available. We also have a limited number of double/twin room accommodation to cater for 2 people and offer you that little more privacy. These rooms have a shared bathroom with one other private room. When it comes to the early evening, our bar transforms into what can only be described as a local institution. An amazing party bar, offering nightly games and entertainment from local, national & international DJ's. Our restaurant also offers some amazing meal deals with daily specials and a free BBQ on Sundays. There are prizes to be won every night & in summer we host some of the best pool parties Noosa has to offer. Picture DJ's playing sets by the pool, whilst you're enjoying a cool drink and a beautiful sunset with your new mates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nomads Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing