We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delighted at facilities and value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bali Hai Apartments Noosa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bali Hai Apartments Noosa
Ranked #40 of 139 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Delighted at facilities and value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

Our party of five adults spent a couple of nights over the busy Christmas period here. We were delighted to find a spacious, clean and comfortable 2 bedroom unit awaiting us. Our third floor unit had lovely views and was well fitted out with everything that we could need. The swimming pool was a welcome relief from the heat and indoors the air conditioner was effective and very quiet. Beds were comfortable and a spare bed was already set up for us for our arrival. The location at the top of the Noosa hill keeps the hustle and bustle of Hasting Street to a minimum and it was a lovely walk through the bush (about 5 minutes) to gain access to the shopping strip and beach.

The only criticism I would make (and these are very minor and easily fixed) is that the water flow in the bathroom shower was not even and the light globe needs changing as it's lifespan is at its end. This is a very professionally run operation and I would highly recommend it. Great value. Will be back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SheFitandFabulous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon F, Manager at Bali Hai Apartments Noosa, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments, they are always greatly appreciated. We wish you had mentioned any issues you may have had while here so we could have made your stay even more pleasant. We look forward to welcoming you back to Bali Hai soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    29
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
45
22
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

The whole family stayed in a pent-house appartment last week. All of us were amazed at the view, the place, the rooms. Everything was just perfect. We had a lot of privacy as well as the apartment is very spacious. We absolutely loved the location, and the staff were very nice. We have loved this place so much that we are planning to go back in February or March next year.

Room Tip: I strongly recommed the pent-house appartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank valeriavegaflores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon F, Manager at Bali Hai Apartments Noosa, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Thank you for your great comments about the property and Noosa. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. When you have dates in mind, contact us direct as we've recently released some very special deals.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

Stayed here with parents in the penthouse apartment with hot tub; fantastic views from the private rooftop terrace, additional balcony with setting for dinner; we have friends who are returning here at Christmas for the second time and we will certainly stay here again; great value for money; only thing that nearly spoilt a great stay (and not down to the accommodation) was ordering from the room service menu - don't do it! Extremely expensive, poor service (nearly two hours for food to arrive), food cold and not what ordered and customer service terrible. Local restaurants much better.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katharine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon F, Manager at Bali Hai Apartments Noosa, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Hi Katharine and thanks for the great feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

In regard to the room service menu, this is actually a service provided by a number of local restaurants and takeaways combined to form a room service menu. Unfortunately we can not control any aspect of this, however, we provide the menu's purely as an option for our guests.

We agree the quality and service provided by the 25 local restaurants is a much better option.
We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosford, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

Ours was a lovely 2 bedroom apartment, and the staff were very helpful and friendly. This was our 3rd stay here over the space of about 8 years and its still just as good. It was nice to see the apartments have been refurbished too. The apartment was beautifully clean and well furnished with everything we needed. Far enough from the town centre to be peaceful, but close enough when we wanted the restaurants and shops. We will be back.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have a better view and no neighbours overhead
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Stevie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon F, Manager at Bali Hai Apartments Noosa, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoy staying at Bali Hai and as you say its not too far from anything, beach, shops and restaurants. We are constantly updating and upgrading our apartments and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

Spacious, very clean, excellent Management and service offered, will defintely return and stay here, far enough away from centre of town to be quiet but close enough to stroll down to. Our whole group were impressed with the apartments, we booked 6 of the apartments out for our sons 30th birthday weekend and loved every minute of it, gorgeous views, comfortable beds, nothing was too much trouble.

Room Tip: 2nd level up have teh best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon F, Manager at Bali Hai Apartments Noosa, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you very much for your great comments. Wish we had more 2nd floor apartments so everyone could have the same views. Maybe, next time try the 3rd floor, the views are even better. We look forward to welcoming you and all your family back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

Utterly loved staying at the bali hai appartments in Noosa! Fantastic people running it! Beautiful apartments and amazing views! Would so love to stay there again!
Thanks again for making our stay a wonderful experience!
Rochelle and Aaron

Room Tip: Better views from 2nd floor rooms and upwards!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rochelle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon F, Manager at Bali Hai Apartments Noosa, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thanks for the great feedback, we are glad you had a great time while in Noosa. Look forward to seeing you back again soon, hopefully!
Jon and Danielle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangawhai, null, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

What a a great appartment, has the views, has the amenities,comfortable and spacious. Just enough out of town to be away from all the noise but close enough to walk to beach and shopping. Great place and made to feel welcome by managment couple who were extremely helpful without being intrusive.Thanks for an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Hugh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.4 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
0.1 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
0.9 mi away
Culgoa Point Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Laguna
Hotel Laguna
#13 of 139 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.2 mi away
Noosa Crest
Noosa Crest
#16 of 139 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Lookout Resort Noosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Hai Apartments Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Hai Apartments Noosa

Property: Bali Hai Apartments Noosa
Address: Bali Hai Units 20 Edgar Bennett Ave, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 139 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bali Hai Apartments Noosa 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bali Hai Apartments offer 1, 2 and 3 Bedroom fully self contained spacious (min 120sqm) apartments. All of the apartments offer views of varying degrees. Our 3 bedroom Penthouses offer 180 degree views from Laguna bay/ocean, over Noosa Heads, along the Noosa River and out to the hinterland mountains. Each penthouse has its own private roof top deck with private spa, BBQ and outdoor seating. Our location is 10 mins walk (600m) to Hasting Street and Main Beach, where you can learn to surf, standup paddle, swim or just relax. 400m to local shopping, take away and supermarkets. We offer free wifi, free undercover secure parking, free DVD hire, free book exchange, heated pool in winter, hot tub and communal BBQ and outdoor eating areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Bali Hai Apartments Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing