We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in every way.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Noosa Shores Resort
Ranked #43 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We have stayed here 5 times over the last three years and everytime is perfect. You could never get tired of the fantastic views, inviting pool and the awesome location. We have two young children and have always felt welcome and the kids have the best holiday memories from being here.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simmyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
There are newer reviews for Noosa Shores Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 93 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2012

Stayed in one of the apartments around $270 per night. Location wise it is next to a couple of nice restaurants, a bottle shop and a convenience store. It is a walkable distance to Hastings Street but some will choose to drive instead. A pleasant pool area (which we didn’t use) next to the water. The apartment was large, clean, with all required amenities and reasonably modern throughout. There is underground parking. There is no free wifi (that I was aware of). All in all a nice and comfortable stay in Noosa. Not a lot of staff interaction was required, but any interaction we had was very friendly. The nature of the accommodation (ie not a hotel) meant that the front desk was not always staffed so it’s worth checking in advance if you need anything.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kwcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Our family stayed at noosa shores second week of september school holidays. We had a third floor 2 bedroom apartment. I would not recommend 3rd floor if staying for more than a week... a week of 49 stairs up and down regularly throughout the day is a bit much although great for your legs. The apartment looked fine it just had that feel of needing a good clean. The rug in living area filthy (i rolled it up), blinds faulty in main bedroom lots of light in morning and if you rate a room by its shower head dont go ! My family are regular walkers and it is a brisk 15 minute walk to the start of Hastings street and probably 20 min to start of noosaville. The view of the river was lovely as was the bbq area and large warm pool. Definitely need more lounges around the pool. We hired kayaks in noosaville and kayaked the river (3 seat, 2 hour $30) dont hire from noosa shores which we thought might be cheaper they wanted( $50 1 seat 1 hour)

Room Tip: Dont go 3rd floor if staying more than week.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mandawitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

My family (of five) Stayed at Noosa Shores resort for 4 nights as part of a Longer trip to Australia and having stayed at the resort over 10 years ago, it was a good opportunity to relax and also see how the resort has changed over time. It has definitely changed for the better!

The rooms we stayed in was unit 15 which is a 3 bedroom Superior room. It was spacious and very comfortable having been recently renovated, it has a very nice modern kitchen with everything you would expect. The bathrooms while small are very new and tastefully renovated inside. The main bedroom had a king size bed, a nice view over the river, access to the balcony and an en-suite bathroom, the second bedroom had a queen sized bed and the third bedroom had two single beds so there was plenty of personal space for everyone. The living area was nice and spacious with comfortable couches and an LCD tv, but you're not really in Noosa to watch tv! The pool is large when compared to other resorts in Noosa and has a nice view overlooking the river. The manager is very nice and was happy to help in finding us a place to go to buy food after hours (everything closes very early in Noosa). The location is good, away from the busyness of Hastings street, which is 10 minutes away (if you walk slowly).

Overall Noosa Shores is an excellent choice in Noosa, a combination of nice rooms, great service and great facilities make it a place that I can thoroughly recommend to anybody thinking of staying there.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keen2travelasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

I arrived in Noosa booked to stay somewhere else. Unfortunately these people stretched the truth quite a bit and I was faced with finding somewhere at short notice. Angela at Noosa Shores came to the rescue. I walked in off the street and she was immediately sympathetic to my situation. I don't know what I would have done without her. She had a unit cleaned for in a really short time. It was ready by the time I returned after doing battle with the previous place.
The location of Noosa Shores is fantastic. Lots of sun, absolute riverfront. Lovely pool area, secure parking.
The only downside for me was the noise that came from the children (and parents) using the pool. I am sure this is quite normal for any place with a pool but I found it quite annoying when I was reading or trying to have a nap in the sun. Screaming kids are not my cup of tea but that is not the fault of the resort.
You can walk easily to Hastings Street from Noosa Shores and there is a bus at the gate if you don't want to walk. There is also a bus the other way to Noosaville and Tewantin.
The ferry passes the front gate and can be picked up almost at the gate.
I would thoroughly recommend this resort and a big thank you to Angela.

Room Tip: Personally I think it is better not to have a ground floor room but that is a personal preference...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebHnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

The manager of Noosa Shores Angela is a lovely person and makes this an excellent place to stay. The major plus is the rooms all face the river and have great views. We stayed in a 2 bedroom "Deluxe" room on the second floor. The lounge room had two comfortable upholstered pieces and a new LCD HD TV. It opened on to a wide balcony with a comfortable recliner and a table and chairs. The kitchen was well equipped and all the appliances worked fine. A minor complaint is the refrigerator lacked an ice maker. The two bedrooms were quite small and had inadequate space for clothing. There was virtually no furniture aside from the beds. The closets had cubby holes but they were almost all taken up with extra blankets and pillows. The bed itself was quite comfortable and next to it was an iPod/iPhone docking unit with decent sounding speakers. There was only one bathroom which might cause difficulty for larger parties. There were only two of us so it was no big deal. A word of caution: the hot water was very hot so if you have kids be careful. The shower head was much too low. I am 5 foot nine and struggled to get under it. The facility itself is very well maintained and has a pleasant pool and barbecue area. It has underground parking which is very convenient and borders a strip mall with a convenience store and a choice of restaurants including Ricky's which is highly recommended. The price was very reasonable although we were staying during off season. it is about a 10 minute walk to Hastings Street which is the major tourist area.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank YankinAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

This is a great location just 10 minutes walk from Hastings St for great shopping and of course one of Australia best beaches. The views from your room no matter which room is world class, the swimming pool is inviting and clean with a barbeque area next to it, ideal place to relax late afternoon with a glass of wine. Good size balconies with room for table and chairs, secure underground parking. There is lots of restaurants and take away food places close by, some within a minutes walk away. Management and staff are very friendly and helpful except if you need a small maintenance job done this never happened while we were their after 2 requests.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room facing the river to Noosa Heads not in the corner were the afternoon shade...
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ASM56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.1 mi away
Noosa Harbour Resort
Noosa Harbour Resort
#31 of 140 in Noosa
147 reviews
0.2 mi away
Culgoa Point Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
The Noosa Apartments
The Noosa Apartments
#42 of 140 in Noosa
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Las Rias Noosa
Las Rias Noosa
#78 of 140 in Noosa
43 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sun Lagoon Resort
Sun Lagoon Resort
#90 of 140 in Noosa
65 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Laguna
Hotel Laguna
#19 of 140 in Noosa
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa Shores Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Shores Resort

Address: Noosa Shores 86 - 88 Noosa Pde, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Price Range: $157 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Noosa Shores Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Noosa Shores Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing