We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“my time in noosa” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nomads Noosa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Nomads Noosa
Ranked #135 of 139 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Noosa, Australia
1 review
“my time in noosa”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

I had a great time in the nomadas in noosa. All the staff were really friendly and helpful. I met some great people and I went on the fraser island trip which is well worth going on. the island is so beautiful and again I had a great group of people to go with which made it one of the best times of my life.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer M, Manager at Nomads Noosa, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to place feedback on your stay with us, delighted to hear you had a great time! All the best for your future travels and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    108
    84
    82
    121
See reviews for
1
66
131
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

as any nomads hostel, i was not disappointed. the bbq area is lovely, heaps of people to meet and a nice pool. i cant rate the rooms because i slept in my campervan inside the hostel (paid 8 bucks which is a great deal!!). the kitchen was a mess, dirty dishes everywhere and about 50 degrees. apart from the kitchen it is a great place to hang out and meet various ppl. by far the best thing at the nomads noosa is KB's! :D
great party tunes and cheap beers are a perfect match. had a few of the sickest night there. amazing.
overall score 4/5

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Niels H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer M, Manager at Nomads Noosa, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to place feedback, stoked you had an awesome stay with us! We have addressed the kitchen situation as it was getting extremely messy and now have cleaners rostered throughout the day to ensure this is kept clean at all times.

Thanks again for your feedback and all the best for your future travels.

Cheers
Nomads Noosa Crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

I stayed here for two nights back in January, for the Fraser tour. I'm glad I didn't have to spend more time here. Reception staff were unhelpful, the room was unbelievably basic for a nomads hostel. Security non-existent. Luckily there were only four of us in our room and it was a 8 bed dorm but had it have been full there would have been nowhere to put your bags etc.

The pool was dirty, the beach was a good 15 minute walk away, and all uphill on the way back. The only good thing about this hostel was a free drink at the bar (and I don't know how I got this!)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donnym23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer M, Manager at Nomads Noosa, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Hi Donny

Thanks for your feedback on your stay with us back in January, sadly at this time we did have a staff member who wasn't particularly friendly and was removed from the business not long later! We have since worked on increasing our standard of cleanliness and are ensuring daily room checks are performed by management.

We are a ten minute walk from the beach, slightly uphill however we do have a shuttle bus which rotates frequently from the Junction as well as the National Park/beach for those who don't feel like getting their heart rate up a little :)

I am sorry to hear of your experience during your stay here and can assure you the property is much improved since January, thanks for placing your feedback and all the best for your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Noosa hotels

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

I didn't stay here whilst in Noosa, but used kb bar as a drinking place. Really fun atmosphere, loads of young people so can be a bit of a party, but lots of nights just the pub quizzes and cheap drinks. Awesome place to meet people

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer M, Manager at Nomads Noosa, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thanks for your feedback, stoked you had a great time in our bar! All the best for your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Very accommodating staff! Lovely shared 8 bed dorm with 2 showers and a toilet in the room- just what we needed. Thought the drinks deals in the evening were really good, as well as the free pizza! We had the best social night we had had in a hostel and made some friends for life!
Very clean and overall a really good stay!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Em H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

I am 50/50 on Nomads Noosa....it has the feel of a holiday camp for teenagers. when I was there I felt extremely old as a mid 20's compared to everybody else on their gap years i felt slightly out of place. Having said that the party atmosphere was fun and we met some lovely people and hostel offered us free food and a drink on arrival. However as alot of hostels in Oz there was a strict alcohol ban in hostel dorm and security checked rooms too. The staff were ok and did help us trying to contact our whitsundays company, however some members were rude on reception.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nic E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer M, Manager at Nomads Noosa, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to place feedback on your stay with us, glad you had a good stay with us even though the crowd in house at the time was a bit younger. Stoked you had a great time though and hope to see you again in the future!

Cheers
Nomads Crew :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Me and my friend were travelling about the East Coast of Australia. Admittedly our own fault, we didn't book accommodation, thinking we could just turn up to Noosa. Surprising every single place was fully booked. After spending the night in a lifeguard hut, we turned up at Nomads thinking things could only get better. To our surprise check-in starts at 1.00. So we slept outside Nomads from 10, and when it got to 1.00, they said they couldn't check us in till 2:00, got to two, and another half an hour went by till we finally checked in at 2:30. Rooms were okay, nice en suite, best thing by far about the place was the free sausage fest (bbq)- however that's not every night.
Overall its an okay place to go I suppose... if nowhere else is vacant.
Cheers,
Thad out

Room Tip: Do not turn up before 2! You shall not pass.... check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thad_Castle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer M, Manager at Nomads Noosa, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Hi Thad

Thanks for your feedback and apologies you found the staff to be incompetent, to be fair in peak season we cannot guarantee check in prior to 2pm although we always try our best to check guests in as soon as the rooms are available. In peak season often there are a lot of beds to make up and as check out is 10am the turnaround can take a few hours although we do our best to make them up as quick as possible.

Hopefully the nap in the sun was refreshing and you enjoyed Noosa all the same. All the best for your future travels and thanks again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.1 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
1.1 mi away
Noosa Backpackers Resort
Noosa Backpackers Resort
#34 of 41 in Noosaville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
1.0 mi away
Flashpackers Noosa
Flashpackers Noosa
#3 of 139 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Dolphins Beach House
Dolphins Beach House
#110 of 139 in Noosa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.0 mi away
Noosa Heads Motel
Noosa Heads Motel
#6 of 22 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.1 mi away
Noosa International Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nomads Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nomads Noosa

Property: Nomads Noosa
Address: 44 Noosa Dr, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #135 of 139 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Nomads Noosa 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set among tropical gardens and located right in the heart of Noosa you will find a chilled, peaceful and relaxing backpackers resort, with facilities no other hostel in Noosa has. Including large outdoor swimming pool, beach volley ball court, BBQ facilities, beer garden, deck and cafe. We are located directly opposite shops, cafés, restaurants, supermarkets and only an 8 minute walk to Noosa main beach. We are also the closest resort to Noosa Junction, where the bus terminal is located for Greyhound and Premier buses. At Nomads Noosa we strive for high standards in customer service and quality accommodation whilst still providing our guests with that fun, friendly and relaxed atmosphere Nomads are famous for. We are all about creating life changing memories and leaving you with the feeling that you have had one of the best experiences possible in one of Australia's most amazing destinations - Noosa!! All of our rooms are en-suite and have a variety of 4 share, 8 share, 8 share female only and 16 share dorms available. We also have a limited number of double/twin room accommodation to cater for 2 people and offer you that little more privacy. These rooms have a shared bathroom with one other private room. When it comes to the early evening, our bar transforms into what can only be described as a local institution. An amazing party bar, offering nightly games and entertainment from local, national & international DJ's. Our restaurant also offers some amazing meal deals with daily specials and a free BBQ on Sundays. There are prizes to be won every night & in summer we host some of the best pool parties Noosa has to offer. Picture DJ's playing sets by the pool, whilst you're enjoying a cool drink and a beautiful sunset with your new mates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Expedia so you can book your Nomads Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing