We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meal and cocktails...”
Review of View Restaurant

View Restaurant
Ranked #128 of 337 Restaurants in Noosa
Price range: $12 - $36
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Modern Australian Restaurant set high in the tree tops overlooking Australia's most amazing towns NOOSA. 5 star buffet breakfast served daily from 7am- 11am. Happy Hour drinks from 4.30pm - 6pm. Our Lunch & Dinner Menu offers an extensive variation of dishes produced using local fresh produce. We have kids eat FREE between the hours of 5.30pm and 6.30 pm (with every adult main meal purchased). Amazing ambience complimented by amazing food, and friendly staff.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Meal and cocktails...”
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Had a fabulous meal on the $59 mid week special when staying in resort and was honestly blown away by quality of food and attentive service in restaurant and I train people in hospitality for a living.

Our second outing for cocktails was not as smooth with a bit of a delay in them bring made and me having to prompt bar staff, not what you expect at $18 a time! Still they were also delicious so reflected this I'm score and would recommend to all in area!

Thanks!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nottsscottslass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at View Restaurant, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Thank you again for the wonderful comments.

Our restaurant manager is certainly challenging the tastebuds of our guests (and the enthusiasm of staff) with her new mixology collection and bespoke selection cocktails.

With exotica like the Lavender Margarita (of Cuervo Silver Tequila, Lime Juice, Tamborine Mountain Lavender Liqueur , agave syrup and Lavender Salt) or the Cajun Margarita (topped with a dash of Tabasco and chilli flower) the new experience is exciting if not a bit daunting to begin with for our staff.

With the Noosa International Food and Wine Festival upon us in May, Chef’s autumn menu has set new heights to show off View on Little Hastings. The $59 special is extraordinary value against the offerings in Noosa. We openly encourage our guests to experience the wonderful range of dining on offer within walking distance but also suggest going with View on the first night of your stay; it limits regret when doing so only the evening before departure.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    44
    19
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A pleasure doing business with you...”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I had the chance to take a quick little escape to Noosa over the weekend. A group of family and friends booked us all into VIEW and then the magic of restaurant unleashed itself.

We started off with cocktails in the casual seating area, which is positioned perfectly for viewing the Noosa night sky and parts of the resort. After one or two G&Ts we hopped over to the dining area where we were seated in a cosy corner with the perks of live music and the view of the Noosa sky still in sight.

They've recently changed their menu to include even more incredible dishes. I read through the menu and played the elimination game, in order of what I truly desired that evening. Being used to reading an in-depth description of how this dish would melt in your mouth, and then receiving something quite ordinary, I was pleasantly surprised when our first courses came out. I ordered the Salmon Tartare, and you should too! It was delicious.

The mains had an even larger selection, from your array of meats to the supernatural vegetarian delights. I gave in once again to the powers of the sea creatures and ordered the Salmon Steak. It's crisp on the outside and so tender inside, basically fading into a sea of flavours that first time it hits your lips.

Even the dessert sits on par with the other courses, leaving you in awe over which one you should select. If you are are a 'sharer' and in a group, I would recommend having a taste of all of them. Each, is distinct with its own set of flavours, (and in my opinion) especially the panna cotta.

I hear they have a $59 3-course deal going on as well.

I'll be back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HeyCaleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at View Restaurant, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Hello Caleb

It was a pleasure to host you and your family in View on Little Hastings during your recent trip up to Noosa.

Chef proudly boasts product sourced locally and on the most part, given our good fortune to live in one of Australia’s premier food regions, his menu makes reference to South East Queensland.

And then, there is Salmon...

House Smoked Salmon Tartare. View on Little Hastings is proudly supported by NZ King Salmon and their Ora King Salmon served with preserved lemon aioli, caraway toasts and a waldorf salad of apple, grape, celery, & walnuts is divine.

Crisp Skinned Salmon Fillet. Closer to home, this Tasmanian sourced Atlantic salmon, lemon and parsley creamed potato, English spinach, & tomato beurre blanc will challenge that you would find in Paris’ finest. OK, big call, but he and our Sous have excelled.

And on the opportunity you present, Chef will also present the Ora King Salmon at the Noosa International Food and Wine Festival in May. In addition to hosting the Friday night dinner, along with Alistair McLeod and Massimo Mele, Michael will also present at a cooking demo on the Saturday and offer guests the salmon on Sunday.

Thank you again for the wonderful review on this forum. We look forward to welcoming you back when next you are in Noosa.

All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“A pleasant surprise”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed the entire experience, from the service to the quality of the food everything just flowed perfectly. A cut above the rest guys well done.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rezshell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at View Restaurant, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Good evening and thank you. A pleasant surprise indeed.

A cut above is a compliment not taken lightly and in readiness for Easter we look to develop the product and service even further. Install of a dedicated sound system will add to the atmosphere of this unique space. Chef Michael’s Autumn menu will be released next week. The success of our three course (off the full menu) mid week special for only $59 will continue throughout the winter months.

Again, thank you for your comments and provision of an opportunity to respond. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to View on Little Hastings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious Breakfast Buffet”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

I went with my fiance for a late breakfast and we loved it! Eggs cooked to order perfectly, beans three ways, really fresh fruit, and quite good coffee. And all with a view to die for! We've eaten breakfast up and down Hastings Street and this is now our favourite...

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Krystleized
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaretakerManager, Manager at View Restaurant, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
...quite good coffee

Right, well, we have some work to do then. With access to coffee takeaway from reception before you head off for the day, at breakfast from the restaurant before lazing about the resort to a leisurely after dinner espresso late into the evening, we look to provide a consistent great cup of coffee always.

Thank you for your comments on our breakfast. Predominantly our in-house guests enjoying the full buffet breakfast, it’s pleasing to welcome more locals in to enjoy breakfast in this beautiful open space.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buderim, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We had organised to have our company Christmas lunch at View through the event's organiser. When we arrived the table wasn't set up and we were given the normal lunch menu not the arranged a la carte menu. Service was slow even though there appeared to be plenty of wait staff.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank juleshunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaretakerManager, Manager at View Restaurant, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Good morning,

Certainly unfortunate to hear of your disappointment in our service delivery. I would, however, welcome direct contact as View on Little Hastings is only open for Breakfast and Dinner.

An individual specifically looking for lunch is offered our in-room takeaway menu or pool bar snack menu as we don’t wish to turn anyone away. Any Christmas parties would be organised through our conference management.

So I’m a bit perplexed as to what was expected, how it was organised and what was delivered.

I hope we do see you in for dinner to experience the full menu and Chef Michael’s wonderful food.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed View Restaurant also viewed

 
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to View Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing