We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Sebel Noosa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Sebel Noosa
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed November 6, 2010

We stayed at the Sebel recently for the second time and it was great. The rooms are spacious and equipped with cooking facilities etc which makes it convenient for preparing food if you don't want to eat out and with little ones that is usually the case. We had a ground floor unit this time which was much better with the little ones as it was easier to go in and out of the pool. The pool is always a hit as there are plenty of people around and fther are fountains and ledges for the children to play with and on. The position of the Sebel is perfect - right in the middle of everything and the beach just across the road. We don't see the need to pay extra for water views!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Budmango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    287
    93
    34
    6
See reviews for
183
354
17
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2010

My daughter and I decided to have a few days "girls time" in Noosa and we really enjoyed stayiing at the Sebel Resort. We had a room overlooking the garden which had the afternoon sun on the small balcony. The location is perfect and given we were so central, not too noisy. The service was friendly and the apartments are quite large and very well appointed, with kitchen facilities that we used for breakfast and snacks. The weather during our stay was a little cool for the beach, so we spent quite a bit of time by the pool which we found to be sheltered and relaxing. This is not 5 star luxury, but a really comfortable friendly place to enjoy a break.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillspill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2010

We stayed in 2 bedroom apartment 138. It is in the first block closest to Hastings Street on the third floor overlooking the swimming pool. We booked via Accom Noosa (the apartments are listed as Laguna on Hastings) and got much cheaper rates than through the sebel. Accom Noosa is conveniently located just accross the road so key pick up was a breeze. Also they can keep your luggage if you have a late afternoon flight home which was handy.

The apartment was clean and enough room for a family with two young kids (1 & 5 yrs). It had everything we needed and more - fully functional kitchen & laundry, DVD player, stereo system etc. We also hired a cot for ~$70 for the week and it was ready and waiting for us (better than a lot of hotels - lost count of the number of times Ive had to re-request a cot!)

We stayed 8 nights. Accom Noosa do a mid-week clean only but this was fine. You do have to take out your own rubbish but its only a very qick trip to the basement. They provide a starter pack of toilet paper, dishwashing liquid, washing powder, toiletries. Once you run out you need to get your own - they dont replenish when they clean - not even toilet paper.

The complex is very clean and tidy - well maintained and perfectly situated on Hastings St. Very close to numerous restaurants and shops, the bus station and the beach. The pool is heated but still a bit chilly for winter although that didnt stop the numerous kids who were in it daily. They have a lot of running water going so you get no street noise at all.

We would definitely book again!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bridgette74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2010

We booked a room and were very pleasantly surprised to land in a large one bedroom apartment with a cosy private balcony looking towards neighbouring properties.

Lots of room for the two of us and very pleasant .

A great and well appointed kitchenette was in our room, we had a washing machine, a very nice lounge flowing into a dining area and the kitchenette. All very smart ! The staff were particularly helpful and we were even shown to our room by the very enthusiastic receptionist !

Other reviews seemed to complain that the gates and pools / waterways caused confusion - cant see why , as we found it very easy to move about the resort and had no problems at all . On the contrary we liked the pools/ waterways as they gave the place a more upmarket feel and were beautiful when lit up at night.

The Sebel has some arrangement with a cafe / restaurant out the front of the hotel but its menu did not excite us so we looked elsewhere.

We enjoyed a great breakfast and a very nice dinner about 200 metres down the road at Sierra , at the other end of Hastings St, where prices were much more reasonable for food than the other places whose menus we had read while shuffling up and down Hastings Street. Really good meals at very reasonable prices. Another bonus was the excellent coffees they served and the musician who plays on Wednesday and Friday evenings. The Grand Marnier soufflé we had after dinner was superb and I cant wait to go back again to Noosa for more ....

Great location with easy access to fab beach and rewarding beachside walks and promenade.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdventureNotDementia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2010

We stayed here for three nights which unbeknown to us included the Noosa Winter Festival - a weekend in which the town is taken over by swimmers, runners and cyclists who were participating in events over the two days. We enjoyed the spectacle of seeing this but it did create some inconveniences, for example the start/finish of the running and cycling was directly outside the carpark entrance of the hotel and the whole road was closed between 4am and 2pm on the Sunday. A potential disaster for us as we had to be at the airport by 1pm but the hotel was very good at informing us of this, even offering to move our car the night before to nearby public parking away from the closed road. For me this was an indication of good service.

The hotel itself was beautifully presented. The gardens of ponds and pools are very picturesque. Our room was also very comfortable with plenty of space. It was also very good to have the self contained kitchen facilities (rarely used with the delights on offer on Hastings St) but definitely of use. Also the inroom laundry facilities proved very useful. My only gripe with the room, and this is more a matter of taste, was that I found the bed far too soft and woke up each morning with a bit of a sore back. I was better by the end of the stay but much prefer a firmer sleeping surface.

Rate wise there were plenty of different rates floating around and I initially had troubles accessing the hotels own booking page but ultimately saved $200 booking through there than the prices on expedia and wotif. However I was very disappointed to see a travel zoo special two days later which would have saved me a further $150 (pending availability of specials on my travel days - I didn't want to check). If anyone is booking through the hotels own website try the discount code "tzoo" if booking for the winter months - you never know.

We loved Noosa and we loved the convenience Sebel offered us by being in the middle of the Hastings Street restaurants etc. The presentation of the rooms and the service provided by the staff made the stay all the more enjoyable. With the beach and national park all walking distance away, this is one amazing little place to visit.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NojPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2010

we stayed at the sebel only for 2 nights just after easter. it is in a great location, with the front steps leading right onto hastings st and the beach across the road. the hotel itself is quite odd, many pathways and too many fountains and not alot of open space,there are many smaller pool areas rather than large pools, and too many gates for our liking. we were in a 1 bedroom apartment, it was nicely furnished and had a renovated kithen but the furniture was positioned in quite odd positions. there was a small balcony with table/chairs but you couldn't get more than 2 people out there. it had free undercover parking but no onsite restaurant however they have an agreement with a restaurant a few steps from reception. if you can get a good deal on the room its a good place to stay for the location but its quite plain and certainly not a large resort.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunnyholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
176 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2010

Wow this apartment was trully top class, could get lost in it !!, all the facilities we could need during our 5 day stay , location was perfect, reception staff were extremely curteous, parking was top rate, security was the best we had seen so far on our trip, only slight downside was the size of the pool & pool area given such superb accomodation- on site shop was to be honest extemely pricy- the trick is to use the supermarkets nearby.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rogandrose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.4 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
487 reviews
2.3 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,137 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
0.2 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#3 of 10 in Noosa
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Noosa

Property: The Sebel Noosa
Address: 32 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Noosa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Noosa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Noosa 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Sebel Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Resort Noosa Hotel Noosa
The Sebel Hotel Noosa
Sebel Noosa
Sebel Hotel Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing