We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hostel Ever!!”
Review of Flashpackers Noosa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Flashpackers Noosa
Ranked #3 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 27, 2010

Stayed in this hostel over the weekend. Had a great time, great staff nice and friendly. Lovely place to stay met lots of nice people. Really clean rooms, great kitchen and lounge area. Nice relaxing pool area too. Really enjoyed the sausage sizzle on friday night. The shuttle bus from the hostel was so handy and very regular. I origionally booked for 3 nights but changed it to 4 so glad i did. Noosa is a lovely place. Would defo go back to Flashpackers!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caza87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (628)
There are newer reviews for Flashpackers Noosa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

560 - 566 of 628 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2010

Location very far from town, tv not hooked up to wall, sitting in box on the floor of room. Room smelt like fresh paint, construction material littered all around hostel grounds. Shower didn't drain, water went into bathroom. Hostel staff unlocked our door and walked in (the door was locked) while I was getting dressed to "change the garbage". very strange, no apology. Does not earn the distinction as a great hostel from my experience at all- kind of wonder how all the other reviewers could all give this place 5 stars. Kind of fishy to me...

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sonomaCAgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2010

This is an amazing place to stay. I could mention so many nice things about this place, but to name a few, the owners are informative, friendly and make you feel like you are staying at their own home. This is helped by the layout of the communal areas that all flow into one.
There is a large TV area with amazing sofas and beanbags, a snug reading room with book swap, Nintendo Wii area with games and a kitchen which you would
be proud to have in your own house.
The outside area is also well equiped with a pool and lounging area, hanging chairs and water fountains that help to give the illusion of a relaxing hotel, but at competetive hostel prices!!
Onto the rooms, there are 4 dorm beds, with about 8" thick mattresses, 2 pillows and a lockable storage cupboard for each person. The bathrooms are very well fitted and even have rainfall showers :)
a few other great points are:
free internet
free Wifi
free breakfast with a choice of cereals and breads
free BBQ once a week
all you can eat pizza nite, with LOADS of pizza
there is a free shuttle bus to and from town, which is useful as it is about 30 mins walk from the main beach. there are lots of beaches around tho so its not a problem
and there is a good shopping area (described as the local area) only 10 mins walk! It is located right on the edge of the national park there too with some good walks.
Anyway, this place is a MUST STAY for the hostel-goers in Australia, Noosa is a really nice place too, with great shopping and some 'funky' restraunts.
Happy stayings :)

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schmoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2010

Noosa Flashpackers has only been open a few months (and already won an award) - some further rooms were being finished while I was there. The owners have tremendous enthusiasm, and are clearly enjoying building a great location for travellers. It is definitely a hostel rather than a hotel - but it's a good one. Great shared facilities that have been designed to maximise opportunities for people to meet and mix. Good sense of design. I didn't see the dorms, but the ensuite double room was good if short on furniture. Bed very comfortable with good linen. Only a small towel provided but shower was excellent. Spa pool looks good, although the weather hadn't warmed up enough for it to be in use yet. There is a free minibus service into Noosa - I'd hired a car and although the parking spaces are limited, I never had a problem. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonLorraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2010

I found Flashpackers Noosa randomly on the internet and after seeing the good reviews on here and realizing I couldn't get a better deal on a place to stay for my parents and myself, I booked a room for us. The room had a king bed and bunk beds with an ensuite. It was a fairly basic room but very comfortable and clean. There was TV and also a reverse cycle AC for if you got too hot or cold.
Warwick and Jo really try to interact with the guests and make everyone feel like family. They're super helpful for suggestions or just to run ideas past to make sure you're not missing out on something. We were there for the Sausage Sizzle on friday night, which was awesome. There was also breakfast every morning. Although while we were there it was a mostly younger crowd, it didn't have the party atmosphere that some hostels have. It was very family friendly. It was fairly convenient to get to places, though it was much easier with a car.
Basically, if you're looking for a great place to stay without spending lots of money, then you don't need to look any further than Flashpackers Noosa.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank earthgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2010

Meant to stayed only for one night, ended up staying three. The place is amazing, looks like a hotel but prices are low and it has a family feel. Met so many great people here and the owners and workers are cool people, who will go out their way to help you! The place to be in Nussa or the east coast is here.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RAHSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2010

we got very lucky with this hostel, it opened the week we were in noosa (parts of it were actually being built when we stayed there!). its a family run place, and the owners are incredibly friendly and helpful. the rooms are beautiful, modern and spotless. we were sad to leave even though we'd only stayed there 2 days! the only drawback is the hostel is in sunshine beach, about a 25 minute walk from noosa junction (definitely do-able, just try and avoid the downpours!) and the owners were happy to run us into town a couple of times while we stayed there. definitely recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shuggie27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
3.0 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
1.3 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
728 reviews
1.1 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#4 of 10 in Noosa
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,206 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
1.0 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flashpackers Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flashpackers Noosa

Address: 102 Pacific Ave | Sunshine Beach, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Price Range: $51 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Flashpackers Noosa 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FREE INTERNET & WIFI, FREE BREAKFAST, FREE SURFBOARDS , FREE BODYBOARDS WITH ALL BOOKINGS ! Noosa Flashpackers is the number 1 choice hostel for all backpackers. Whether you're travelling on your own or in a small group, backpackers will enjoy the hostel's quality facilities and friendly staff of Noosa Flashpackers. Number 1 rated Noosa Hostel on TRIPADVISOR. We pride ourselves on creating a home away from home for you. Chill out on our huge lounge in front of the plasma TV with a selection of movies to watch or find a quiet comfy spot on our daybed in the reading room overlooking our peaceful waterfall courtyard. Maybe you'd prefer to soak up the sun on one of our sun lounges by the pool. Be assured of security with all dorm rooms having access to their own lockers! Clean bathrooms, big shower heads and personal reading lights with power points all help to make you feel at home. AND most rooms have two pillows!! While in Noosa experience the beautiful beaches, scenery, walks, river, try surfing, Eumundi Markets, Fraser Island tours that backpackers have been enjoying for many years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HostelWorld, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Flashpackers Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing