We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely resort but let down by room”
Review of The Sebel Noosa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Sebel Noosa
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    295
    93
    34
    6
See reviews for
185
362
17
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in a 1 bedroom apt for 2 nights. Kitchen area in room was great, well equipt but bedroom was abit of a letdown, the bed was small and the pillows were so hard. On arrival our room had a wierd smell in it. Tv in the bedroom was tiny which is unusual for a 4* hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aoife R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SebelNoosaGM, General Manager at The Sebel Noosa, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you Aoife R,

Sorry to hear the bedroom didn't meet to your requirments. The construction of the apartments means that we have the largest beds we could possibly have to the size fo the room. If they were larger it would be hard to move around them.

We recently added the 22" TV's to the bedrooms so the guests didn't have to try and move the lounge room TV to watch it from bed. I will take your feedback onboard for the next upgrade of this feature, and if size allows we may upgrade to the next size up.

Finally in regards to pillows, every guest has their preferences. Regardless of where you stay, if the pillows are too soft or hard, every hotel always has different types in storage. Never delay for a moment to ask to try another pillow. It would be unusual for any hotel to refuse an offer to change your pillows to one that would be better suited.

Hope you next stay with us is a little more satisfying than the last.

Regards,
Cameron (General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny Townsville
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

A relaxing couple of days planned in the middle of the school holidays. Our trip also coincided with the Lions Rugby Union touring party and all their fans staying in Noosa - as were the contestants from X factor at our hotel. So you would think it would be a rabble, and it wasn't. The Sebel is superbly located for a Noosa stay - down a flight of stairs and you're in the heart of Hastings St. Plenty of parking (access from rear of the building). Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Particular shout out to Estrella (I'm sure I've spelt your name incorrectly, so my apologies), however Estrella had taken my phone booking a fortnight earlier and then remembered the conversation when we booked in. She assisted with our internet access and was friendly and helpful without overdoing it - great ambassador for the hotel. In terms of value for money it was half the price of staying across the road and on the beach and it will definitely be our hotel of choice in the future for Noosa stays. Great property. Kids enjoyed the pool and we couldn't fault the location. FYI we walked with the kids to Hells Gates (in the national park) and from the Sebel to the clifftop was 4.1km - so a great walk to exhaust the kids!!

Room Tip: Not sure if there is any noise from the front of the property, but we were at the back of the proper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo_n_the_boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SebelNoosaGM, General Manager at The Sebel Noosa, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you Jo_n_the_boys,

I really enjoyed reading of your personal experience at the resort. I have printed and passed on your comment to Estrella (you spelt her name correctly), and you have certainly made her day.

We do pride ourselves on genuine service here at the resort, and as you mentioned, we don't overdo it. We like to relate to our guests and speak to them like they are our friends staying at our own place, not in a client/server situation with painted on smiles!

It was a busy few days while you were here, but you wouldn't have known that a large British Rubgy team and there supporters were in town. But it was a great atmosphere in town...shame about the result of the rugby match though!

We look forward to welcoming you back again sometime soon. There is another walking track to the Noosa Spit you will have to do next time to burn off the kids energy!

Regards,
Cameron (General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
277 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

If you feel like some indulgence this is the property to try, excellent service, spacious apartment style rooms and well appointed. Rooms very clean linen and fixtures first class. Manager was even available when i rang to comment. He did not know if it was positive or negative so it shows true concern and interest

Room Tip: Go out of school holidays, screaming children don't make for a good time as an adult
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Australia1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SebelNoosaGM, General Manager at The Sebel Noosa, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you Glenn A,

I was a pleasure to speak with you during your recent visit.

I never get tired of reading pleasing comments from our guests, it truly adds value to my job of providing unique holiday experiences to our guests...and not only that, gives good news stories for em to read out at the weekly team meetings.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Regards,
Cameron (General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Great location. Rooms are well equipped but could use a bit of an update. Hotel pool and grounds are lovely. Balconies are a great size to sit out with a drink and a book. Our friends had a ground floor room which I didn't really like. Ask for one on a higher level.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mummybrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SebelNoosaGM, General Manager at The Sebel Noosa, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you mummybrisbane,

We are glad you enjoyed your visit, and enjoyed the benefits of our location and the grounds. We do have a refresh program in place, and over the next 12 months we should be getting a fresh look to our room furniture.

We do try to look after our guests requests...some seek the ground floor, some want the higher floors (although we are only 3 floors high). Our only aim is to give our guests what they want, to the best of our ability.

We look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon.

Regards,
Cameron (General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.4 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#4 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
2.3 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,158 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
0.2 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#5 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Noosa

Property: The Sebel Noosa
Address: 32 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Noosa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Noosa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Noosa 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Hotwire, ACCOR, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Sebel Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Resort Noosa Hotel Noosa
The Sebel Hotel Noosa
Sebel Noosa
Sebel Hotel Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing