We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Regular haunt”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bali Hai Apartments Noosa
Ranked #30 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Have been staying there for over 10 years. Like a seond home. Clean, well equiped and great location half way between Hasting St and Noosa Junction shops with a pub at the front. Great views and whether in a penthouse or a 2 bedroom lots of space to relax and enjoy the scenery and bird life.

Room Tip: Apartments on the north side seem to have the best views
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
There are newer reviews for Bali Hai Apartments Noosa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 116 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2014

Spacious,very well equipped apartment.located up the hill so always a nice breeze so no need for air conditioning.A short walk through the trees down to Hasting Street.Located near a pub and bottle shop which is convenient but at times noisy as revellers leave late at night.Beautiful view of sunsets from our balcony.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pavlind61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We have stayed here twice and hope to go again as it has everything we want and more. Plenty of space, a well equipped kitchen, comfy furnishings and helpful staff. The penthouse apartment was particularly special with the views, BBQ and hot tub. Great for a family group. I agree about the room service menu - don't do it! Plenty of better places to eat locally - we particularly enjoyed. Cafe la Monde opposite the Surfers Club on Hastings St. Would be hard to find a better place to stay in Noosa for the price, highly recommended! (Note : not for people who would struggle with a 15min steepish walk up from the beach though - for us it was a small price to pay for the view!)

Room Tip: The penthouses are best but if you want a smaller apartment go for the second floor to get the next...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ros w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Our party of five adults spent a couple of nights over the busy Christmas period here. We were delighted to find a spacious, clean and comfortable 2 bedroom unit awaiting us. Our third floor unit had lovely views and was well fitted out with everything that we could need. The swimming pool was a welcome relief from the heat and indoors the air conditioner was effective and very quiet. Beds were comfortable and a spare bed was already set up for us for our arrival. The location at the top of the Noosa hill keeps the hustle and bustle of Hasting Street to a minimum and it was a lovely walk through the bush (about 5 minutes) to gain access to the shopping strip and beach.

The only criticism I would make (and these are very minor and easily fixed) is that the water flow in the bathroom shower was not even and the light globe needs changing as it's lifespan is at its end. This is a very professionally run operation and I would highly recommend it. Great value. Will be back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SheFitandFabulous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon F, Manager at Bali Hai Apartments Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you for your lovely comments, they are always greatly appreciated. We wish you had mentioned any issues you may have had while here so we could have made your stay even more pleasant. We look forward to welcoming you back to Bali Hai soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

The whole family stayed in a pent-house appartment last week. All of us were amazed at the view, the place, the rooms. Everything was just perfect. We had a lot of privacy as well as the apartment is very spacious. We absolutely loved the location, and the staff were very nice. We have loved this place so much that we are planning to go back in February or March next year.

Room Tip: I strongly recommed the pent-house appartment
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank valeriavegaflores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon F, Manager at Bali Hai Apartments Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Thank you for your great comments about the property and Noosa. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. When you have dates in mind, contact us direct as we've recently released some very special deals.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Stayed here with parents in the penthouse apartment with hot tub; fantastic views from the private rooftop terrace, additional balcony with setting for dinner; we have friends who are returning here at Christmas for the second time and we will certainly stay here again; great value for money; only thing that nearly spoilt a great stay (and not down to the accommodation) was ordering from the room service menu - don't do it! Extremely expensive, poor service (nearly two hours for food to arrive), food cold and not what ordered and customer service terrible. Local restaurants much better.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katharine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon F, Manager at Bali Hai Apartments Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Hi Katharine and thanks for the great feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

In regard to the room service menu, this is actually a service provided by a number of local restaurants and takeaways combined to form a room service menu. Unfortunately we can not control any aspect of this, however, we provide the menu's purely as an option for our guests.

We agree the quality and service provided by the 25 local restaurants is a much better option.
We look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Ours was a lovely 2 bedroom apartment, and the staff were very helpful and friendly. This was our 3rd stay here over the space of about 8 years and its still just as good. It was nice to see the apartments have been refurbished too. The apartment was beautifully clean and well furnished with everything we needed. Far enough from the town centre to be peaceful, but close enough when we wanted the restaurants and shops. We will be back.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have a better view and no neighbours overhead
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stevie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon F, Manager at Bali Hai Apartments Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoy staying at Bali Hai and as you say its not too far from anything, beach, shops and restaurants. We are constantly updating and upgrading our apartments and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.1 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#4 of 10 in Noosa
522 reviews
0.0 mi away
Taralla Apartments
Taralla Apartments
#40 of 140 in Noosa
49 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Lookout Resort Noosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Laguna
Hotel Laguna
#19 of 140 in Noosa
296 reviews
0.1 mi away
Picture Point Apartments
Picture Point Apartments
#85 of 140 in Noosa
7 reviews
0.1 mi away
Noosa Hill Resort
Noosa Hill Resort
#38 of 140 in Noosa
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Hai Apartments Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Hai Apartments Noosa

Address: Bali Hai Units 20 Edgar Bennett Ave, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Price Range: $150 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bali Hai Apartments Noosa 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bali Hai Apartments offer 1, 2 and 3 Bedroom fully self contained spacious (min 120sqm) apartments. All of the apartments offer views of varying degrees. Our 3 bedroom Penthouses offer 180 degree views from Laguna bay/ocean, over Noosa Heads, along the Noosa River and out to the hinterland mountains. Each penthouse has its own private roof top deck with private spa, BBQ and outdoor seating. Our location is 10 mins walk (600m) to Hasting Street and Main Beach, where you can learn to surf, standup paddle, swim or just relax. 400m to local shopping, take away and supermarkets. We offer free wifi, free undercover secure parking, free DVD hire, free book exchange, heated pool in winter, hot tub and communal BBQ and outdoor eating areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bali Hai Apartments Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing