We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great day trip- super tour guide”

The Discovery Group - Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$145.59*
and up
Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach
Ranked #6 of 45 Tours in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Discovery Group is a multi award winning market leader in eco-tourism, based in Noosa Heads on the Sunshine Coast, Queensland Australia. 

We offer unique one and two day adventure travel to World Heritage Listed Fraser Island. 

We also offer relaxed river cruises into the "Noosa Everglades" and 3 Day / 2 Night self guided Canoe Safaris into - a pristine wilderness area in the upper catchment of the Noosa River system. Experience a company without compromise. 
Experience The Discovery Group.
Wales
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great day trip- super tour guide”
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

My dad and I went out with Discovery Tours to Fraser Island after being recommended it by our hotel. Our tour guide was Ed and he was superb. Yes you do spend a long time on the bus but the Lake itself is worth it. They provide you with a good lunch and plenty of refreshment stops throughout the day. I'd highly recommend this tour

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Miss_K2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    350
    100
    32
    14
    17
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Best Day tour to Fraser Island”
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

I recently went to Fraser Island with my brother and his girlfriend and we had a fantastic day! Everything from the transport to the food to the sights were just incredible. And certainly not forgetting Edward our tour guide...fantastic knowledge of the island and we were even lucky enough to drive back via cooloola NP. Would totally recommend this trip to all sorts of travellers.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The river of mirrors..amazing.”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

I had the best experience going to the Everglades with the daytour of Discovery Group Noosa. The guide had heaps of knowledge of Noosa, Everglades and the nature and wildlife. The food was very good, and the vision of the river just mindblowed me. The canoe trip is just perfect lenght aswell. I definately recommend this daytrip to everyone!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Linn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everglades tour by boat”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

The tour started with a 10.15 meet at the Discovery office in Gympie Terrace, met by the delightful and enthusiastic Lian, who handed us over to the skipper for the day, Andy McGaughey. Apart from being an expert boat handler and guiding us on the day's outing, Andy is a high class photographer who, with his wife attending to their gallery studio at the Noosa Marina, is building an excellent reputation in the area for stunning shots of wildlife and the whole Noosa experience. Andy has a pleasant comic style to keep all the passengers attentive to his interesting narrative about many birds, wildlife, places of interest and assorted items spied along the way. Morning tea is provided at our first stop, which was also a starting point for several passengers who wanted to take the next section of travel by canoe. Lunch was a highlight, and consisted of steak or barramundi cooked on a BBQ at the historic Harry's Hut - by Andy - with a variety of side salads, bread and drinks. We returned to Noosaville around 4.45 pm. Spending a day like this fully immersed in the flora and fauna of Noosa, traversing the Noosa River and the various lakes up to Harry's Hut, and in the company of Andy's assured style as well as other trippers, is an essential experience for any visitor. Worth the money.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Wow what a great day”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We had a fantastic time on this day tour, and would recommend anyone who is curious and wants to see Fraser Island, to do so. Our guide Max, was full of information about every aspect of the island. The food was delicious and more than expected. We are planning on coming back and doing the two day tour, we are so impressed with the snippet we got to see.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Debd68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Discovery Group - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to The Discovery Group - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing