We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Sebel Noosa
Nearby Hotels
$212
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$263
$235
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
RACV Noosa Resort(Noosa)(Great Value!)
$230
$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Noosa Blue Resort(Noosa)(Great Value!)
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas(Noosa)(Great Value!)
$156
$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Noosa Springs Golf & Spa Resort(Noosa)(Great Value!)
$198
$171
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coolum at the Beach(Coolum Beach)(Great Value!)
$226
$205
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (768)
Filter reviews
768 results
Traveler rating
303
319
106
34
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
303
319
106
34
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshastings streetacross the roadgreat locationone bedroom apartmentchildren's poolaccor groupthe sofa bedpool areacentral locationspa bathschool holidaysthird floorshops and restaurantsself contained apartmentcooking facilitieswashing machinespent nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
691 - 696 of 768 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2010

Wow this apartment was trully top class, could get lost in it !!, all the facilities we could need during our 5 day stay , location was perfect, reception staff were extremely curteous, parking was top rate, security was the best we had seen so far on our trip, only slight downside was the size of the pool & pool area given such superb accomodation- on site shop was to be honest extemely pricy- the trick is to use the supermarkets nearby.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rogandrose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2010

My husband and I spent two nights in this hotel and were very satisfied with the standard of service and standard of the hotel.

On arrival the staff checked us in efficiently and escorted us to our room.

The room was very clean and well appointed with a fully equipped kitchen. There was enough room in the kitchen to prepare a full meal.

There were many families staying at the hotel and were happily using the swimming pool.

I would recommend this hotel to couples or families.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vivien_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2010

I stayed at the Sebel at the end of March with a friend and we were highly impressed by the service we got from both reception staff and the friendly cleaners. They organised airport transfers for us with Henry's Buses which were prompt and the drivers were friendly and knowledgeable ($25 per person one way to/from Sunshine Coast Airport). The hotel itself is well located on Hastings Street and you can charge your breakfast to your room from the neighbouring cafe. Hastings Street area is really the only part of Noosa which is close to the beach. The hotels at the top of the hill area are a bit of a walk, but it depends what you're looking for.
We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment at the Sebel which was spacious and very clean. We had a river view at the back of the hotel which was quiet. The only real downside to the hotel is that the pool is relatively small and the hotel buildings are quite close together. There were children playing in the pool, so as it is quite small, it's not great if you actually want to swim. But bear in mind the beach is only across the road!
The only other thing to say is that during the day, there was drilling and renovation work across the road from the Sebel on Hastings Street which was rather loud when having breakfast. However, the woman in the supermarket told us that over the next year several of the beach front hotels will be having building works done, so the noise may affect several of the hotels in the area.
All in all we had a wonderful holiday at the Sebel on Hastings Street in Noosa and I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alibin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2010

Just returned from a month travelling around Australia. Arrived for 5 days in Noosa, half way through, so it was great to stay at The Sebel in a beautiful, spotlessly clean, spacious apartment complete with laundry, washed everything ready for second half of trip.Very comfortable bed and lovely bathroom. Staff made us very welcome and were friendly and gave us lots of useful information and arranged transfers etc for us. Fantastic location in the middle of the main drag, Hastings Street, lots of very tasteful shops and cafes, restaurants. We found that the food was very good at the surf club and reasonably priced with the best view in town overlooking the beach. At the end of a day on the beach it's worth walking along the beach right to the end, Noosa Heads, and watching the sunset , stunning. We would love to visit both Noosa and the Sebel again one day.

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Staffstiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2010

This resort is a little clinical, plain rooms and long concrete corridors. The rooms were spacious enough and our rooms ahd been recently refurbished (except for the bathroom/laundry). At Noosa you would do much better to find accommodation on the other side of the road - the beach side. Our rooms were at the back of the resort so were quiet.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melbouranianz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews