We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“$50 dollars and wine”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Gaston

Gaston
Ranked #14 of 332 Restaurants in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $26
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: The new cool in Noosa dining is at Gaston Bar Bistro. A stylish and edgy fit out, the restaurant boats an incredible selection of food and wine. The service is relaxed and friendly. Snacking is something Gaston excels in. If you are just dropping in for a glass of Ribeauville pinot blanc or a Peroni - hit the Chinese chicken or the pizzetta or maybe a little iron pot of sizzling garlic prawns to share.
The bush
2 reviews
“$50 dollars and wine”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Thanks guys
The first meal was that good we tried it again.
The quality of food was fantastic, the price amazing, the wine, a bonus.
Definitely a must for Noosa dining.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gastonnoosa, Owner at Gaston, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Hey Dave, thank you for reviewing us! It's always a bonus when there is a bottle of wine included! We're thrilled that you came back and hopefully we can tempt you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    430
    256
    68
    18
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Would definitely go back”
Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

These guys are super friendly and professional and serve great food for a very good price. Our pick was their 50 dollar special which got a few mentions in other reviews. Last night it was duck confit with a red curry sauce. Very tasty and went down well with the red.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jabawockie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gastonnoosa, Owner at Gaston, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Thanks for the great feedback and lovely compliments. The duck confit is absolutely divine and paired so perfectly with the red wine. Come back anytime and try another special!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Went here a couple of times. The best service of anywhere we went in Noosa (and we tried them all!). Sangrias are AMAZING. They had different special deals throughout the days and week nights. (Eg 2 mains and a bottle of wine for $50). Prices reasonable. We went for dinner on a Friday night when that special wasn't on but the food was beautiful and service friendly and fast. No live music BUT, they had a roving magician who came and entertained our table after entree and after mains. He was absolutely phenomenal!! Loved this restaurant and highly recommend but book for weekend dinner. Thy turned heaps of walk ins away who they couldn't fit in!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sunbaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gastonnoosa, Owner at Gaston, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Wow, thanks for this fantastic review. We are certainly flattered and we have to agree that our service team are one of a kind! So is our magician Sean, he is a star! Thanks again for the awesome review please come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosaville, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Surprisingly impressive”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I have never liked the look of this restaurant from the street, but decided to give it a go after hearing the food was great. We were not disappointed - the food really did live up to its reputation and we had good service from friendly waiters. I would definitely go here again.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Susanna1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gastonnoosa, Owner at Gaston, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Hey Susanna thanks for your review. Aren't you glad you did decide to give us a go ;) We're thrilled our food lived up to your expectations and we look forward to your next return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
142 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good for people watching while dining drinking.”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We had a simple meal here. It was fabulous. We enjoy watching the world go by from this establishment.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank NoosaKings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gastonnoosa, Owner at Gaston, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Sitting and watching the world go by at Gaston is always a fabulous idea! So glad you enjoyed your time with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gaston also viewed

Noosa, Sunshine Coast
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Gaston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing