We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Fantastic Family Holiday”
other travelers have booked this property
Relaxing Balinese ambience for a special holiday experience...
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relaxing Balinese ambience for a special holiday experience...
Just meters from Noosa National Park... Enjoy beautiful ocean views in one spacious living pavilion
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Relaxing Balinese ambience for a special holiday experience...
Just meters from Noosa National Park...
Enjoy beautiful ocean views in one spacious living pavilion
and exquisite antiques and beautiful handwoven rugs
relax on comfortable couches
An intimate deck off the kitchen and overlooking the pool...
Walk through the beautiful Balinese doors to the entry area
Stone bench tops, icemaker fridge, beverage centre, gas cooktop, expresso machine...
Open plan living at its best...
a beautiful dining area with expansive ocean views...
Original paintings and stunnig antique hanging lamps
Sleep in luxury king ensemble bedroom opening onto large deck
And enjoy a spacious ensuite bathroom with limed floors...
Or choosa uxury ensemble double beds in one spacious room...
Family bathroom with washer and dryer
Across the hall uxury king single ensembles can be zipped into king bed ...
and close by a kiddies corner for the littlie ones to enjoy...
Or for that extra guest a beauiful carved daybed on the mezzanine
next to a powder room and outdoor hot and cold shower nestled in the bamboo...
Original Balinese paitings
Alfresco Dining with beautiful ocean views ...
and enjoy views of kilometers of coastline to Mooloolaba - magical at night
Cook like a chef on the Weber Family BBQ
So many places to relax and enjoy...
And in the gardens tropical flowers merge with stone statues...
with beautiful plant varieties to enjoy...
Intriguing specimens...
with stunning heliconias...
Balinese reliefs
and statues
And in the pool area tropical plants...
The location is special -  beach meets stunning Noosa National Park...
with surfers waiting for the perfect swell
Noosa River boat hires...
where sail boats can be hired too...
Or canoes on the Noosa River...
With its garden surrounds
enjoy the pool in total privacy
and the ambience by night...
Balinese Beach House Noosa - a beautiful place to holiday...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Noosa, Sunshine Coast, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rosemarie...
Nar Nar Goon, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A Fantastic Family Holiday”
Reviewed January 20, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We have just spent 7 days here ( 10th January- 17the January ) 9 members of our family, we all had a fantastic time, Rae made sure we had everything we needed, we had many awesome ours by the pool and the lovely garden also on the extended balcony over looking the ocean. We would like to thank Rae for a very memorable family get together.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 22, 2015
It was a pleasure having you as our guests! Thank you so much for taking the time to share with others your stay at the Balinese. Just lovely to know your family really enjoyed their beach holiday and made special memories.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed August 27, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2014
When guests travel from overseas to stay we always are hoping that their holiday will be special. So pleased your stay was so comfortable and that the Balinese gave you a great space to enjoy meeting up with family. Thank you for being such gracious guests and sharing your experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed August 26, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2014
It was great to read that your holiday was so good and that the Balinese kitchen worked well for you too. Thank you so much for sharing. We do try to ensure that if guests want to be serious cooks they will find in the kitchen what they need to create. And lovely to know that you slept so comfortably and enjoyed just being at the house. A combination of the sea air and our 'secret recipe' to ensure once through those golden entry Bali doors it's impossible not to succumb completely to relaxation. Which makes for a great vacation!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MelindaCh...
Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
“Stunning property amazing in every way”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The Balinese Beach House is an absolutely stunning property ideally situated a stones throw from a beautiful, clean beach you could walk on forever. The views from the expansive balcony are simply breathtaking. Our family of 6 were very lucky to spend a perfect 5 nights at the house which easily accommodated all of us comfortably with plenty of room for extras. While at the house we celebrated my 40th birthday with family. I can not think of anywhere else I would rather have been for this special occasion. We thoroughly enjoyed relaxing at the house and actually hardly bothered to leave it. We did enjoy an easy walk through the National Park accessed at the end of the street all the way to Noosa. We viewed whales both on our walk and from the balcony at the house. There are several dining options around without having to go into Noosa, the surf club and restaurants only a short stroll along the sand. We chose to dine at home mostly as the kitchen and dining areas were so well equipped. The neighbourhood was quiet and friendly. We were also lucky to experience a full moon coming up over the ocean and gorgeous sunrises. Ahh take me back! Rae the owner was fantastic to deal with from our first enquiry right up to check out, very friendly and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2014
When a family of children come to stay we always hope they feel the magic of the Balinese. Reading your review I think you all did which means a very relaxing time. And to have seen whales on your walk through the National Park and then from the decks that is something all our guests aspire to. What a special experience to take home! Thank you so much for sharing this experience with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Balinese decor, comfortable beds with lovely bed linen.
Liked least: That I had to leave and could not stay longer.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Balinese. We always love knowing that our guests have had a great stay and enjoyed the special atmosphere of the house. And so happy to know that you are going to join our returning guests - we look forward to your next stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sue B
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Beware of the pitfalls!”
Reviewed June 12, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The house is a wonderful space; it is stylish, very comfortable, light and airy and the attention to detail is very impressive. The location is lovely overlooking Sunshine Beach but the Pandanas trees do block the view a bit which is a shame. Easy access for walking through the National Park to Alexandra Beach and Sunshine has some good restaurants close by. HOWEVER - there are things on the website that are not made clear until you have walked through the door. The pool is freezing and the outdoor space is very limited. There was nowhere to sunbathe apart from squeezing ourselves onto one corner of the balcony in full view of the neighbors and only until lunch time. At no time was there any sun on the pool area at all, so this tiny area (by the driveway and car-port btw) was unusable. The neighbors are building a new house two doors up the road so it is a construction site; the banging and drilling started at 8 am every week day. SO if like us you are looking for a quiet, relaxing holiday lazing around on the sun-loungers by the pool in private, IN the sun, then this doesn't work. We were very disappointed; this is not what it seems and having looked around a bit more, there are plenty of other options in Noosa with large, heated pools, privacy and all the mod cons. Keep looking!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2014
We are grateful that the guest has acknowledged what a lovely house the Balinese is and recognised our attention to detail to provide our guests with a beautiful holiday experience during precious vacation time. We sincerely thank her for this. We had no idea until she contacted us by email 10 days after she checked out that she hadn’t enjoyed her stay.

We had spoken with her about 4 pm on checkin day and she mentioned the solar-heated pool was lovely and warm. We had no way of knowing that she had subsequently experienced a problem with the pool heating. We only wish she had contacted us while in-house. We could have so easily have called our pool man to check what the problem was. He could also have trimmed back any vegetation that was blocking the sun’s rays to the pool and very private pool area. It is particularly pleasant to sunbathe on the pool lounges under the bare frangipani branches shown in our lead photo, a winter shot.

The house is large but very private with the upstairs covered decks shuttered with wide-bladed beautiful outdoor cedar blinds on both sides on the house, floor to ceiling in height, for all but the 2.5 - 3.0 metre east facing section. These shutters can be adjusted for sun and privacy from any neighbours. There is a new house close by which is well underway and the guest has been most unlucky to hear some construction noise that has disturbed. The ocean usually makes its presence known for all the right reasons and this is the first time there has been a noise complaint.

We do hope holidaymakers reading this understand we are caring owners who so enjoy providing a special vacation experience for our guests. The Balinese is a unique holiday house, beautifully maintained, in a wonderful location, and this has our guests returning again and again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Standish
Reviewed November 2, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2014
Thank you for sharing such a comprehensive review of the Balinese. I responded privately to you at the time but should have done so online. So thank you again and 12 months later I am sharing that the Balinese now has all new bathrooms, a collection of antique Dutch / Indonesian hanging lamps in the living pavilion and a wonderful new water feature in the garden. And one of the bedrooms has been completely made over with beautiful carved cupboards for clothing instead of builtins. Lots of other subtle changes too I imagine as it is always a work in progress. The Balinese just gets more exotic!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing