We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good!”
Review of Gaston

Gaston
Ranked #16 of 335 Restaurants in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $28
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The new cool in Noosa dining is at Gaston Bar Bistro. A stylish and edgy fit out, the restaurant boats an incredible selection of food and wine. The service is relaxed and friendly. Snacking is something Gaston excels in. If you are just dropping in for a glass of Ribeauville pinot blanc or a Peroni - hit the Chinese chicken or the pizzetta or maybe a little iron pot of sizzling garlic prawns to share.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
“Really good!”
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Really nice and speedy service, excellent tasty and well-cooked food to reasonable prices - what else could you ask for? Thank you!

Helpful?
Thank catpri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gastonnoosa, Owner at Gaston, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
THANK YOU!
Thanks for stopping by :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    436
    261
    70
    18
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fresh and funky”
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

I was here for dinner with my sister last week and had a great time. The food is really interesting and we each had specials. The service is friendly and speedy and the location is lovely.

The only problem I had with it was the table was next to a table with screaming children....and when they left the table was taken by teenagers who were unpleasant.

So basically my advice is to go... And sit away from the bar!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank AndrewDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gastonnoosa, Owner at Gaston, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Cheers for coming to Gaston! See you next time you're up on the Sunny Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good food,service and atmosphere”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

This restaurant always seemed packed and we weren't disappointed when we decided to eat there. Good attentive staff, good food and wine. Good value too. Thoroughly recommend

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Patch007London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gastonnoosa, Owner at Gaston, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Looks like we checked all the boxes!
Thanks for visiting Gaston :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very relaxed atmosphere, nice breakfast”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

The staff are very friendly and well mannered. Very efficient in the busy holiday breakfast time. Lots of choices, reasonable price. We sat looking at the street seeing all the action.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 966Nori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gastonnoosa, Owner at Gaston, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thanks for your feedback - we'll pass your great review onto the team. Breakfast at Gaston is always a great way to start the day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helensvale, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Highly Recommend!”
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

We have visited Gaston every time we have stayed in Noosa and have never been disappointed. The staff are very friendly, they were interactive with our 10month old, gave her a cup of water upon sitting down plus assisted with a wifi code for our friends son who was playing on the iPad!
It isn't the cheapest places to eat in Noosa but you feel you're getting a good service & good food, which goes a long way for a business.



Helpful?
Thank Hayles10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gastonnoosa, Owner at Gaston, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
We love kids! and welcome them at Gaston. Glad we could help out so you could enjoy your meal. See you next time you're in Noosa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gaston also viewed

Noosa, Sunshine Coast
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Gaston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing