We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hostel, arrogant staff”
Review of Flashpackers Noosa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Flashpackers Noosa
Ranked #3 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great hostel, arrogant staff”
Reviewed June 3, 2011

This hostel is definitely the cleanest I have stayed in in Australia, spotless and big rooms. Location not great but you can catch a free bus into town during the day, so if your plan is to drink in the hostel at night it's not a problem, but if you want to go out taxis aren't cheap into town.

Owners were lovely however the backpackers that work there were quite cliquey- great if you're friendly with them and hit it off straight away, but can feel like you're left out. Also some are really lazy, while catching the free bus one day one of them left town slightly late because she said she wanted to loiter so she would have less of her shift left when she got back and wouldn't have to clean for as long! Also they are very strict about you doing your dishes (totally fair) but when the staff drink in the common room every night we stayed there the sink was blocked in the morning with their dishes, so there were no clean ones for breakfast, so i washed theirs- my view is don't ask someone to do something you won't do yourself!

Shame about this as place has great potential and think once this set of backpackers has moved on could be great.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anniemcg123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    413
    135
    27
    16
    8
See reviews for
10
151
206
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2011

Can't deny the quality of the hostel but the arrogant staff ruined it for us. They made a mistake with our booking and refused to facilitate us in any way, threatening to charge our credit card for one nights accomodation even though they didnt have our booking for three! We were so annoyed having read all the great reviews.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 20WorldTu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 25, 2011

The staff are fantasti, rooms, common area and kitchen are all lovely, clean and modern. I have stayed in over 50 hostels over the last 5 or so years in 4 continents and this is by far the best one. I was just on a holiday and didnt feel out of place at all. I would recommed to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjspence7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
98 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2011

The nicest hostel I've been to in Australia. More like a nice hotel. Had a private room and the bathroom was very nice and towels were provided. Bedroom had a plasma screen tv. Location was a bit far put from town and the beach but a free bus provided. Staff were friendly and there was a free BBQ one night. Would definitely go back!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaz84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2011

Great Hostel, hyper modern very clean and lots of great facilities, free surfboards and free internet, breakky included, definately a must stay place in Noosa!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sophies882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2011

Probably one of the best hostels on the East coast, has a really homely atmosphere! Friendly, well informed staff , courtesy bus and a nice pool area.
We stayed in the double room which was modern and clean with a brilliant bathroom, fridge and lcd tv!
The tv room was comfortable and the kitchen was spotless with all facilities you need. Free breakfast of cereals and toast etc as well free internet! This hostel definitely has it all! Only wish we had the time to stay there longer!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldwidetraveller86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2011

Although this is described as a hostel, it is more like a hotel. Although more pricey than other hostels is Australia this was so worth the money. It was like staying in a really nice modern house - the staff were friendly and helpful, there is a big open plan area with sofas and a big TV, benches and a lovely clean kitchen. There is free internet, free breakfast and a free shuttle to take you to the main part of Noosa. The place is spotless - we wished we stayed here longer. Noosa itself is beautiful. I will definately stay here again if I return to Noosa.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dancingqueenuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
3.0 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
1.1 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#3 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,159 reviews
1.0 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
1.4 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flashpackers Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flashpackers Noosa

Property: Flashpackers Noosa
Address: 102 Pacific Ave | Sunshine Beach, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Flashpackers Noosa 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FREE INTERNET & WIFI, FREE BREAKFAST, FREE SURFBOARDS , FREE BODYBOARDS WITH ALL BOOKINGS ! Noosa Flashpackers is the number 1 choice hostel for all backpackers. Whether you're travelling on your own or in a small group, backpackers will enjoy the hostel's quality facilities and friendly staff of Noosa Flashpackers. Number 1 rated Noosa Hostel on TRIPADVISOR. We pride ourselves on creating a home away from home for you. Chill out on our huge lounge in front of the plasma TV with a selection of movies to watch or find a quiet comfy spot on our daybed in the reading room overlooking our peaceful waterfall courtyard. Maybe you'd prefer to soak up the sun on one of our sun lounges by the pool. Be assured of security with all dorm rooms having access to their own lockers! Clean bathrooms, big shower heads and personal reading lights with power points all help to make you feel at home. AND most rooms have two pillows!! While in Noosa experience the beautiful beaches, scenery, walks, river, try surfing, Eumundi Markets, Fraser Island tours that backpackers have been enjoying for many years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Flashpackers Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing