We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bottle Shop was too expensive”

Laguna Jacks Steak House
Ranked #57 of 335 Restaurants in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Bottle Shop was too expensive”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

I was pretty angry at having to pay an extra $4 in the bottle shop for a bottle of wine that is commonly available in Victoria. If you are wine drinkers, then take the 5 minute bus ride to Noosa Junction to stock up on your favourite beverage at BWS where the prices are consistent throughout Australia. I'm not normally "paranoid" but I did feel I was being "held to ransom" ~ pay up, or go without. I have no idea how wine tax works, but I just felt that I was being taken advantage of, especially as I was spending an extended period in Noosa Heads. (I took the bus to NJ)!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mima89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    161
    50
    30
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Dinner dining times”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Monday night, 8.00pm we attended looking have dinner. Were advised by the reception that she would need to check with the chef (cook) if he was still doing meals. We waited a few minutes before she returned and said he would make an exception, that we really should try to be earlier next time.
Well the meals were good and a large serving was provided but, there won't be a next time for us. Any place like this that sits in a renouned holiday destination closing the meal orders before 8.00pm, seriously?? Will find somewhere else next time.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Selmick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Go the Kiwis”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Our second night we ventured down to Laguna Jacks with our Kiwi friends to watch NZ and England fight it out in Rugby Union needless to say NZ won and our meal all round was wonderful. I had Char grilled vege ngochi and our guest and my partner chose the eye fillet and coundn't fault a thing we will be back for sure.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stacey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Laguna Jacks Dinner”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Visited here while in Noosa and great place upstairs overlooking Hastings Street with all the night lights - very pleasant.
Meals were good and we enjoyed the evening - will be back next time to Noosa.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Tasty Meals and good drinks deals”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Used an Entertainment Book voucher and we weren't disappointed. Great views of the Roundabout and people coming and going. Sports screen tvs and tasty meals --- great fish and chips and Sirromet wines.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Laguna Jacks Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Laguna Jacks Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing