We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Sebel Noosa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Sebel Noosa
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Westlake Village, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Traveling to Noosa, is a must. Great food, beaches, shopping. The Sebel Resort is in a prime location, but across the street from the beach. Rooms are very large, more like an apartment. Full Kitchen, dining room and living room. Large spa in bedroom, which was a bit strange. Would recommend this hotel for families. If you are a couple an want more romance stay across the street on the beautiful ocean.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goaskali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    287
    93
    34
    6
See reviews for
183
354
17
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2011

The resort is relatively ok. The apartments are compacted around the centrepiece, the pool.

My biggest gripe is that I made this booking with a breakfast. We called the resort to ask about the check-in process and our booking as we were arriving Christmas eve night, in which we spoke about breakfast. We arrived Christmas eve night, and were told that the restaurant for breakfast was closed Christmas day. Fair enough; but we were a bit dissapointed we weren't told when we called and why were we offered a breakfast inclusive room if it wasn't available. The male staff member gave us two complimentary long-life meals in boxes and told us he would get the manager who would arrive in the morning to contact us.

We had no phone call and didn't follow up until late Christmas afternoon. I walked into reception and explained what happened. He stated he was the manager and promptly stated our rooms didn't include breakfast and that we'd been charged for the long-life breakfast kits to our room. I was gobsmacked by his directness and rudeness. I will admit our booking didn't show breakfast included when I pulled up the record lator on; but why did I speak to two different staff about breakfast (on phone, on arrival) who did not have the capacity to check my booking to tell me that was not the case. I don't feel the service here warrants the price; the manager seems to lack empathy and get on a bit of a high horse when he feels a customer is trying to get something for free. Alternatively the manger could of offered us breakfast included for a price and apologize for the his staff failing to pick this up on prior contacts and we would of been happy to pay.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2011

We stayed here for 1 night only, a quick getaway & our first time in Noosa. The Sebel at Noosa is a mini version of the Sea Temple (if you've ever stayed there). All apartments surround the pool, although you may not necessarily have a pool view. The Sebel is in a Great location, right on Hastings Street, close to all shops & restaurants, with plenty to choose from. The Resort is not the Ocean side of Hastings, but the beach is about a 30sec walk, so proximity is great. The Pool is nice, although small. There are daybeds and deck chairs surrounding the pool which makes for a great place to read & just relax. Our room was spacious & the layout is comfortable. A big bathroom with a spa bath. We didn't have the best located room, it was tucked in a corner behind Reception on 'Level 1' & although we had a patio (balcony), there were blinds which we couldnt move. So we had no view & did not use the patio at all during our stay. Staff on check-in were friendly. When we later advised them we hadn't received our Bottle of Wine, they immediately brought champagne to our room on ice. Check out the restaurant infront of the Sebel, food was beautiful & our waiter was excellent.

Room Tip: Request a room on Floors 2,3 & above. Floor 1 is basically ground level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tweetypie85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2011

Have been coming back to Noosa for holidays for the last 5 years.
Have always stayed here - has been great!

Room Tip: Poolview is the way to go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Des K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenscliff, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2011

A very well located and well presented unit right in the heart of the Hastings street action but whisper quiet

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cunno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2011

This is a good option if you want to be in the heart of things. Easy to walk to the beach and restaurants. The staff were great and always willing to help.
Only bad point I would say is the gates you have to keep opening and closing as you walk through the resort. They are a bit annoying if you get to stay at the rear of the resort.
Overall a great place to stay in Noosa.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

The Sebel at Noosa is perfect for a relaxing holiday. It is situated right in the middle of Hastings Street which is the vibrant centre of any Noosa holiday.. It has an elegant swimming pool, is beautifully furnished and is within metres of any number of quality restaurants and right next door to the famous Aromas Cafe. Noosa itself is the perfect holiday venue with surf beach, river and a wonderful National Park. The hinterland behind Noosa is full of interest and extremely picturesque. This is the perfect holiday destination in my opinion.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank macgerailt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.4 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
487 reviews
2.3 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,138 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
0.2 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#3 of 10 in Noosa
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Noosa

Property: The Sebel Noosa
Address: 32 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Noosa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Noosa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Noosa 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Jetsetter, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Sebel Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Resort Noosa Hotel Noosa
The Sebel Hotel Noosa
Sebel Noosa
Sebel Hotel Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing