We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing 2 day 1 night tour” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Discovery Group - Day Tours

The Discovery Group - Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$140.59*
and up
Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach
Ranked #6 of 47 Tours in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Discovery Group is a multi award winning market leader in eco-tourism, based in Noosa Heads on the Sunshine Coast, Queensland Australia. 

We offer unique one and two day adventure travel to World Heritage Listed Fraser Island. 

We also offer relaxed river cruises into the "Noosa Everglades" and 3 Day / 2 Night self guided Canoe Safaris into - a pristine wilderness area in the upper catchment of the Noosa River system. Experience a company without compromise. 
Experience The Discovery Group.
Hexham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing 2 day 1 night tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Excellent service with Discovery. Really enjoyed my time. I had a small group and we managed to get an aeroplane ride over Fraser Island for $75 each. Perfect food and friendly travel guide. I would thoroughly recommend. The accommodation was superb - so clean and really worth the money - very impressed. Thank you! Anna

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank AnnaWassell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    334
    96
    30
    13
    14
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Highlight of Queensland Visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Fraser Island is not to be missed! So much beauty and so well preserved. The guide was fun and very accommodating. We had people from many countries with our group and that was a lot of fun as well. The rooms were a bit rough, but didn't really matter since being on that pristine island was worth it. Though many wonderful memories were made in Queensland, Fraser Island was the stand out. Even though the water was very cold, no one was able to resist taking a dip since it was so clear and inviting. I cannot recommend enough!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank rj12eisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Canterbury, NZ
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Cruise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

This was a great cruise and BBQ lunch for young and old. The guide on the cruise was well informed and very friendly (kiwi of course). The views were fantastic with lots of great photos to take. The lunch was excellent and was cooked to everyone order. We were lucky as we had great weather. Make sure to have lots of insect spray as you will need it (I got over 50 bites). This is a must thing to do. Had a primary school child on the cruise with us and they loved it especially when they were giving a turn at driving the boat for a few minutes.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tui3560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
“Great Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

This tour was honestly one of the best tours I have ever been on. The weather was perfect, and all the staff was friendly and polite, especially a guy named Anshul Trivedi. I would recommend this day tour to just about anyone. Keep up the great work guys!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joe E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“KInd of mixed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

admittedly, it was a rainy day so the tour was a little handicapped from the start. Driver was very friendly and good spirited -- even when we got stuck in the sand whilst waiting for the ferry (the passengers were good natured and we pushed us out). My chief complaint is that the brochure said there would be wine and beer -- all we got was soda and water and juice -- what's up with that? Lunch was pretty mediocre as well - the potato salad and cole slaw were miserable, sorry.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Obwahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Discovery Group - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to The Discovery Group - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing