We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and waitstaff”
Review of Gaston

Gaston
Ranked #19 of 339 Restaurants in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $28
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The new cool in Noosa dining is at Gaston Bar Bistro. A stylish and edgy fit out, the restaurant boats an incredible selection of food and wine. The service is relaxed and friendly. Snacking is something Gaston excels in. If you are just dropping in for a glass of Ribeauville pinot blanc or a Peroni - hit the Chinese chicken or the pizzetta or maybe a little iron pot of sizzling garlic prawns to share.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Took a small conference group of 22 to dinner.
Firstly dealing was Pascal was a breeze he made a special 3 course menu with options. Secondly on arrival all was as promised. Importantly the food was delicious, plentiful and served with a smile.

Thank Chill53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gastonnoosa, Owner at Gaston, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2014

Glad you all had a great dinner with us and thanks for the feedback! See you next time you're in town ;0)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (803)
There are newer reviews for Gaston
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

505 - 509 of 803 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2014

Not many restaurants can boast a magician on its staff. To have a magician come to your table and entertain you with card tricks and sleight-of-hand makes a special occasion even more special. Cap that off with excellent service, friendly staff and great food and you have a winner. Would I go there again? You bet.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PhilMorrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gastonnoosa, Owner at Gaston, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2014

Thanks Phil! So pleased you had a great time with us and that you enjoyed the magic show as well as our staff, food and service. We'd love to see you back again next time you're over this way ;0)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

We sat in the sun at the front and watched the world go by. We tried the fish and chips and the Cajun chicken. All delicious. They have a great Japanese beer on tap. Great menu with lots of choice. We'll go back for breakfast after reading other reviews. Good find this place.

Thank DelPerthWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gastonnoosa, Owner at Gaston, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

Sounds like you had a pretty blissful day!
See you for breaky soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Just near the roundabout on Hastings Street is a bar and Bistro called Gaston. Feeling rather hungry we entered the shop and immediately our senses were enticed with the smell of fresh coffee and a warm fire. We grabbed a table near the window and watched the world go by, as a friendly waiter handed us a menu. The choices on the menu are great and it was a nice change to have eggs benedict without toast but rather a potato that had been grated and fried, It had a wonderful texture and flavour that's much better than a hash brown. The breakfast was delightful and the coffee was good. It was a great start to the day. And the price was fair.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 19Kathy54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gastonnoosa, Owner at Gaston, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Can't go wrong with a great breakfast and coffee to start the day! Thanks for leaving feedback on your visit to Gaston. Catch you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We had one night only in Noosa Heads on a recent holiday, and I am so glad we had a meal at Gaston! The wait staff were extremely obliging and friendly, the food exceptional and price very reasonable. My husband and I had specials for entree and dessert, which were delicious. A great mix of ages appeared to be dining; from older couples to young families, all enjoying the experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Heidi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gastonnoosa, Owner at Gaston, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

One night in Noosa and you came to Gaston! Great choice :)
See you next time you're in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gaston also viewed

Noosa, Sunshine Coast
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Gaston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing