We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bali Hai Apartments Noosa
Ranked #42 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
“Fantastic accomodation”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Utterly loved staying at the bali hai appartments in Noosa! Fantastic people running it! Beautiful apartments and amazing views! Would so love to stay there again!
Thanks again for making our stay a wonderful experience!
Rochelle and Aaron

Room Tip: Better views from 2nd floor rooms and upwards!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rochelle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon F, Manager at Bali Hai Apartments Noosa, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thanks for the great feedback, we are glad you had a great time while in Noosa. Look forward to seeing you back again soon, hopefully!
Jon and Danielle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    29
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
46
23
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mangawhai, null, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed November 20, 2013

What a a great appartment, has the views, has the amenities,comfortable and spacious. Just enough out of town to be away from all the noise but close enough to walk to beach and shopping. Great place and made to feel welcome by managment couple who were extremely helpful without being intrusive.Thanks for an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Hugh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We have stayed at many levels of accommodation in the past but we found Bali Hai great value for money. It was very clean and comfortable and in the perfect location. The owners and staff were friendly and available when needed but never encroached on our stay.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Club69er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed in October 2013, and had a wonderful time. It is the perfect location with fabulous views... I loved waking early and sitting on the verandah looking at the spectacular scenery.
All of us enjoyed the pool, especially my son.
It had great off road parking for our hire car.
Well equipped kitchen with a dishwasher!
I even used the laundry to wash our clothes, so I had no big loads of washing when we returned.
Loved the discount provided by showing your room keys at the steak restaurant located down on the corner... We had dinner there twice during our week long stay. The beds were comfortable and I loved how there were two bathrooms for the two bedroom apartment, no fights for the shower or toilet. Walking distance to Noosa!

Only problem would be if you find it hard to manage stairs...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon F, Manager at Bali Hai Apartments Noosa, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
It's always great to receive positive feedback and know that you enjoyed your holiday and the property. We look forward to being able to welcome you back once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We have stayed at Bali Hai for the last three years for the Noosa Triathlon weekend and found the apartments exactly what our family needs. It is close to everything: shops, restaurants, supermarkets and Hastings street is only a short walk away. We like the location because it is away from the madness of Hastings st during that weekend. We would recommend it for families as well as couples.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank TanyaK812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon F, Manager at Bali Hai Apartments Noosa, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
It's really good to see return guests coming back year after year. Bali Hai is centrally located between Hastings Street, the beach and Noosa Junction Business centre.

We look forward to seeing you all back again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely look to stay there again. The unit was spacious, clean, bright and had lovely views of Noosa. So close to everything, just a short walk to the beach, main streets, and the national park. And very affordable. I'd suggest it as a great place for a romantic getaway, somewhere to take the family or a weekend with your friends. Just fantastic!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Clean and well maintained and with nice pool and spa. Very enjoyable and plenty of room for the whole family. Any minor issues such as low gas in barbecue were quickly attended to.
Owners very good to deal with.
Would definitely go back there and stay longer next time

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jomipejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon F, Manager at Bali Hai Apartments Noosa, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for your comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to having you back for longer next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.1 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
508 reviews
0.0 mi away
Taralla Apartments
Taralla Apartments
#40 of 140 in Noosa
47 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Mer Beachfront Apartments
La Mer Beachfront Apartments
#1 of 7 in Sunshine Beach
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ocean Breeze Resort
Ocean Breeze Resort
#49 of 140 in Noosa
222 reviews
0.1 mi away
Noosa Hill Resort
Noosa Hill Resort
#39 of 140 in Noosa
53 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra French Quarter Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Hai Apartments Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Hai Apartments Noosa

Property: Bali Hai Apartments Noosa
Address: Bali Hai Units 20 Edgar Bennett Ave, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bali Hai Apartments Noosa 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bali Hai Apartments offer 1, 2 and 3 Bedroom fully self contained spacious (min 120sqm) apartments. All of the apartments offer views of varying degrees. Our 3 bedroom Penthouses offer 180 degree views from Laguna bay/ocean, over Noosa Heads, along the Noosa River and out to the hinterland mountains. Each penthouse has its own private roof top deck with private spa, BBQ and outdoor seating. Our location is 10 mins walk (600m) to Hasting Street and Main Beach, where you can learn to surf, standup paddle, swim or just relax. 400m to local shopping, take away and supermarkets. We offer free wifi, free undercover secure parking, free DVD hire, free book exchange, heated pool in winter, hot tub and communal BBQ and outdoor eating areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bali Hai Apartments Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing