We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable”
Review of The Sebel Noosa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Sebel Noosa
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

We just had a long weekend here and it was great. You cannot beat the location, it's right in the middle of everything. Service was great, the staff are friendly and helpful. Room was very big and the kitchen was great, I think the decor is looking a little worn but it is still very clean and we would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank sachfinley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SebelNoosaGM, General Manager at The Sebel Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Thank you sachfinley,

I enjoyed reading your comment, and that you enjoyed the October Long weekend with us...the weather was absolutely perfect.

We have a team working on the new look for the rooms, and we can look forward to a fresh new look for The Sebel coming very soon. In the meantime our team here will continue to, as you pointed out, keep the room very clean...my philosophy is that nothing beats a clean room!

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Regards,
Cameron (General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (734)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

431 - 437 of 734 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Had a great 1 night stay at the Sebel Noosa. This property is full of apartments, I booked a one bedroom apartment but was upgraded to a two bedroom apartment! Too bad I wasn't staying longer to enjoy the kitchen, two bathrooms, two bedrooms, lounge & balcony facing the river!
Was a little disappointed that I couldn't check into my room early however staff allowed me to store my bags & freshen up in the staff bathroom as I had to work. The only two other downfalls were that my bed in 411 was terribly hard which made for a difficult sleep along with a lot of noise from other apartments/pool area. I guess the place was packed due to school holidays so I would hope this would not be the case at other times. Also annoying that maintenance came knocking at 10am when I wasn't checking out until 11am.
Overall a great stay & I would return the location & staff cannot be beat!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eeliechick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SebelNoosaGM, General Manager at The Sebel Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Thank you eeliechick,

Thank you for your feedback. I actually remember you, I was the one who snuck you into the staff bathroom. Actually since your stay I have put the ball in motion to get that bathroom completely converted into a guest-use bathroom for similar situations where guests have to change into their work clothes or swimwear. Thank you for highlighting it for us.

I will have a look at the bed in 411...we get a lot of requests for hard beds, and most of ours are quite soft...it will be good to know I can use that one for any guest requests for a non-soft bed.

And...you can guarantee that I will have a few words with the Maintenance Manager over our morning coffee meeting this morning...and I know where he lives, so I will go knock on his door early on his next day off! (kidding)

But, please plan your next visit to Noosa, and make it a longer stay away from school holidays and I can personally guarantee you will have a very relaxing and enjoyable stay. It is quite a serene resort when the kids are back in school.

Regards,
Cameron (General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013


Spacious rooms but terrible beds which dip in the middle. Unfriendly customer service. Expensive Internet. No wedding party discount as promised.

Try not to get a room towards the back which looks over the main road...the Garbage trucks at 7.00am each morning woke us up

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SebelNoosaGM, General Manager at The Sebel Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thankyou Rebecca C,

It is dissapointing to read that you did not have an enjoyable stay. I normally take great pride in the team here and the great comments I get for them. In saying that though, there are moments when we cannot satisfy everyone, and I see it as my job to learn from these experiences.

By looking back via the details provided (wedding group and that you were in a river facing room in September), I just made contact with the gentleman who made the booking and we had a pleasant conversation and discussed the issues raised about the bed and noise encounted.

However, my detective work using the details provided may not be correct, and if you are from a different room, please feel free to drop me an email with your contact details and I will call you directly back as I would love to discuss further.

My personal email address: h8776-gm@accor.com

Regards,
Cameron (General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Recently stayed here for two nights in a standard unit. Whilst it was clean I found the furniture and fittings were getting a bit tired and not sure its up to the standard. Pool areas can bring a bit of noise into the unit during the day but fairly quiet at night. I had no issue that no cafe onsite as there are other great cafes and restaurants around to eat at.

Overall it was OK but maybe my expectations were to high.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Europeoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SebelNoosaGM, General Manager at The Sebel Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thank you Europeoz,

Getting tired...not too sure if you are talking about the furniture or the manager! I pressume the furniture. You will be glad to hear that we have a refresh plan in place for the coming months. We have a focus group working on the new designs as we speak, and having a sneak glimpse, it looks pretty awesome.

But I am glad you pointed out that we are keeping the rooms clean, and our team here along with the rest of the resort and Noosa as a whole is the reason to come stay here.

I am very proud of the Maintenance and Housekeeping teams here as they keep the place in good shape, and while the furniture has a few marks where the suitcases have come in contact, and that 300 days of sunshine we get each year has taken it's toll on some items, the current furniture is very good quality fitout that could still have a few years left in it. But we will retire it all early in 2014.

But we look forward to welcoming you back here sometime soon.

Regards,
Cameron (General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Great hotel. Cameron the GM is excellent and made an extra effort to ensure our holiday to celebrate our daughtre's 21st went smoothly. This was very important for us and he appreciated this.

Our deluxe one bedroom apartment was spacious and had a lovely view of the pool. The hotel has a great location on Hastings street and is close to the beach. For those who enjoy running as we do, a perfect start to the day is a run through the nation park and finishing this with a swim at the beach. It is then just a short walk back to your room and breakfast on the balcony overlooking the pool. Perfect.

Room Tip: Choose a Deluxe room with a view of the pool. However the pool does attract young families so it can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SebelNoosaGM, General Manager at The Sebel Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

I love seeing my name up in lights!

Thank you Linda.

The pleasure was all ours, and I am glad you and the family had a great trip to Noosa, and we look forward to welcoming you all back many times.

I have done that run through the National Park many times, and I am glad you have brought this to the attention of future guests reading this. While we now have a gym at the resort, nothing beats a run through the magnificent Noosa National Park, and as mentioned a dip in the ocean. While I would love to have a breakfast on the balcony, the staff would never leave me alone long enough to let me enjoy it!

See you back here again sometime soon.

Regards,
Cameron (General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Don D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SebelNoosaGM, General Manager at The Sebel Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank MarkPG
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SebelNoosaGM, General Manager at The Sebel Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosa
0.4 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#4 of 10 in Noosa
535 reviews
2.3 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
20.2 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
1.2 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,233 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Noosa

Address: 32 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Noosa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Noosa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Noosa
Price Range: $205 - $605 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Noosa 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just moments from Noosa’s main beach and surrounded by world-class restaurants, cafes and boutique stores, The Sebel Noosa is an oasis in the heart of cosmopolitan Hastings Street. Take the opportunity to lounge by the pool or bask in the sun along the beach, or simply escape in our Hampton inspired apartments, which are perfect for families, couples and groups. Free parking is available and entry to car-park is available from Noosa Parade, Noosa Heads. The Sebel Noosa aims to exceed guest expectations and ensure their experiences are memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Sebel Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Resort Noosa Hotel Noosa
The Sebel Hotel Noosa
Sebel Noosa
Sebel Hotel Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing