We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sensational”
Review of The Sebel Noosa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Sebel Noosa
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 26, 2012

upon arrival at the Sebel we were greeted with a spacious apartment with enough room for the kids and us without being in each others pockets.Tha amenities were wondeful and the proximatey to the beach was great.

Room Tip: Big rooms with great amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LLOYD010569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (731)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

574 - 580 of 731 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2012

Perfectly located in Hastings Street and only seconds for Noosa's famous Main Beach. We opted for a one bedroom apartment which sleeps four with two using a sofa bed in the main family area. The kitchenette was well equipped and the whole apartment was very clean.

The pool is the central location of the hotel and is a great size.

Having stayed in Noosa many times, I can't believe it has taken us this long to discover the Sebel.

Will certainly be staying again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AntneyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

This resort is perfectly located and you don't need a car if you plan to hang out in the Hastings Street area. The resort is modern and the rooms are large. However, it is not really a hotel. If you want hotel type service then you will be disappointed. It is more like serviced apartments.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaycoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

In the middle of Hastings Street you can't go wrong. Having facilities such as laundry and kitchen were also a bonus and adds to the extra space which you don't get in a hotel room. Having stayed at the Sebel a few years ago, the furnishing are now a little tired, however, still in good repair. The staff were really fantastic. Prompt attention and nothing is too much trouble. When I asked for a clothes airer, they not only left this for us while we were out, but also hung out our clothes that were sitting in the washing machine! Impressive. I would have preferred a room with more natural light/air, as ours was on the ground floor close to the building to the left our balcony, so perhaps be wary of this when checking in.

Room Tip: Some rooms are closer to the road, and some are a little dark with not much natural light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lizard14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

The hotel was wonderful - rooms great, although the sitting area was a bit weird - an outdoor setting with louvers /shutters so you couldn't clearly see out. The pool was quite small, but you've got the beach. Close walk to everything - RIGHT on the Hastings St strip.

Room Tip: Blocks are numbered - highest number block (eg 5 & 6) are closest to Hastings St and are a bit n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank samjr_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

The resort is in an excellent location, just opposite the beach. The one bedroom apartment had a fold-out sofa bed in the lounge-room so that was handy for our young children to sleep on without having to pay extra to get a two bedroom apartment. We were able to cook simple meals in the apartment's kitchen and use the washing machine/dryer which was great as we were there for 10 enjoyable days.

Room Tip: We had a room on the third floor (top floor) so this had plenty of light. Ours was not facing the po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ReenieMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

We have stayed at various hotels on Hastings Street, and this is my favourite, unless you really want to splash out and get a beach front apartment (which will be very expensive or very small or both).

The Sebel is in the best location, is not too large or overwhelming, and is great condition.

There are 6 buildings. Each building is 3 floors high (with carparks underneath). Aim for the top floor if you can. There are one bedroom and two bedroom suite apartments in each building. There are two internal courtyards, one with a pool and the other with a spa and wading pool.

Some apartments look into the courtyards, some look over Hastings Street (looking North), some look out to the Noosa River (looking South), and some look out onto neighbouring properties (looking East or West). Each suite has a different aspect, a different floor plan and a different feel. Some people we talked with love the pool view, others loved the Hastings Street view, and others preferred the river view. To make matters even more complex, some apartments have balcony railings that you can see through, and others have block railings that give you privacy but you can't see through.

Take care who you book through. I strongly recommend you book with Mirvac. Some offsite real estate agents take bookings, but these are not for the hotel, but private apartments located in the same building. These private apartments are not part of the hotel, and are serviced weekly (not daily), and you can't check-in onsite. If you check-in out of regular hours, you have to pay an extra fee with the offsite agents. So book with Mirvac.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank BeachBumDownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.4 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#4 of 10 in Noosa
530 reviews
2.3 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,217 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
0.2 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#6 of 10 in Noosa
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Noosa

Address: 32 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Noosa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Noosa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Noosa
Price Range: $217 - $602 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Noosa 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just moments from Noosa’s main beach and surrounded by world-class restaurants, cafes and boutique stores, The Sebel Noosa is an oasis in the heart of cosmopolitan Hastings Street. Take the opportunity to lounge by the pool or bask in the sun along the beach, or simply escape in our Hampton inspired apartments, which are perfect for families, couples and groups. Free parking is available and entry to car-park is available from Noosa Parade, Noosa Heads. The Sebel Noosa aims to exceed guest expectations and ensure their experiences are memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Sebel Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Resort Noosa Hotel Noosa
The Sebel Hotel Noosa
Sebel Noosa
Sebel Hotel Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing