We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Hostel, Good Location.”
Review of Nomads Noosa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nomads Noosa
Ranked #137 of 141 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Stayed here for a few nights with a group of friends while we were travelling down the east coast.

We stayed in a mixed twelve bed dorm which was surprisingly spacious. There was loads of room for guests. The room was clean and had a nice bathroom. Only a annoying thing was all the plug sockets seemed to be across or behind people's beds in our room, so could do with having a few more in convenient places.

The hostel is nicely laid out with a nice communcal and recreation area. The bar at night was great with a free sausage BBQ and music playing, plus quiz and free drinks. The food was also cheap and pretty good.

Staff were friendly, pretty decent place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelchicka2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (630)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

542 - 548 of 630 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2012

I have been to the hostel for three nights from the last Saturday until Tuesday. If somebody of you likes to have great parties, a great atmosphere, great food in the evenings for just 5$, awsome beaches and perfect weather conditions for going for surfing or swimming like I do, than definetly go to this hostel. I also got free drinks and free pizza. It's also not far away to the beaches and shopping areas. That I really liked about. It was one of the first hostels, I was able to have a great sleep. Yeah I know I sound very catched by this hostel, so I am.

Room Tip: Ask for 12 share rooms, they are great, others also told me that there 12 share was awsome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Not the best hostel I've stayed in, in terms of the rooms and the Kitchen but the place itself, the atmosphere, staff, bar ect all contribute to an awesome place. Would definitely recomend to everyone I meet! And would happily stay there again, and again and again!!! :) X

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darlolad1410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

While travelling up the east coast we booked this hostel for one night with a view to staying longer if we liked it and noosa as an area. Was i ever glad i had just booked one night. Overpriced, with rooms here more expesive than sydney city centre per night. Rooms are bare, cold, and full of bugs. Staff were too busy chatting about their facebook updates or rent prices to speak to me while i waited at reception on two seperate occasions. I was made to feel as though i was interupting (their obviously very important conversations! Ha) I would advise anyone to not stay in this hostel!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samire123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer M, Manager at Nomads Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to read you did not enjoy your stay with us back in July. As July is mid winter season, our rooms are a little colder than usual, which is to expected. You have discribed our rooms as bare and full of bugs, can you please elaborate more on this.....
It is unsatisfactory for staff to ignore any guests who approach the reception desk, I apologise for this and all staff have been spoken to about customer service.
I hope you enjoy the rest of your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights while travelling alone, made some friends and awesome Camel Bar within the vicinity. Beds are comfy, showers clean, spacing between 1 bunk and another is perfect. Location is convenient with a mall around the corner near the roundabout. not far from main beach, i would suggest you take a walk through the National Park to reach the beach. Thank you Nomads Noosa!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dneezjf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

The rooms are very clean and there are 2 showers to each 8 bed dorm. The pool area, although small is lovely but thats all the nice things i can say. The kitchen is tiny and dirty with poor equiptment to use. It may be because they want you to eat their food instead but its no excuse! The washing and drying facilities are not great either (2 of each) - no hot water so your clothes are not properly washed.
The location is nowhere near the beach, reception told us to walk 10 miunutes and we'd be there but in reality we had to walk for nearer to half an hour up and down a massive hill to get there. It is located very close to town though and Peterpans in opposite where we got internet and round the corner from other bar in town.
The shuttle bus to pick you up from the bus station was the last of all the hostel buses to arrive and we werent really told the times or where it would go.
Finally, this place has a party bar on site. Our room seemed to be quite close and although i fell asleep eventually i could hear music throught the night.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper ask for a room furthest from the kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amsterdammers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

Thanks for your feedback. I will certainly take on board the cleanliness issues you found in the kitchen. We are aware it is not as large as other hostels, howvever we ensure it is cleaned 3 times daily. We do offer cheap meals as an alternative, but this is certainly not our aim to make guests feel it's compulsary.
The main beach is located 800 metres from the Hostel, which is a 10 minute walk. Our shuttle bus also drops and picks up 4 times daily, and there are scheduels located throughout the hostel. Again, we will take your feedback on board and get more printed.
We are sorry you found the bar to be noisy at night.
Enjoy the rest of your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

I stayed in a van at Nomads Noosa. They look after you very well. the space is very quiet and you still get free meals on sunday and monday even though we only paid $5 per night. The weather is great in noosa. I did a surf lesson for $45 dollars, it was fantastic

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

Thanks very much for the feedback. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Enjoy the rest of your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosa
1 mi away
Flashpackers Noosa
Flashpackers Noosa
#4 of 141 in Noosa
649 reviews
1.4 mi away
Dolphins Beach House
Dolphins Beach House
#110 of 141 in Noosa
240 reviews
1.1 mi away
Noosa Backpackers Resort
Noosa Backpackers Resort
#32 of 41 in Noosaville
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 mi away
Mooloolaba Beach Backpackers
Mooloolaba Beach Backpackers
#24 of 29 in Mooloolaba
165 reviews
4.7 mi away
Ingenia Holidays Noosa
Ingenia Holidays Noosa
#4 of 41 in Noosaville
426 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nomads Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nomads Noosa

Address: 44 Noosa Dr, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 141 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Price Range: $27 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Nomads Noosa 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set among tropical gardens and located right in the heart of Noosa you will find a chilled, peaceful and relaxing backpackers resort, with facilities no other hostel in Noosa has. Including large outdoor swimming pool, beach volley ball court, BBQ facilities, beer garden, deck and cafe. We are located directly opposite shops, cafés, restaurants, supermarkets and only an 8 minute walk to Noosa main beach. We are also the closest resort to Noosa Junction, where the bus terminal is located for Greyhound and Premier buses. At Nomads Noosa we strive for high standards in customer service and quality accommodation whilst still providing our guests with that fun, friendly and relaxed atmosphere Nomads are famous for. We are all about creating life changing memories and leaving you with the feeling that you have had one of the best experiences possible in one of Australia's most amazing destinations - Noosa!! All of our rooms are en-suite and have a variety of 4 share, 8 share, 8 share female only and 16 share dorms available. We also have a limited number of double/twin room accommodation to cater for 2 people and offer you that little more privacy. These rooms have a shared bathroom with one other private room. When it comes to the early evening, our bar transforms into what can only be described as a local institution. An amazing party bar, offering nightly games and entertainment from local, national & international DJ's. Our restaurant also offers some amazing meal deals with daily specials and a free BBQ on Sundays. There are prizes to be won every night & in summer we host some of the best pool parties Noosa has to offer. Picture DJ's playing sets by the pool, whilst you're enjoying a cool drink and a beautiful sunset with your new mates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nomads Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing