We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Real Estate in Noosa”

Noosa Heads Surf Life Saving Club
Ranked #25 of 332 Restaurants in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $36
Cuisines: Bar, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brisbane
Level Contributor
50 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best Real Estate in Noosa”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

What can I say......cold beer......pub food........awesome view......relaxed and awesome atmosphere, if you want a great meal at a great price with the best view in Noosa this is it. Makes you want to be a clubbie!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jens A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,407 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    454
    612
    261
    44
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
670 reviews
268 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Great food and location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

We had dinner here during the long weekend recently and can say the food was fantastic and the staff service also of a high standard. Even though the club was extremely busy for Australia Day the staff still ensured they did everything they could to serve us well. The meals did not take long to arrive after ordering either. The view of course is of magnificent Noosa Beach and was spectacular. The club amenities with the bar and pokies enabling a relax after dinner were also of a great standard

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Baylovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourke, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“STILL THE BEST VIEW VALUE FOR MONEY IN NOOSA”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

A lunch at the Surf Club is a must after a couple of hours in the surf. Dress code is pretty casual even at night. We had a lunch and a dinner there this year and it is good value for money.
Daytime view is fantastic, there is no lighting on beach at night [no doubt to deter those who want to drown themselves whilst intoxicated] which is a great pity.
Need to get there well before 1pm if you want a "beachside" table. You can become a member for $20 and get 20% off your drinks. If you live to drink this would be great value, unfortunately, I only drink to live. Children welcome.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BOURKE2840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great view for lunch... dinner. Not so”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

Great for pub food yet if you dine at night the whole view is out of sight and all you see if the dirty carpets. That being said the food was actually very good quality for a surf club, and the place was completely packed solid which meant people must like the place.
We had a chicken parma which was a huge serve of proper chicken breast and then I had the roast chicken and gravy which I'm still talking about... that gravy was the best I have ever had!
Lots of children around so if you have little ones the place is perfect for you and the drinks are really reasonably priced for the area. I would give this 5 out of 10 for dinner but 10 out of 10 for lunch as you get that amazing view of Noosa

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Miapeders83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Bay, Australia
2 reviews
“Location, Location & great vibe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

Awesome location with fantastic views of beach and bay. Food is good pub food at a reasonable price & big serves. Kids menu too. Service is friendly & very prompt. Place was packed but we were served our food so fast on two nights we were there. Bar staff are excellent & you get served very quickly even though the place is full. Get there early to get a good table; on the deck is by far the most sought after & you just got to grab one as quick as you can. Once there settle back with a drink and take in the awesome view out across the bay to Double island point north, the point breaks along the headland and the beach right in front of you.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noosa Heads Surf Life Saving Club also viewed

Noosa, Sunshine Coast
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Noosa Heads Surf Life Saving Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing