We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Preferred spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Gaston

Gaston
Ranked #16 of 332 Restaurants in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $26
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: The new cool in Noosa dining is at Gaston Bar Bistro. A stylish and edgy fit out, the restaurant boats an incredible selection of food and wine. The service is relaxed and friendly. Snacking is something Gaston excels in. If you are just dropping in for a glass of Ribeauville pinot blanc or a Peroni - hit the Chinese chicken or the pizzetta or maybe a little iron pot of sizzling garlic prawns to share.
Macarthur
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Preferred spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2012

We use Gaston sometimes for dinner but often after being on the beach for a drink and to people watch. Either way the service and product is good and depending on your mood there is a choice of tables that provides for a variety of feels and outlooks.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MiguelMacarthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gastonnoosa, Owner at Gaston, responded to this review, January 21, 2012
Glad you enjoy your time when you come to visit. The restaurant is certainly a great spot to watch the world go by :-) Thanks for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    431
    256
    68
    18
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Delivers as promised.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2012

We tried dinner here recently & were struck by how straightforward & pleasant the overall experience was. The staff were efficient, knowledgeable & friendly, and always two moves ahead. It all seemed effortless, but I suspect it's more a matter of the staff being a well-oiled (and well-trained) machine.

My king prawn spaghettini was just the right level of lemony, and I polished it off. My co-conspirator's barramundi special left him raving. He especially loved the honey-roasted pumpkin.

Overall a stress-free and straightforward dining experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yarkii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gastonnoosa, Owner at Gaston, responded to this review, January 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your experience. Such great feedback for our team! We will make sure we pass it on.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Local's new favourite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2012

Fell in love with Gaston after our first breakfast there. Ended up taking the whole family three days in a row. Noosa at it's best. Swim in the ocean followed by delicious food in a relaxed, friendly place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pageys7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gastonnoosa, Owner at Gaston, responded to this review, January 21, 2012
Honoured to be labeled a local's favourite! Thank you for you support.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Lovely for morning tea”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2012

Recently had morning tea here on a number of occasions- special price of $6 for coffee and muffin. Coffee was excellent and muffins absolutely delicious- best place for morning tea in Noosa/Hastings St vicinity.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Therese210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gastonnoosa, Owner at Gaston, responded to this review, January 21, 2012
Therese thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed the morning tea special...we certainly think it's a great way to start any day. Hope you visit us again when you are next in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2011

Went to Gaston yesterday for a bite after the beach. We are on holidays and we're not too familiar with the restaurants in Noosa but we are so happy we came across Gaston.
The spring rolls are divine and my husband said the prawn spagettini was amazing. The service was efficient without being fussy and the coffee was the perfect ending to a great meal. We'll be back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foodforlife16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gastonnoosa, Owner at Gaston, responded to this review, January 21, 2012
Thank you!! So glad to hear you will be back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gaston also viewed

Noosa, Sunshine Coast
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Gaston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing