We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“View Restaurant”
Review of View Restaurant

View Restaurant
Reserve with
View Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #132 of 334 Restaurants in Noosa
Price range: $11 - $33
Cuisines: Bar, International, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Modern Australian Restaurant set high in the tree tops overlooking Australia's most amazing towns NOOSA. 5 star buffet breakfast served daily from 7am- 11am. Happy Hour drinks from 4.30pm - 6pm. Our Lunch & Dinner Menu offers an extensive variation of dishes produced using local fresh produce. We have kids eat FREE between the hours of 5.30pm and 6.30 pm (with every adult main meal purchased). Amazing ambience complimented by amazing food, and friendly staff.
Nanango, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
“View Restaurant”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Wonderful and exciting food cooked and served by beautiful people. The atmosphere created by the staff and pleasant surroundings make for a great night. Excellent and extensive wine list rounds off a great dining experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at View Restaurant, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Good morning,
I appreciate the great review and, on behalf of the entire View team, I extend many thanks for the recognition and recommendation.

For reviewers looking to visit Noosa and looking for a new and exciting dining option...

Located above the Resort’s reception and easy free undercover parking, the restaurant’s casual al-fresco and indoor dining areas are fronted by an expansive Terrace Lounge that boasts arguably Noosa’s most spectacular dining venue view high above the trees through to an iconic Noosa Main Beach surf break.

Enjoy a lazy cocktail or cold beer in the terrace lounge or at the lagoon pool bar before wandering through to the restaurant for an unhurried evening of fine food and wine.

Dinner. Available 5:30pm to 10pm daily. Discover an experience to dine for with a sumptuous menu at View on Little Hastings Restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    42
    19
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Breakfast is the most important meal of the day”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Disclaimer: we have only had the buffet breakfast here a couple of times, but it is one of the best (if not the best) buffet breakfasts we have ever had. Nice surroundings, fresh food. Worth staying here just for the food.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wall_of_Ecner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at View Restaurant, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Indeed breakfast is the most important meal of the day

Noosa is a holiday destination inviting you to explore at every level within the Biosphere.

Thank you for the wonderful recommendation and your time in posting your thoughts. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to stay – and to enjoy another breakfast in View.

Breakfast. Available 7am to 11am daily. Wake up daily to a delicious buffet breakfast offering a selection of hot dishes, fresh fruits, cereals, pastries, juice, toast and coffee and tea. Espresso coffee and omelettes are available. Adults full buffet $28, children (5-12yrs) $14 and Adult continental buffet $22.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrington, Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Worth the visit”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Food was well presented, generous servings and of high quality. The $59 3-course (anything on the menu) dinner was exceptional value.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank radsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at View Restaurant, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Many thanks for the review. Pleased you enjoyed your evening with us. Our three course special is being well received and with such great feedback perhaps we will look to extend the offer past our Winter special. We look forward to welcoming you in again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“What a find - great food and service”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Put View on your Noosa itinerary. Food, service, value for money, great staff and the mid week 3 course special is amazing. We had a great experience and recommend this place to anyone wanting a good quality dinning experience. Cocktail special is good and staff are very attentive. You will not be disappointed - Enjoy

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lonich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at View Restaurant, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Good morning,
On behalf of our Chef Michael and F&B Manager Krystle I take the opportunity to thank you for this wonderful review. I have made sure all the F&B team are acknowledged.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Noosa soon. Let us know if we can assist with bookings at that time.

Winter menu 2013
Entrees
Duck egg omelette with Noosa spanner crab, enoki mushroom, radish and cucumber salad, miso sauce 20.00 (GF)
Sautéed calves liver with Jerusalem artichokes, hazelnut butter and Swiss brown mushrooms 18.00 (GF)
Roasted Heirloom tomato tartlet with ricotta and baby herb salad, caraway spiced veloute and, basil dressing (V) 16.00
Ravioli of morten bay bug, tomato and saffron bisque, brocolini pulse, king salmon caviar (GF) 23.00
Twice cooked pork belly with lemongrass and lime caramel, coriander and calamari salad 19.00
Smoked squab breast with a mélange of winter vegetables, horseradish and walnut hollandaise 19.00

Mains
5 spiced Moya valley free range chicken with shitake mushrooms, savoy cabbage and light soy dressing 29.00 (GF)
Herb crusted lamb rump with gratinated cauliflower, Brussels sprouts, cabernet and bacon pan juice gravy 39.00
Confit duck leg with parsnip puree; eshallots, asparagus and pecan crumble 36.00 (GF)
Pan fried gnocchi with baby spinach, caramelized fennel, roasted butternut pumpkin and walnut and goats cheese nage (V) 27.00
Grain fed Kilcoy beef fillet, slow braised potato, green beans, mushrooms and pancetta 39.00 (GF)
Wild barramundi fillet tagine with leek, kohlrabi, preserved lemon and Israeli cous cous, 36.00 (GF)
Crisp skinned NZ Ora King salmon fillet, lemon scented creamed potato, English spinach, tomato and parsley beurre blanc 32.00 (GF)
Pan-fried Spiced Paneer and lentils with broccoli, sesame seeds and brown rice (V) (GF) 24.00

Desserts
Caramelized Quince custard tart with rhubarb semi freddo, jelly and sauce 15.00
Calvados crème caramel with poached pear and biscotti (GF) 15.00
Raspberry soufflé with raspberry- vanilla ice cream and coulis 15.00
Banana tart tartin with butterscotch sauce and macadamia ice cream 15.00
Melting chocolate pudding with chocolate crumble and white chocolate cream 15.00
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We stayed at the hotel in September 2012, which was host to our wedding reception, so we had dinner there and two breakfasts. The food was really excellent. The breakfast had a good variety of food, including hot options and lots of fruits. The dinner was amazing as well, and the staff were really friendly and took time to explain the food and wine, and make some nice chit-chat as well. We also had to ask them a couple of questions about the conference room as well for the reception, and they answered those for us, too. It was a very casual, relaxed atmosphere - even if it was full capacity it wouldn't be too crowded.

Will definitely be returning!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura_Oslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at View Restaurant, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Congratulations on your wedding; thank you for considering us for your special day and for the follow up comments on this forum. I use this opportunity for all reviewing this forum in the planning stages of your future wedding.

We, as hosts, welcome and entertain our guests and friends with warmth and generosity. Our objective is to create a truly unforgettable wedding experience complete with a stunning location, extraordinary cuisine, outstanding service and the building of memories that you and your guests will cherish for many years to come.

Within arguably Australia’s premier wedding destination we are fortunate to offer three very different wedding day experiences in Noosa; we hope one of them reflects the physical product they hope for and the emotional aspirations they dream of. We look forward to being part of the celebrations and delivering on all that a wedding day is expected to be.

An open invitation is offered to all prospect brides and grooms, and their families, to visit us here at Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort and Spa. Come and experience our accommodation and dine with us in View on Little Hastings. We are confident the services and food we deliver day to day will provide you no doubt of what can be delivered on your wedding day. The resort apartments, luxury villas and exclusive penthouses boast large private balconies to maximize views into the green canopies of Noosa National Park, the resort village and the turquoise waters of Laguna Bay. Combined with the resorts’ unparalleled level of premium facilities including lagoon pool and bar, Stephanies Ocean Spa, lap pool, gymnasium, Terrace lounge areas and private lookout, this 5 star resort reflects an essence which combines beach side luxury with timeless elegance.
From our entire team here in Noosa, we look forward to welcoming you, your family and friends for a truly memorable occasion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed View Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to View Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing