We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairshore Beachfront Apartments
Ranked #78 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Ballarat
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

Loved everything about the fairshore. It was so lovely waking up and being on the beach within seconds. We booked through R/W Realestate.. They were very helpful and easy to deal with. We have booked again for next year.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suefromballarat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    35
    21
    9
    6
See reviews for
67
16
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed at Fairshore Apartment over a long weekend. It was a real treat. You couldn't get any closer to the beach and location is perfect. The pool was always clean, good temp and enjoyable to use. We have a 16 month old who loved this trip as both the beach and pool kept him busy most if the day.

Yes, it's pricy but that's what you pay for. You save your money staying so close to everything.

We stayed in apartment 31. Clean and modern. Some of the plates had chips and the second bedroom is a tight squeeze but other than that it was great. The balcony could use a good clean too as there was sand and food crumbs in the corners and cracks.

Checking in was okay - friendly and easy. Parking fine but tight. The change if towels and making of bed was handy but simple. It would be nice if a quick vacuum was add as it would just freshen the place up.

Would we stay there again? Yes we are already looking at locking in a date for next year as we enjoyed that much however may try out a ground apartment.

Also I spoke to someone who was staying on the ground level and thet suggested to request not to stay in apartment 9 or 10 as the view isn't the best.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank garrett29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

You cannot beat the location of these apartments absolute beachfront. We had a second floor apartment with stunning views of the ocean. The apartment was fine had everything you needed, we were barely there so it didn't need to be amazing. The resort has great facilities superb pool & two lovely BBQ areas. It was always very clean and tidy. My only gripe is that the secure car park has a 1.85m height restriction which our 4WD was over by we managed to get one of only 3 visitors parking spaces. Perfect place to stay with a family.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank summerbabyBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mermaid Beach, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2012

what a great place to stay and helpfull staff. it is very expensive, but you get what you pay for

Room Tip: ground floor away from pool as you can use the grass area
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rollo90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2012

A return visit for us.....we loved the location just on the beach and couldn't wait to come back again. Property was renovated 18 months ago and the new pool and BBQ area are beautiful. Its great to sit in the spa and watch the world go by or have dinner with the best view in town from your own balcony.

There are two beach front apartments that are slightly cheaper as they have not had the delux internal refurb and we find this is a good cost/location compromise for us. Hope to be back again next year.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
Helpful?
Thank VixSkipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2012

We stayed in Apartment 9 on the ground floor. At first I thought it was a little too close to the pool and bbq area but after a day of the kids nipping in and out of the pool and back to the apartment and we could see them from our balcony I thought it was fantastic. The location is just unbeatable and there is nothing better than being so close to the beach. There is no real cleaning service but it is nice to have your beds made each day ! There is a fully equipped kitchen and we cooked on the bbq on several nights. We have stayed in many Hastings Street apartments and this one is definitely the best !

Room Tip: Upper floors if you want more privacy but ground floor for great access to beach and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hedge39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wollongong
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2012

We stayed in a beach access apartment for 5 days (apartment 10), loved being in the beach access apartment as it was so convenient to have a quick dip in the pool and straight into the apartment, however if you want more privacy choose the 2nd or 3rd apart . The location is fantastic, almost on the sand, beautiful clean pool overlooking the beach. The apartment is fully stocked with cutlery, towels, internet, dvd player, however the bedrooms are very small and only one bathroom. As mentioned in previous reviews, the servicing of the apartments is not quite up to standard, our shower was not cleaned nor our floors swept in the 5 days, so I would not say they are fully serviced. The furniture was okay nothing too flash. Overall, location 5/5, cleanliness 2/5, pool and bbq area 5/5, value 3/6 - we paid top rates for this property because of the time of year early January, we were generally quite happy with it and probably would stay again but not at holiday rates!

Room Tip: beach access apartment 10.
See more room tips
Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ballygirl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.1 mi away
On The Beach Noosa
On The Beach Noosa
#34 of 140 in Noosa
161 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seahaven Noosa
Seahaven Noosa
#2 of 19 in Noosa
253 reviews
0.2 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#6 of 10 in Noosa
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tingirana Noosa
Tingirana Noosa
#23 of 140 in Noosa
154 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maison Noosa - Luxury Beachfront Resort
0.2 mi away
SandCastles Apartments
SandCastles Apartments
#72 of 140 in Noosa
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairshore Beachfront Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairshore Beachfront Apartments

Property: Fairshore Beachfront Apartments
Address: 41 - 47 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairshore Beachfront Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Noosa’s newest and brightest star. Rarely does a resort so idyllic open its doors, though when one does and is also edged on the sands of one of the world’s most desired beaches you then know you have something special. Fairshore's first class appointed 2 bedroom apartments are all air conditioned and self contained offering stunning views of Noosa’s Laguna Bay and Main beach. All rooms include daily servicing . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fairshore Beachfront Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing