We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Noosa getaway.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Had a brilliant stay at the Sherton in Noosa. We hadn't been to Noosa for over 10 years and were so impressed with our stay at The Sheraton. The friendly staff and esspecially Jon on the front desk was so friendly and helpful delivering a world class service unmatched anything in Australia. Well done. Thanks guys!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimTia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenFerrigno, General Manager at Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear JimTia,
Thank you for your lovely review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay so much and my team, who work towards creating so many wonderful memories achieved their goal of providing some for you during your visit to our Hotel. I know Jon will be pleased his service was appreciated and will be sure he receives a copy. Thank you for staying with us again and hope to see you before another 10 years goes by.
Regards
Stephen Ferrigno
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (977)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

788 - 794 of 977 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2014

We booked a mystery room at the last minute and it turned out to be Sheraton Noosa. The room was fantastic and the staff were all very helpful. Need to be a bit careful in the carpark with a larger 4WD as the roof is really low, but it's pretty well signed. If in doubt, park just near the entry / exit!

Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Brendan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenFerrigno, General Manager at Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear BJG1973,
Thank you for taking the time to write and share your experiences of your stay with us. I am happy you enjoyed yourselves and have left Noosa with some wonderful memories.
Regards
Stephen Ferrigno
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for only a couple of days, I would of loved to of stayed longer but time wasn't on my side.
The hotel is situated on Hastings Street, Noosa, Queensland.
It's just a short walk through the side of the hotel is the Main Street (Hastings Street) there are lots after lovely restaurants and holliday shops all along the street.

The hotel has a heated pool, now I mean real heated pool. There are lots of hotels that say they have a heated pool but when you try to get in it's not heated at all.
It also boasts a fool bar. Just swim up to the bar and sit on one of the seats around the bar and enjoy a cocktail...... I did!

The hotel also has a very nice restaurant with amazing food.

The rooms are spacious and all have a balcony looking over the river or an ocean view.
The bed was extremely comfortable with nice big pillows.

I would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: If you get a room on the top level you can see the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Deb L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenFerrigno, General Manager at Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear Deb L,
I think your review has captured so much of why Noosa is special and of course I am a little biased about my own Hotel. A personal favourite of mine is the Noosa River view rooms and the breakfast but it is hard to separate dinner! We receive so many wonderful comments from big and little kids about the swim up bar stool and facilities and as noted in other posts we are honoured to know we contribute to creating so many wonderful holiday memories.
Regards
Stephen Ferrigno
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

I really liked the Sheraton. The staff were welcoming, helped us with our bags and gave us some bar and restaurant tips for our evening out in Hastings Street. We also had a drink at the bar which faces out on to Hastings Street and service was prompt and friendly. A DJ provided some live entertainment.

Our room was absolutely huge and very clean. We also took advantage of the laundry facilities on our floor. Noise wasn't an issue at all.

We had a night in with room service (cold meat platter, cheese platter and a fruit salad - all delicious) and Last Vegas on rental. Having the little sofa in our room allowed us to relax and feel at home... which was nice after several weeks of hotel rooms.

My only issue was that we were in a room with a connecting door to the adjacent room. Instead of being locked, a bolt allowed for the door to be opened a couple of inches. We piled up the suitcases so that it couldn't be opened by anyone. I also found the spa prices to be pretty expensive.

But overall, a very nice stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A_J_Mann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenFerrigno, General Manager at Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear A_J_Mann,
It was nice to read your review and learn just how much of the Resort you were able to enjoy and soak in while spending some weeks in your recent travels. When reading it the classic phrase “home away from home” comes to mind and I am pleased we created such a warm and comfortable environment for you to you enjoy while in Noosa. In terms of the interconnecting door feature, I can assure you the facility is secure in function and that access can only be gained where the user chooses to grant it (a blank plate on the inside of each door prevents anyone opening the neighbours door).
Regards
Stephen Ferrigno
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Loved the convenient location and ability to walk everywhere. Nice room overlooking river, but a bit disappointed there wasn't a bar or cocktail lounge overlooking the beach that all guests could enjoy. Seemed a missed opportunity.

Some staff could have been more attentive or perhaps there needed to be more staff, as check in was slow, and our room wasn't ready. Hard to get information, and no directory in the room.

But overall a lovely spot, we particularly enjoyed the swim up bar when it was open and the fruit and juices at breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jac9393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenFerrigno, General Manager at Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear Jac9393,
Thank you for your comments and feedback. I am pleased to confirm the printed compendiums are on their way and we will revert away from the on tv displayed information to a printed copy because of the feedback such as yours. I know our Executive Chef Frank Boulay will be pleased his initiative to create a healthy, personalized experience at breakfast has been appreciated and will be sure to go and see him to congratulate him through your comments. This juice bar feature isn’t one we have seen elsewhere and are pleased to hear you enjoyed breakfast and the juice bar so much.
Regards,
Stephen Ferrigno
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Recently stayed at this property with my husband for a well earned child free break. We arrived and upon showing a loyalty voucher we were upgraded to the 2 storey pool villa! What a treat. Room was huge and very clean with a spa bath. Location is extremely central. Our room had direct access to the pool via the pool gate. The pool has plenty of sun lounges and cabanas to laze around the pool in. We enjoyed their buffet breakfast as well as some lunches and a dinner and drinks in their front area which is open onto Hastings street so perfect to watch the day. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tegan_thetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenFerrigno, General Manager at Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear tegan_thetraveller,
I speak to many parents and receive comments online from similarly minded couples who treat themselves to a night or two away to re-charge and re-connect. As the venue you chose to spend this precious time I wanted to thank you and at the same time write to acknowledge the positive comments you shared.
The learn that you enjoyed many meals here and savoured the poolside fare as well, is lovely to see and a credit to the Resorts Executive Chef Frank Boulay and his team who take such pride and passion to their culinary delights and service. I hope to see you again, perhaps next time with the kids, to enjoy so much that Noosa offers families and couples alike.
Regards,
Stephen Ferrigno
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

The positives.. the location; King beds with quality sheets; nice pool. Negatives: Ill-informed hotel staff actively avoid good communication with guests. No in room compendiums (for many months). Far from the 5 star experience you're paying for. Poor quality towels, ridiculous robes, etc

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
5  Thank Jo_Hyph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenFerrigno, General Manager at Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear Jo_Hyph,
Thank you for taking time out to share your feedback via this forum. I was recently discussing similar points with a guest here at the hotel and will also take this opportunity to share my updates with others on this forum as well. We very excited to note new compendiums are on their way and I expect them to be here very soon bringing the finishing touches to our recent $10M refurbishment of the Hotel and we are always upgrading and reviewing the quality of our linen and facilities. I take note the program provided some comfort for you in terms of bedding and I will ask my housekeepers to keep an eye on the guest rooms terry towelling and robes. Please accept my apology that these were not up to the same high standard you experienced with the bedding. Thank you for staying with us and I hope that should your travels see you return to Noosa we are again privileged to host your stay.
Stephen Ferrigno
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.1 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
731 reviews
0.4 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#4 of 10 in Noosa
530 reviews
2.2 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
1.2 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,218 reviews
0.3 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#6 of 10 in Noosa
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort

Address: 14 - 16 Hastings Street, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Noosa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Noosa
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Noosa
#3 Luxury Hotel in Noosa
Price Range: $217 - $711 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience luxury in the heart of Noosa at Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort. With shopping, dining and sun drenched beaches just steps away you're perfectly positioned in the heart of Hastings Street to enjoy Noosa's village charm. Take the time and indulge in a relaxing Spa treatment and our culinary delights at our signature restaurant, Noosa Beach House Peter Kuruvita. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Noosa Hotel Noosa
Sheraton Noosa Resort And Spa
Noosa Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing