We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location and spacious rooms”
Review of The Sebel Noosa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Sebel Noosa
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We travel to Noosa most years for a short break and the Sebel is our favourite. We have tried many others but keep coming back to the Sebel. The transfer bus from Brisbane airport drops at the Sebel, quickly through reception and we are in to our spacious, air-conditioned apartment within 10 minutes. Being lovcated on Hastings Street you are handy to Aromas for a coffee, cocktail or a delicious meal.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Brighton-Boomers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SebelNoosaGM, General Manager at The Sebel Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Thank you Brighton-Boomers,

I enjoyed reading your review, and was great to see you back up in Noosa again.

While we are a bit of a drive up from Brisbane Airport, the end result of the bus ride is a relaxing spacious apartment. Coffee and cocktails on the private balcony can never be a bad thing!

Look forward to welcoming you back again real soon.

Regards,
Cameron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (748)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

431 - 437 of 748 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Catherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SebelNoosaGM, General Manager at The Sebel Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Our booking was last minute. We were greeting by lovely friendly staff who were very helpful. Stayed in a one bedroom apartment which was very spacious and comfortable. The grounds of the property were just lovely very much a resort feel to it. The location of the Sebel is just superb in the centre of Hasting street and across the road from the beach. We will be coming back for sure.

Room Tip: Room 617 if you prefer a quiet spot with a private court yard tucked away
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janz099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SebelNoosaGM, General Manager at The Sebel Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Thank you Janz099,

Thank you for your great feedback. I am certainly glad that our team gave you a great comfortable Noosa stay. We have spent a lot of time over the years improving our grounds and adding new features such as the gym and new BBQ areas.

Also, nice pick up on our new feature rooms with the private courtyard, they were only added back in June, and have been well recieved by guests.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Cameron
Ganeral Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Andrew_P_Pelling
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SebelNoosaGM, General Manager at The Sebel Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank TeddyBuster
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SebelNoosaGM, General Manager at The Sebel Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank jtmango
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SebelNoosaGM, General Manager at The Sebel Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SebelNoosaGM, General Manager at The Sebel Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.4 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#4 of 10 in Noosa
548 reviews
2.3 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,252 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
0.2 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#6 of 10 in Noosa
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Noosa

Address: 32 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Noosa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Noosa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Noosa
Price Range: $190 - $551 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Noosa 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just moments from Noosa’s main beach and surrounded by world-class restaurants, cafes and boutique stores, The Sebel Noosa is an oasis in the heart of cosmopolitan Hastings Street. Take the opportunity to lounge by the pool or bask in the sun along the beach, or simply escape in our Hampton inspired apartments, which are perfect for families, couples and groups. Free parking is available and entry to car-park is available from Noosa Parade, Noosa Heads. The Sebel Noosa aims to exceed guest expectations and ensure their experiences are memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your The Sebel Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Resort Noosa Hotel Noosa
The Sebel Hotel Noosa
Sebel Noosa
Sebel Hotel Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing