We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you want something better than this you'd have to go stay at a fancy resort”
Review of Flashpackers Noosa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Flashpackers Noosa
Ranked #3 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“If you want something better than this you'd have to go stay at a fancy resort”
Reviewed September 25, 2010

I found Flashpackers Noosa randomly on the internet and after seeing the good reviews on here and realizing I couldn't get a better deal on a place to stay for my parents and myself, I booked a room for us. The room had a king bed and bunk beds with an ensuite. It was a fairly basic room but very comfortable and clean. There was TV and also a reverse cycle AC for if you got too hot or cold.
Warwick and Jo really try to interact with the guests and make everyone feel like family. They're super helpful for suggestions or just to run ideas past to make sure you're not missing out on something. We were there for the Sausage Sizzle on friday night, which was awesome. There was also breakfast every morning. Although while we were there it was a mostly younger crowd, it didn't have the party atmosphere that some hostels have. It was very family friendly. It was fairly convenient to get to places, though it was much easier with a car.
Basically, if you're looking for a great place to stay without spending lots of money, then you don't need to look any further than Flashpackers Noosa.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank earthgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    432
    139
    29
    16
    8
See reviews for
10
155
218
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2010

Meant to stayed only for one night, ended up staying three. The place is amazing, looks like a hotel but prices are low and it has a family feel. Met so many great people here and the owners and workers are cool people, who will go out their way to help you! The place to be in Nussa or the east coast is here.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RAHSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2010

we got very lucky with this hostel, it opened the week we were in noosa (parts of it were actually being built when we stayed there!). its a family run place, and the owners are incredibly friendly and helpful. the rooms are beautiful, modern and spotless. we were sad to leave even though we'd only stayed there 2 days! the only drawback is the hostel is in sunshine beach, about a 25 minute walk from noosa junction (definitely do-able, just try and avoid the downpours!) and the owners were happy to run us into town a couple of times while we stayed there. definitely recommended!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shuggie27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2010

What a great place. The owners are soooo friendly and will do everything to make your stay comfortable. The place is modern and extremely clean and good value for money. The TV is huge, there is free internet and breakfast. The only problem was that there was no oven in the kitchen!

The owners do regular shuttle buses to the centre of Noosa and the shops and will pick you up and drop you off. The beach is about a ten min walk away and the shops 15 mins.

There's a small swimming pool and outdoor decking area.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeordieRacer1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2010

Great hostel, brilliant atmosphere, Warrick and Joanna made us very wlcome as did all the other lovely staff. Cleanest hostel I have stayed in and awesome to have such luxury!! Comfy beds, amazing showers, huge tv! Breakfast and wine and cheese night was brill!! Thanks for a great stay, would certainly recommend!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicolarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2010

I stayed here having had the hostel recommended to me by a friend. The staff are helpful and there is a relaxed atmosphere. There is free internet, free dvd hire and a Nintendo Wii - the facilities are excellent - nice, clean kitchen, relaxed lounge area with comfy sofa's and plenty of seating. The rooms are clean and the showers are awesome! The added extra's of free bbq's on Fridays and the cheese and wine night are all definite pluses. The owners are friendly, always happy to help and provide impartial advice on local activities. Would highly recommend staying here ;o)

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1982scotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2010

We stayed the second of our two nights in Noosa in Flashpackers and it was truly fantastic - by far the best hostel we stayed at in Oz. Although it is doing it a disservice to bracket it as a hostel as it truly is a lovely place to stay. We moved because we had only booked one night in our other hostel and while it was adequate it could have done with a bit of freshening up. We had seen Warwick, the owner, at the bus stop when we arrived and decided to check out Flashpackers for the second night. We were very glad we did.

It is easy to tell that this is an owner-operated place as the staff really care, as opposed to some 19 year old white English guy with dreads grunting at you.

Facilities and amenities are top class.

Can't wait to go back and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjh43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
1.3 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
722 reviews
3.0 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
1.1 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#3 of 10 in Noosa
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,195 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
1.0 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flashpackers Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flashpackers Noosa

Property: Flashpackers Noosa
Address: 102 Pacific Ave | Sunshine Beach, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Flashpackers Noosa 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FREE INTERNET & WIFI, FREE BREAKFAST, FREE SURFBOARDS , FREE BODYBOARDS WITH ALL BOOKINGS ! Noosa Flashpackers is the number 1 choice hostel for all backpackers. Whether you're travelling on your own or in a small group, backpackers will enjoy the hostel's quality facilities and friendly staff of Noosa Flashpackers. Number 1 rated Noosa Hostel on TRIPADVISOR. We pride ourselves on creating a home away from home for you. Chill out on our huge lounge in front of the plasma TV with a selection of movies to watch or find a quiet comfy spot on our daybed in the reading room overlooking our peaceful waterfall courtyard. Maybe you'd prefer to soak up the sun on one of our sun lounges by the pool. Be assured of security with all dorm rooms having access to their own lockers! Clean bathrooms, big shower heads and personal reading lights with power points all help to make you feel at home. AND most rooms have two pillows!! While in Noosa experience the beautiful beaches, scenery, walks, river, try surfing, Eumundi Markets, Fraser Island tours that backpackers have been enjoying for many years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Flashpackers Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing