We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Work trip made easier by Sebel staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Sebel Noosa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Sebel Noosa
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Work trip made easier by Sebel staff”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

First time staying at the Sebel Noosa - was excellent. The room was spacious and the bathroom was amazing. Service by the reception staff was excellent too.
The location was so convenient to everything too. Thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cass_Russell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SebelNoosaGM, General Manager at The Sebel Noosa, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you Cass_Russell,

Glad you enjoyed your time in Noosa and at the resort.

But you have to plan an non-work trip next time, and really put your feet up and relax.

Give me a call when you plan to escape to Noosa, and one of our team will make sure we give you as relaxing a stay in Noosa as we can.

See you back up here again soon.

Regards,
Cameron (General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    287
    93
    34
    6
See reviews for
183
354
17
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
brisbane
Level Contributor
69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Free parking makes a difference and the ease of getting from the car park to the block where we were allocated was great.
Our one bedroom apartment was well appointed with a large bathroom but unfortunately the single wardrobe was hopelessly inadequate. The safe, installed on top of the wardrobe, was difficult to access but at least it was available and welcome. Unfortunately our apartment did not have a view; the outside space, complete with table and chairs, was completely overlooked and never appeared to get any direct sunlight. A washing machine and dishwasher were particularly welcome.
On the whole this was a pleasant stay.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank WhamBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SebelNoosaGM, General Manager at The Sebel Noosa, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you WhamBrisbane,

I enjoyed reading your comment, and you used a lot of the features of the apartment. Sorry to hear though that the outlook from the balcony was not to your liking. Some of our guests love the secluded feel of those balconies, but some don't. Our aim is to please everyone, so the next time you make the trip north up the Bruce Hwy, please get in contact and we will make sure you get a room with a more open faced balcony.

And I agree, those small wardrobes are a bit of a downer, but we have a plan in place in the coming months for a solution.

Looking forward to welcoming you back sometime soon.

Regards,
Cameron (General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Great location, great value. Central to everything being on Hastings Street (1 minute walk to the beach, shops, restaurants) but still quiet in the evenings. Staff were excellent and rooms were clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiddole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SebelNoosaGM, General Manager at The Sebel Noosa, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you kiddole,

I love it when we tick all the boxes, and satisfied all your needs.

Thank you for your great comment...I have already put it up on the staff wall!

See you again soon.

Regards,
Cameron (General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

This was my 2nd stay at the Sebel and I love it. Great location, right in the centre of Hastings St, friendly staff and very spacious apartment. The pool area is looking a little bit tired though - noticed signs of old age!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IntrepidTraveller35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SebelNoosaGM, General Manager at The Sebel Noosa, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Good day IntrepidTraveller35,

Thank you for your comment.

You would be very pleased to hear we took immediate action of the pool area only a few days after your stay. We had to fix a slow leak the week after your stay, and after reading your comment I went our with the Maintenance and Housekeeping team and spent the few days the pool was out to really get stuck into cleaning and maintaining the area while the leak was fixed. It is shining like a new penny now.

You will have to come back again soon to really appreciate the work we did last week.

Regards,
Cameron (General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taranaki
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We were initially put into a unit on the first floor, it faced the building next door and was really dark and gloomy. During the daytime we had to have the lights on all the time, the balcony was so claustrophobic. We asked to be moved but then had to pay a $30 upgrade for this so ended up paying $230 a night which was very expensive I thought. The next unit was better on the second floor with a view of the pool. I was quite disappointed in the outlook of the Sebel. I had thought that being by the sea and being quite expensive we would have had a sea view. Should have investigated more. The unit were were moved too was ok, a bit tired though. Had everything we needed but the whole resort has a very closed in feel to it. Even the superior rooms that look out over the pools. I wouldn't stay there again as there are much better places to stay in and around Noosa. Why go to the sea and not have a sea or river view.

Room Tip: Ensure you have a room on the top, 3rd, floor and that has a view of the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank naki45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SebelNoosaGM, General Manager at The Sebel Noosa, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Sorry you didn't enjoy your stay naki45,

We have been very careful to not advertise that we are on the beach, or even include any pictures of the beach on our website or any marketing to save confusion.

While we don't have immediate views of the beach, we are directly accross the road. The benefit to this is that you get to enjoy the beach anytime you like, then relax at night in a very quiet location without the waves crashing sounds and the noise of the public over there.

There are a few hotels on the other side of Hastings St that have rooms overlooking the beach, but most times they can be about 3 times our price. The Sebel offers full apartment style accommodation less than 20 metres from the beach...so you can have an affordable holiday in Noosa and still get sand between your toes anytime you like.

I hope you give us another go and giving you a relaxing stay sometime in the future.

Regards,
Cameron (General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The resort is located at the heart of Hasting Street with walking distance from the beach and the main restaurants. Markets and the national park is very near. I got a 2 bedroom apartment with pool view which was nice and spacious but the furniture needed renovation.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller2307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SebelNoosaGM, General Manager at The Sebel Noosa, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you Traveller2307,

I am glad you enjoyed your trip to Noosa and at our resort.

We have arguably the best location on Hastings St, right in the middle of everything you need and all within walking distance.

We look forward to welcoming you back down under sometime soon.

Regards,
Cameron (General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Great venue to stay, clean, modern, close to shops and beach , nice little balcony even in a one bed apartment and you can listen to the entertainers nearby. Wish however Internet access was inclusive of cost of stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 156Franky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SebelNoosaGM, General Manager at The Sebel Noosa, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you 156Franky,

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

I am pleased to hear your point out the live music in the courtyard of the resort. This occurs on Thursday and Sunday evenings. I love nothing more than opening my office door and working to a bit of live music.

We have listened to our guests about the internet, and I am pleased to advise that from October 1st 2013, Australia wide, internet will be complimentary to Silver members of our loyalty club program. Membership is complimentary, and along with free internet, there is a host of other benefits. If you want me to send you the details, shoot me an email and I will be pleased to send you the details.

h8776-gm@accor.com

Once again, thank you for choosing to stay at The Sebel, I hope it is not too long before we welcome you back.

Regards,
Cameron (General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.4 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
487 reviews
2.3 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,138 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
0.2 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#3 of 10 in Noosa
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Noosa

Property: The Sebel Noosa
Address: 32 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Noosa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Noosa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Noosa 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotel.de, Agoda, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Jetsetter, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Sebel Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Resort Noosa Hotel Noosa
The Sebel Hotel Noosa
Sebel Noosa
Sebel Hotel Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing